Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 1 Semestre CLID ROV Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
Lezioni 2 Semestre CLID ROV Mar 4, 2019 May 3, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P S T U Z

Aleotti Renata

symbol email renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Antonucci Francesco

symbol email francesco.antonucci@aocardarelli.it

Baccini Francesca

symbol email francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0464-403367
Foto,  August 3, 2018

Bisoffi Zeno

symbol email zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it symbol phone-number +390456013326

Bonetti Martina

symbol email martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Borghesi Armando

symbol email borghesi.a@mail.apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

symbol email roberto.burro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8743

Cazzoletti Lucia

symbol email lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027656

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lazzeri Renata

symbol email renata.lazzeri@apss.tn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

symbol email william.mantovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0461904639

Marchiori Mattia

symbol email mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Pedrolli Carlo

symbol email carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461 904694

Scapini Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.scapini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

symbol email enrico.tam@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Trifirò Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.trifiro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027612

Uber Dario

symbol email Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

symbol email carlo.zancanaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04
8
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/28 ,MED/50

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prova finale
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04
8
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000310

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/50 - APPLIED MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY AND METHODOLOGY

Period

Lezioni 1 Anno 1 semestre CLID ROV dal Oct 12, 2020 al Dec 19, 2020.

Location

ROVERETO

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with theoretical and practical information on home oral hygiene aids, as well as recommendations for proper oral hygiene at home in order to prevent accumulations of mineralized / non-mineralized, gingivitis and periodontitis.

Program

The following pathologies will be treated in relation to ambulatory and home oral hygiene treatment:
- diabetes,
- osteonecrosis,
- transplanted patient,
- Sjogren's syndrome,
- Down syndrome,
- celiac disease,
- diseases of the adrenal glands,
- thyroid disorders,
- cardiac disorders,
- autoimmune diseases,
- patient in radiotherapy / chemotherapy,
The patient who uses substances will also be treated.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Denise Bowen, Jennifer Pieren Dental Hygiene 2018
V. Cortesi Ardizzone, A. Abbinante Igienista orale. Teoria e pratica professionale 2013
Esther M. Wilkins La pratica clinica dell'igienista dentale 2010
Joel J Napenas Oral Manifestations of Systemic Diseases 2017

Examination Methods

The exam includes open questions with short answers and multiple choice questions

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Documents


Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Esame di Stato - Esiti prova pratica_13 Novembre 2023 - pdf, it, 714 KB, 13/11/23

Student login and resources


in questa sede verranno pubblicati i calendari delle lezioni