Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FISIO VI 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 Nov 23, 2018
FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2018 Nov 16, 2018
FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 15, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
FISIO VI 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Mar 4, 2019 Apr 26, 2019
FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Mar 4, 2019 May 10, 2019
FISIO VI 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Mar 4, 2019 Apr 13, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 7, 2019 Feb 1, 2019
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 1, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
FISIO VI SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 2, 2019 Sep 27, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
FISIO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2019 Nov 30, 2019
FISIO SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2020 Mar 31, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019
Festa S. Patrono Vi Sep 8, 2019 Sep 8, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (1 periodo) FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (1 periodo) Nov 19, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (1 periodo) FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (1 periodo) Nov 26, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (2 periodo) FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre (2 periodo) Feb 4, 2019 Mar 1, 2019
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre Feb 4, 2019 Mar 1, 2019
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (2 periodo) FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre (2 periodo) Feb 4, 2019 Mar 1, 2019
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre Apr 15, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre Apr 29, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre May 13, 2019 Jun 21, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bettale Fernanda

fernanda.bettale@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753218

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dall'Oca Carlo

carlo.dalloca@univr.it +39 045 812 3553-3549-3575

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gabbrielli Armando

armando.gabbrielli@univr.it +39 045 812 4153

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Giacomuzzi Renata

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Negrin Rolando

segreteria.pneumo@ulssvicenza.it 0444/753634

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Prior Manlio

manlio.prior@univr.it +39 045 812 6812

Randon Fabio Mario

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scarton Cinzia

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 0458126499

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01)
5
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48)
7
A/B
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000104

Coordinatore

Enrica Cecchin

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/48 - NURSING IN NEUROPSYCHIATRY AND REHABILITATION

Language

Italian

Period

FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE, FISIO VI 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE

Learning outcomes

Descrivere posture e movimenti di tutti i distretti utilizzando la terminologia adeguata. Utilizzare procedure di osservazione e valutazione per descrivere la postura e il comportamento motorio di soggetti sani e non nell’arco delle diverse età cronologiche, identificando alterazioni posturali e di movimento. Acquisire la capacità di raccogliere, selezionare e interpretare i dati utili alla formulazione di ipotesi di diagnosi funzionali attraverso l’individuazione di menomazioni strutturali e funzionali, limitazioni delle attività e restrizione alla partecipazione. Eseguire l’allineamento posturale della persona nei diversi decubiti, facilitare la persona nei cambi posturali, nei trasferimenti e nella deambulazione utilizzando, ove necessario gli ausili appropriati e applicando le norme di ergonomia secondo la normativa vigente. Effettuare la mobilizzazione dei distretti articolari rispettando la fisiologia articolare, utilizzando le prese corrette e rispettando le norme di ergonomia.

Program

The laboratory provides students with the fundamental concepts to perform the movements, postural transitions, transfers and patient positioning, observing safety standards and ergonomic principles.
The expected learning outcomes are:
KNOWLEDGE
- know the ergonomic principles to prevent risks related to manual handling of patients
- know the techniques of execution of the postural passages and transfers and the most effective outlets
- know the elements to be evaluated to choose the movement to be carried out
- know the patient handling aids (wheelchair, high sliding sheet, transfer board, etc.)
SKILLS
- prepare the appropriate setting to move and / or posture the patient
- choose and execute with precision manual movements, transfers and positioning of the patient observing the rules of hygiene, safety and ergonomic principles
- provide the patient with the correct information during handling using an appropriate language (communication skills).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
ORGANIZZAZIONE MONDIALE DELLA SANITA' ICF Classificazione Internazionale del Funzionamento della Disabilità e della Salute Erickson 2001 92 4 154542 9

Examination Methods

The exam is a simulated practical test.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.