Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni CLID Rov. 1 semestre Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni CLID Rov. 2 semestre Mar 2, 2020 May 8, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P S T U Z

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403146

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/28 ,MED/50)
7
B/C
(MED/28 ,MED/38 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000902

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/45 - NURSING

Language

Italian

Period

Lezioni CLID Rov. 1 semestre dal Oct 1, 2019 al Dec 20, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

To describe the meaning of first aid and the actions to be taken to safeguard the injured and rescuers.

Knowing how to recognize altered vital functions and to identify first aid techniques to manage the emergency before the ambulance arrives.

Knowing how to cooperate with emergency medical technicians during an emergency intervention.

Program

The meaning of First Aid and its objectives, normative references in relation to first aid intervention in the workplace.
Safety evaluation for the rescuer and the 'injured.
Alarm procedures, when and how call
Assessment of vital functions with the ABCDE method.
Principles of first aid in the following situations: loss of consciousness and epilepsy, hypoglycemia, drug intoxication, shock, trauma, bleeding and burns, airway obstruction, respiratory and circulatory arrest.

Examination Methods

oral exam (case management )

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.