Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2018/2019 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P Q R S T V Z

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Darra Francesca

francesca.darra@univr.it +39 045 812 7869

Favretto Giuseppe

giuseppe.favretto@univr.it +39 045 802 8749 - 8748

Feletti Alberto

alberto.feletti@univr.it 0458122695

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Fratta Pasini Anna Maria

annamaria.frattapasini@univr.it +39 045 8124749

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Savazzi Silvia

silvia.savazzi@univr.it +39 0458027691

Sbarbati Andrea

andrea.sbarbati@univr.it +39 045 802 7266

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 045 812 4956

Zanoni Roberta

roberta.zanoni@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007289

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/48 - NURSING IN NEUROPSYCHIATRY AND REHABILITATION

Period

FISIO ROV 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE dal Feb 8, 2021 al Mar 9, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

AREA USTIONE
Conoscere l'epidemiologia e le cause delle ustioni
Conoscere le indicazioni della Letteratura su Burn and rehabilitation
Le fasi ospedaliere: Il Centro Ustioni della Azienda Ospedaliera di Padova
La long term recovery e il trattamento extraospedaliero (ortesi, programmi fisioterapici e educazione del paziente)
Comprendere l’impatto della ustione sulla persona
Saper riflettere sulla dimensione etica della ustione nei bambini e nell’adulto
AREA PROTESI E ORTESI
Saper descrivere la disabilità come dimensione della vita in ottica ICF: performance e capacità
Illustrare l’ausilio come mediatore funzionale
Elencare le principali ortesi nel paziente anziano in casi selezionati
Conoscere la normativa per avere un ausilio e i protagonisti del team riabilitativo
Oltre la fisioterapia: It’s a beginning of your new life: sir L. Goodmann e lo sport per gli atleti con disabilità
AREA AMPUTAZIONE
Conoscere la classificazione delle amputazioni
Principali cause di amputazione (patologie sistemiche, traumatiche, tumorali) e classificazione delle amputazioni (chirurgica, traumatica, spontanea, sede anatomica).
Descrivere il concetto di «buon moncone» e i tipi di interventi per amputazione arto inferiore. Tipi di interventi per amputazione arto superiore.
FOCUS sull’amputazione di gamba e studio di un caso clinico
Formulare proposte riabilitative per i problemi del singolo caso presentato fase preoperatoria, fase pre-protesica, fase protesica, follow-up.
Descrivere suggerimenti per la cura del dolore neuropatico e la sindrome dell’arto fantasma
Saper riflettere sull’immagine del corpo "cambiato" (per ustioni) e per perdita di una parte

Program

AREA USTIONE
Epidemiologia e cause delle ustioni
Burn and rehabilitation (care during hospitalization and long term recovery)
Il Centro Ustioni della Azienda Ospedaliera di Padova
La tragedia di Viareggio e il caso Piagentini
Quella non sono io: l’impatto della ustione sulla persona
Prevenzione delle ustioni nei bambini e nell’adulto
AREA PROTESI E ORTESI
L’ausilio come mediatore funzionale, da performance a capacità
Esempi di ortesi nel paziente anziano in casi selezionati
La normativa per avere un ausilio e i protagonisti del team riabilitativo
Riflessioni sul film "Rising phoenix" e gli atleti con disabilità
AREA AMPUTAZIONE
Classificazione delle amputazioni
Principali cause di amputazione (patologie sistemiche, traumatiche, tumorali) e classificazione delle amputazioni (chirurgica, traumatica, spontanea, sede anatomica).
Il concetto del "buon moncone" e i tipi di interventi per amputazione arto inferiore. Tipi di interventi per amputazione arto superiore.
FOCUS sull’amputazione di gamba e studio di un caso clinico
Elementi di cura per il dolore neuropatico

Examination Methods

oral discussion

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti