Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2018/2019 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P Q R S T Z

Bravi Elena

elena.bravi@apss.tn.it

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Feletti Alberto

alberto.feletti@univr.it 0458122695

Fiorio Mirta

mirta.fiorio@univr.it +39 0458425133

Fratta Pasini Anna Maria

annamaria.frattapasini@univr.it +39 045 8124749

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Savazzi Silvia

silvia.savazzi@univr.it +39 0458027691

Sbarbati Andrea

andrea.sbarbati@univr.it +39 045 802 7266

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Sità Chiara

chiara.sita@univr.it 0039.045.8028572

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zanoni Roberta

roberta.zanoni@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007308

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/34 - PHYSICAL AND REHABILITATION MEDICINE

Period

FISIO ROV 2A1S dal Oct 7, 2019 al Dec 20, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide students with the opportunity to understand, in a reasoned way, the rehabilitation settings concerning the pathologies that are most frequently approached in daily clinical practice. As the rehabilitative treatment appears to be the therapeutic gold standard in specific clinical contexts such as eg. low back pain and neck pain, hip / knee replacement, etc. , it is essential to know the biomechanical characteristics of the specific segment, the pathophysiology underlying the disease for which the patient is sent for treatment, the different clicnic phenotypes that are approaching, as well as the correct treatment decision diagram, in order to allocate the patient in the right rehabilitation setting both in the light of the most recent guidelines and referring to the diagnostic therapeutic care pathways proposed by the current literature

Program

Cervical pain : definition, epidemiology, anatomical and biomechanical reference to the cervical spine to understand the clinical phenotypes to which rehabilitation treatment should be addressed, reference to the SIMFER guidelines for evaluation and conservative treatment of the patient affected by cervical pain

Low back pain: definition, epidemiology, anatomical and biomechanical aspects of the lumbar spine to understand the clinical phenotypes that rehabilitation treatment should be addressed, mention of the SIMFER guidelines for evaluation and conservative treatment of the patient with low back pain. Evaluation scales for the stratification of patients affected by LBP with the aim to choose the correct rehabilitation treatment setting

Painful shoulder: Classification of the main shoulder pathologies, epidemiological aspects of the desease (considering the main subgroups of pathologies that require rehabilitation treatment), anatomical and biomechanical aspects , rehabilitation approach to the main pathologies that received indication for conservative treatment

Hip / knee prosthesis: based on the Fast Track approach actually used by the APSS operators

Patient affected by lower limb amputation: definition, epidemiology, anatomical classification of amputations and implications on outcome, considerations and patient evaluation for rehabilitation, stump treatment, prosthesis selection.

Examination Methods

written exam with multiple choice questions

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti