Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni PERF 1 SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni PERF 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 May 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Anselmi Maurizio

maurizio.anselmi@univr.it +39 045 812 2779

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Faggian Giuseppe

giuseppe.faggian@univr.it +39 045 812 3307 - 2836

Ferrari Marcello

marcello.ferrari@univr.it +39 045 8124262

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gamba Gianluigi

johnleg@yahoo.com 045 8122476

Gibellini Davide

davide.gibellini@univr.it +390458027559

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Luciani Giovanni Battista

giovanni.luciani@univr.it +39 045 812 3303

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Onorati Francesco

francesco.onorati@univr.it 045/8121945

Pesarini Gabriele

gabriele.pesarini@cuorediverona.it 045 8122915

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Rossi Andrea

andrea.rossi@univr.it +39 045 812 3706

Rungatscher Alessio

alessio.rungatscher@univr.it +39 045 812 3307

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schenal Giacomo

giacomo.schenal@ospedaleuniverona.it 045/ 8122124

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tessari Maddalena

maddalena.tessari@univr.it + 39 0458122506

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50)
6
B
(MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000245

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/01 - MEDICAL STATISTICS

Language

Italian

Period

Lezioni PERF 2 SEMESTRE dal Mar 2, 2020 al May 15, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course covers fundamental concepts in medical statistics, in particular descriptive statistics, and it introduces concepts of inferential statistics, such as hypothesis testing and confidence intervals. In addition, the course also presents the basic concepts of epidemiology, describing the prevalence, the incidence and the main measures of association.
By the end of this course students should be able to:
• describe data by means of central tendency and variability measures;
• interpret, and express in a proper manner the information concerning a set of experimental statistical units or patients, gathered in the frame of a clinical or epidemiological survey in connection with biomedical outcomes;
• build and interpret a graphical representation summarizing the gathered data;
• know and use the main measures of occurrence of the diseases and the main measures of association in the field of epidemiology;
• understand the fundamentals of statistical inference to a) understand correctly the meaning of the confidence intervals of a parameter (mean, proportion); b) understand how to use and interpret the significance level (p-value);
• be able to interpret statistical results presented in the medical literature.
Special attention will be devoted to the interpretation of the data.

Program

Medicine, scientific research and statistics
The measurement in medicine: measurement scales, validity, precision and accuracy
Statistical variables and frequency distributions
Description of the distribution of one or more variables (of position and measures of variability, contingency tables)
Introduction to Probability
From the sample to the population: the principles of statistical inference (confidence intervals and test)
How to organize an epidemiological study and what is measured
How to measure the disease in human populations (incidence and prevalence)
How to measure the association between a determinant and a disease (relative risk, attributable risk, odds ratio)

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Verlato G, Zanolin ME Esercizi di Statistica Medica, Informatica ed Epidemiologia Libreria Cortina Editrice, Verona 2000
Glantz SA Statistica per Discipline Biomediche (Edizione 6) McGraw-Hill 2007 9788838639258
Dancey CP, Reidy JG, Rowe R Statistica per le scienze mediche Piccin Nuova Libraria S.p.A. 2016 978-88-299-2765-4

Examination Methods

The final test is a written exam and includes both multiple choice questions and exercises.
The aim of the test is to verify the knowledge of all the topics discussed.
The final evaluation is expressed in thirtieths.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 verranno pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.
Le lezioni si svolgeranno in sicurezza, la capienza delle aule è  limitata al 50% dei posti disponibili 
 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.
er consentire a tutta la comunità studentesca di frequentare le attività didattiche in presenza, potrà essere utilizzato il principio di turnazione ovvero l’alternanza tra la possibilità di frequentare in presenza. Verrà data priorità di accesso all’aula alle studentesse e agli studenti con esigenze specifiche di apprendimento e alle studentesse e agli studenti internazionali che lo richiederanno
 
Il Collegio Didattico ha recentemente deliberato che le lezioni siano erogate in presenza a metà studenti e l’altra metà in diretta streaming per tutti e tre gli anni di corso, attraverso l’utilizzo della piattaforma Zoom e che essendo  la frequenza prevista dal regolamento obbligatoria ( 75% per l'insegnamento e 50% del modulo), pena l'esclusione all’esame. Quest‘ultima è considerarata valida se lo studente è presente in aula e/o in collegamento in diretta streaming.

IMPORTANTE: PER POTER SEGUIRE LE LEZIONI IN STREAMING, I POSTI A SEDERE IN AULA, DOVRANNO RISULTARE TUTTI OCCUPATI

Lo studente è obbligato a mantenere accesa la telecamera mentre il microfono può essere spento.

Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
IMPORTANTE: l'aula assegnata al 1 anno di corso è l'aula 5 della lente didattica all'interno del Policlinico G.B. Rossi di Verona, la quale ha una capienza pari a 7 posti in presenza. E‘ obbligatorio che il n. di studenti  prenotati per queste aule siano gli stessi numeri/persone per:
 
1 ANNO: Aula 5 lente Didattica

2-3 ANNO: Aule OCM Borgo Trento

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf ORARI LEZIONI PERFUSIONISTI 1 A 1 SEM AA 2021-22 26 KB, 06/10/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.