Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre Oct 1, 2020 Nov 13, 2020
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre Oct 12, 2020 Dec 22, 2020
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre Oct 12, 2020 Dec 4, 2020
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre Feb 8, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre Mar 1, 2021 Apr 23, 2021
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre Mar 15, 2021 May 28, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE -2 ANNO Dec 14, 2020 Jan 22, 2021
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE -3 ANNO Jan 7, 2021 Feb 5, 2021
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE -1 ANNO Jan 7, 2021 Feb 5, 2021
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA Jul 5, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
FISIO VI SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
FISIO VI SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2021 Dec 22, 2021
FISIO VI SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE PASQUALI Apr 2, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021
Santo Patrono Vicenza Sep 8, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre Nov 16, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VI 2^ anno - 1^semestre Jan 25, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre FISIO VI 1^ anno - 1^semestre Feb 8, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 3^ anno - 2^semestre Mar 15, 2021 Jul 2, 2021
FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 2^ anno - 2^semestre Apr 26, 2021 Jul 2, 2021
FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre FISIO VI 1^ anno - 2^semestre May 31, 2021 Jul 2, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Bertani Michele

michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Cunico Laura

laura.cunico@univr.it

Dando Ilaria

ilaria.dando@univr.it +39 045 802 7169

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Goracci Giada

giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Poltronieri Roberto

roberto.poltronieri@univr.it +39 0458027146

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 0458126499

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01)
5
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48)
7
A/B
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007284

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/06 - MEDICAL ONCOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

FISIO VI 3^ anno - 1^semestre dal Oct 1, 2020 al Nov 13, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Il corso ha gli obiettivi di: fornire le conoscenze generali sulla epidemiologia, biologia, prevenzione, inquadramento, riconoscimento patologico clinico e gestione terapeutica delle neoplasie; di porre le basi conoscitive per fare attività di informazione e di educazione con i pazienti, anche non oncologici, con i quali il fisioterapista verrà a contatto.

Program

Epidemiologia, fattori di rischio, presentazione clinica, anatomia patologica, biologia molecolare, iter diagnostico e terapeutico, followup di:
- tumore del polmone
- tumore della mammella
- tumore del colon retto
- tumore dello stomaco
- tumore del pancreas
- tumore della prostata
- tumore del testicolo
- tumore dell'utero
- sarcomi
- melanoma
- tumori testa-collo
- Leucemie
- Linfomi

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
C.O.M.U. Collegio degli Oncologi Medici Universitari Manuale di Oncologia Medica (Edizione 1) Minerva Medica 2018 887711939X

Examination Methods

L'esame consisterà in una prova scritta (della durata di un’ora) con 31 domande a risposta multipla (4 risposte per ogni quesito di cui una soltanto risulta corretta: risposta corretta, 1 punto; risposta mancante, 0 punti; risposta errata - 0,25 punto) e di una prova orale, a cui saranno ammessi nella stessa giornata, i candidati che avranno risposto correttamente a diciotto domande (trenta e lode a chi risponderà a 31/31 domande). Il voto finale è la risultante della media delle due prove. L'esame viene superato se lo studente raggiunge un punteggio minimo di 18/30.
In considerazione dell'emergenza COVID l'esame sarà soltanto orale fino al perdurare della situazione sanitaria.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.