Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 2 Anno 1 semestre CLID ROV Sep 24, 2020 Nov 21, 2020
Lezioni 3 Anno 1 semestre CLID ROV Oct 5, 2020 Nov 28, 2020
Lezioni 1 Anno 1 semestre CLID ROV Oct 12, 2020 Dec 19, 2020
Insegnamento annuale Oct 12, 2020 Apr 16, 2021
Lezioni 3 Anno 2 semestre CLID ROV Jan 25, 2021 Mar 5, 2021
Lezioni 1 Anno 2 semestre CLID ROV Feb 8, 2021 Apr 16, 2021
Lezioni 2 Anno 2 semestre CLID ROV Mar 22, 2021 May 21, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale 3 anno Dec 9, 2020 Jan 22, 2021
Sessione Invernale 1 anno Jan 7, 2021 Feb 5, 2021
Sessione Invernale 2 anno Jan 7, 2021 Jan 29, 2021
Sessione Primaverile 3 anno Mar 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
Sessione Estiva 2 anno Jun 7, 2021 Jun 30, 2021
Sessione Estiva 1 anno Jul 13, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione Estiva 3 anno Jul 19, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione autunnale 1-2-3- anno Sep 1, 2021 Oct 1, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale 2020/2021 CLID ROV Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
Sessione di Laurea Primaverile 2020/2021 CLID ROV Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 2 anno -1 Semestre CLID ROV Tirocinio 2 anno -1 Semestre CLID ROV Nov 23, 2020 Dec 22, 2020
Tirocinio 2 anno -2 Semestre CLID ROV Tirocinio 2 anno -2 Semestre CLID ROV Feb 1, 2021 Mar 19, 2021
Tirocinio 3 anno -2 Semestre CLID ROV Tirocinio 3 anno -2 Semestre CLID ROV Apr 7, 2021 Jul 9, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno -1 Periodo CLID ROV Tirocinio 1 anno -1 Periodo CLID ROV Apr 26, 2021 May 28, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno - 2 Periodo CLID ROV Tirocinio 1 anno - 2 Periodo CLID ROV Jun 7, 2021 Jul 9, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno -2 Sem 2^ per CLID ROV Tirocinio 2 anno -2 Sem 2^ per CLID ROV Jul 1, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno - Autunno 2021 CLID ROV Tirocinio 1 anno - Autunno 2021 CLID ROV Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno - Autunno 2021 CLID ROV Tirocinio 2 anno - Autunno 2021 CLID ROV Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P S T U Z

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403146

Bisoffi Zeno

zeno.bisoffi@sacrocuore.it +390456013326

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/28 ,MED/50)
7
B/C
(MED/28 ,MED/38 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000324

Credits

3

Coordinatore

Fulvio Campolongo

The teaching is organized as follows:

Odontostomatologia clinica

Credits

1

Period

Lezioni 1 Anno 2 semestre CLID ROV

Academic staff

Massimiliano Furlani

Chirurgia maxillo-facciale

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1 Anno 2 semestre CLID ROV

Academic staff

Fulvio Campolongo

Learning outcomes

L'insegnamento introduce lo studente agli aspetti di prevenzione, diagnosi e terapia delle principali patologie odontostomatologiche e fornisce allo studente gli strumenti per l’individuazione delle alterazioni dei tessuti duri e molli del distretto maxillo facciale così da permettere una diagnosi precoce da parte dello specialista.

MODULO CHIRURGIA MAXILLO-FACCIALE
Obiettivi formativi: Il corso si propone di avvicinare lo studente alla specificità della chirurgia maxillofacciale attraverso la descrizione delle patologie più rilevanti con particolare attenzione agli aspetti eziopatogenetici e alle relazioni con l’igiene dentale.

MODULO ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIA CLINICA
Obiettivi formativi: Trasmettere gli aspetti clinici dei quadri patologici più importanti- primi soprattutto delle neoplasie maligne in fase iniziale. Il futuro professionista dovrebbe essere in grado di distinguere tra la parodontopatologia ordinaria e altre lesioni orali che necessitano la rivalutazione specialistica.

Program

------------------------
MM: ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIA CLINICA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: CHIRURGIA MAXILLO-FACCIALE
------------------------
oral and maxillofacial surgery: - patients with intermaxxilary fixation - fractured jaw - mandibular fractures - midfacial fractures - alveolar process fracture patients preparation and dental hygiene care before general surgery patients with oral cancer

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIA CLINICA
------------------------

------------------------
MM: CHIRURGIA MAXILLO-FACCIALE
------------------------
interview

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Joseph A. Regezi Patologia Orale - correlazioni clinico patologiche (Edizione 7) Antonio delfino editore 2018 978-88-7287-587-2 presenza di elementi interattivi
Materiale didattico Appunti delle lezioni 2021
D. De Michelis, R. Modica, G. Re Trattato di Clinica Odontostomatologica Vol.1-2 Ed. Minerva Medica 1992

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.