Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2016/2017 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M N P R S T Z

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bettale Fernanda

fernanda.bettale@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753218

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dall'Oca Carlo

carlo.dalloca@univr.it +39 045 812 3553-3549-3575

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Domenicali Chiara

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gabbrielli Armando

armando.gabbrielli@univr.it +39 045 812 4153

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Giacomuzzi Renata

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Nai Fovino Federica

fnajf@yahoo.it 0444/753603

Natale Elena

elena.natale@univr.it

Negrin Rolando

segreteria.pneumo@ulssvicenza.it 0444/753634

Pavan Silvana

pavan.silvana@ulss4.veneto.it

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Prior Manlio

manlio.prior@univr.it +39 045 812 6812

Ramondo Angelo Bruno

Randon Fabio Mario

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Rizzello Carla

carizzello@libero.it 0445 599757

Rossini Maurizio

maurizio.rossini@univr.it +39 045 8124049

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scapin Mario

Scarton Cinzia

Scuma' Cristina

cristina.scuma@univr.it 045 8027240

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
5
A/B
M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48
5
A/B
MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01
8
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,MED/48
6
A/B
BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
5
A/B
M-DEA/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48
5
A/B
MED/34 ,MED/48 ,M-PED/01
8
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000130

Teacher

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/01 - PEDAGOGY, THEORIES OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL EDUCATION

Period

FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre dal May 15, 2017 al Jun 23, 2017.

Location

VERONA

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

As health professionals are called to help people-patients and families in their process of adaptation to the disease. The charge of the patient-family socket also provides attention to the health needs not only during hospitalization, where the patient is automatically deprived of authority in its functions and often replaced by the operators, but especially in anticipation of the needs of discharge from the hospital .

Rehabilitation interventions should not only limit to the benefits of medical care but should also consider the psychological support for adaptation to the new situation of the patient's illness (and family), information and therapeutic education to promote continuity of care and in-home recovery.
The course aims are: reflect on the educational contribution of the physiotherapist as a "facilitator" to support and develop an attitude of self-care in patients, as an integral part of the care and rehabilitation plan; develop in students an educational basic attitude to decline in clinical practice in hospitals, clinics, services; providing methodological tools to implement educational interventions and support to assisted persons.

Program

Program / Content
Frame legislation and professional therapeutic aims of education in the care and rehabilitation
Conceptual and therapeutic education models
The adult education
Differences between education and training

The processes of adaptation to illness
Coping
Locus of control
The concept of self-efficacy
The concept of empowerment

The phases of educational planning
- Analysis of educational needs, educational diagnosis, conduct the interview
- Define the educational objectives (tassonimia) and Learning Agreement
- Organizing the educational intervention
- Choose the pedagogical strategies for effective teaching to the patient (to the caregiver, the family)
- Give feedback to the patient (outcome evaluation)

Apply the techniques and effective strategies to facilitate communication in the process of education to the patient
• to support the motivation of the person (legitimate, reflect, ...
• principles for providing information
• train the assisted person to take on new behaviors in lifestyle and manage therapeutic treatments

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Saiani, L., Brugnolli, A. Trattato di cure infermieristiche (Edizione 3) Idelson-Gnocchi 2020 978-88-7947-576-1 Saiani L. et al. Metodologia dell'educazione terapeutica. Capitolo 8; articoli scientifici forniti dalla docente.

Examination Methods

Methods of Verification
WRITTEN EXAMINATION: choice questions, open questions short answer (DRAB) and plan of an educational intervention

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

si pubblicano gli appelli per la sessione autunnale

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 1 anno 416 KB, 14/07/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 2anno 416 KB, 14/07/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 3 anno 410 KB, 14/07/22 

Orario lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari lezioni