Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2017/2018 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Berti Loretta

loretta.berti@univr.it +39 0458127442

Carpineta Sandro

carpineta.sandro@apss.tn.it 0465 339716

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Fornari Valentina

valentina.fornari@virgilio.it

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Nocera Antonio

antonio.nocera@univr.it

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccante Leonardo

leonardo.zoccante@aovr.veneto.it 045 812 4773

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000212

Credits

9

The teaching is organized as follows:

Tecniche di derivazione espressiva e artistica in riabilitazione

Credits

2

Period

TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Valentina Fornari

Metodologie e tecniche riabilitative

Credits

2

Period

TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Mara Andreoli

Principi generali di psicoterapia

Credits

2

Period

TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Sarah Tosato

Psicofarmacologia

Credits

2

Period

TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Corrado Barbui

Farmacologia generale

Credits

1

Period

FISIO ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Guido Francesco Fumagalli

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: PSICOFARMACOLOGIA
------------------------
The main aims of this module is to train students to: recongise the main psychopathological dimensions that can be treated with pharmacological interventions; understand the role and limitations of antipsychotics, antidepressants, mood stabilisers and benzodiazepines in the treatment f mental disorders.
------------------------
MM: FARMACOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PRINCIPI GENERALI DI PSICOTERAPIA
------------------------
To promote an overall knowledge of the general principles of Psychotherapy in the context of Community Psychiatry, of the development and history of dynamic psychology, of psychotherapy techniques that can be used in the daily practice with the typical patient of the Rehabilitation Technician
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIE E TECNICHE RIABILITATIVE
------------------------

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI DERIVAZIONE ESPRESSIVA E ARTISTICA IN RIABILITAZIONE
------------------------

Program

------------------------
MM: PSICOFARMACOLOGIA
------------------------
1-Organisation of mental health services and role of pharmacological treatments 2-Main psychopathological dimensions target of pharmacological treatments: - Anxiety disorders - Affective disorders - Psychotic disorders 3-Psychopharmacological treatments: - Antidepressants: (a) mechanism of action; (b) efficacy; (c) side-effects and tolerability issues - Antipsychotics: (a) mechanism of action; (b) efficacy; (c) side-effects and tolerability issues - Benzodiazepines: (a) mechanism of action; (b) efficacy; (c) side-effects and tolerability issues - Mood stabilisers: (a) mechanism of action; (b) efficacy; (c) side-effects and tolerability issues
------------------------
MM: FARMACOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PRINCIPI GENERALI DI PSICOTERAPIA
------------------------
Programme: -Definition of psychotherapy as a form of help and care through interpersonal relationship. Professional psychotherapy in the strict sense and in a broad sense; importance of the relationship and how to establish it properly. - Dynamic Psychology: Jean-Martin Charcot and the psychogenic theory of hysteria, Sigmund Freud and psychoanalysis, Analytical Psychology, Carl Jung and Alfred Adler's individual psychology and Pierre Janet's psychological analysis. The phenomenological-existential psychotherapy; the philosophical context of reference: Edmund Husserl, Martin Heidegger, Jean-Paul Sartre; authors: Ludwig Binswanger, Eugène Minkowski, Ronald Laing, David Cooper. -Cognitive-behavioral psychotherapies: Albert Ellis, Aaron Beck. Humanistic psychotherapies: Carl Rogers and Rollo May; Erich Fromm; influences on psychiatry of the relational-therapy self-help movement - The transition from a linear to a circular causality model in the Palo Alto school: theory of the double bind, paradoxes and controparadoxes. The "systemic" School of Milan: theorizing, circularity, positive connotation and restructuring at the end of session. The linguistic meta-model in psychotherapy; the uncommon hypnotic approach of Milton Erickson
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIE E TECNICHE RIABILITATIVE
------------------------

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI DERIVAZIONE ESPRESSIVA E ARTISTICA IN RIABILITAZIONE
------------------------

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Tatarelli Manuale di psichiatria e salute mentale per le lauree sanitarie Piccin 2009 9788829919628
Caterina R. Che cosa sono le Arti-terapie Carocci editore 2005
Robert Paul Liberman Il recovery della disabilità Giovanni Fioriti Editore 2012
Saraceno B. La fine dell'intrattenimento. Manuale di riabilitazione psichiatrica ETAS, Milano 2000
Paola Carozza La psichiatria di comunità FrancoAngeli 2010
Venditelli L'intervento cognitivo-comportamentale di gruppo nel servizio psichiatrico di diagnosi e cura Centro scientifico editore 2008
Ronald D. Laing L'io diviso Biblioteca Einaudi 2001
Mike Slade Personal recovery Il pensiero scientifico editore 2011
Paola Carozza Principi di riabilitazione psichiatrica FrancoAngeli 2006
L.R. Mosher L. Burti Psichiatria territoriale Centro scientifico editore 2002
Antonio Maone e Barbara D'Avanzo Recovery. Nuovi paradigmi per la salute mentale Raffaello Cortina Editore 2015
Douglas Turkington et al. Tornare alla vita e alla normalità edi-ermes 2012
Kaplan & Sadock Psichiatria. Manuale di scienze del comportamento e psichiatria clinica (Edizione 8) centro scientifico internazionale 2002 8880840290

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: PSICOFARMACOLOGIA
------------------------
Oral test
------------------------
MM: FARMACOLOGIA GENERALE
------------------------

------------------------
MM: PRINCIPI GENERALI DI PSICOTERAPIA
------------------------
Written, multiple-choice examination
------------------------
MM: METODOLOGIE E TECNICHE RIABILITATIVE
------------------------

------------------------
MM: TECNICHE DI DERIVAZIONE ESPRESSIVA E ARTISTICA IN RIABILITAZIONE
------------------------

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Graduation


Area riservata studenti