Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2019/2020 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bettale Fernanda

fernanda.bettale@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753218

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

laura.cuzzolin@univr.it 0458027609

Dall'Oca Carlo

carlo.dalloca@univr.it +39 045 812 3553-3549-3575

Dando Ilaria

ilaria.dando@univr.it +39 045 802 7169

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gabbrielli Armando

armando.gabbrielli@univr.it +39 045 812 4153

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Negrin Rolando

segreteria.pneumo@ulssvicenza.it 0444/753634

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Prior Manlio

manlio.prior@univr.it +39 045 812 6812

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007228

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/48 - NURSING IN NEUROPSYCHIATRY AND REHABILITATION

Period

FISIO VI 1A2S dal Mar 2, 2020 al May 15, 2020.

Location

VICENZA

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The student must be able to apply the principles of kinesiology (kinetic chains, agonist muscles, antagonists, synergists) instate and dynamic condition:
- maintaining posture (sitting and standing)
- postural passages with particular reference to the transition from sitting to standing position
- walking
- going up and down stairs
- upper limb functionality (reaching, grasping, manipulation)

Program

Anatomy and kinematics (arthrocinematic and osteocinematic) of the cervical, thoracic and lumbar spine. analysis of muscle function, kinesiology of the spine.
Anatomy and kinematics of the sacroiliac joint.
Thorax anatomy and kinematics (ventilatory function, kinesiological analysis)

- Introduction to functional kinesiology: definition of functional kinesiology, principles of kinesiology with particular reference to the functionality of the agonist, antagonist, fixators and neutralizer muscles. Functionality of mono and biarticular muscles.
- The standing posture: concepts of balance, stability, center of mass, center of pressure. Strategies for maintaining standing posture; analysis of muscle function to maintain posture
- Postural changes: analysis of the Sit-to-Stand (STS) transition; evaluation of the single phases from a kinetic and kinematic point of view.
- Walking: analysis of the kinetics and kinematics of walking; assessment of muscle function in the individual phases of the gait cycle
- Functionality of the upper limb (Reaching and Reach-to Grasp) with kinesiological evaluation (reasoning on agonists-antagonists-fixers- neutralizers)

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Peggy A Houglum, Dolores B Bertoti Clinical Kinesiology F.A. Davis Company 2012
Neuman D.A. Kinesiology of the Musculoskeletal System Elsevier 2016
Oatis Kinesiology, the mechanics & pathomechanics of human movement  

Examination Methods

Oral exam

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

si pubblicano gli appelli per la sessione autunnale

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 1 anno 416 KB, 14/07/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 2anno 416 KB, 14/07/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 3 anno 410 KB, 14/07/22 

Orario lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari lezioni