Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Sep 30, 2023
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 9, 2023 Sep 30, 2023
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Esami 1 ANNO Jan 9, 2023 Jan 31, 2023
Sessione Invernale Esami 2 - 3 ANNO Feb 1, 2023 Feb 28, 2023
Sessione Esami Estiva 1- 2- 3 ANNO Jul 3, 2023 Jul 31, 2023
Sessione Esami Autunnale 1- 2- 3 ANNO Sep 1, 2023 Sep 29, 2023
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Lauree Primaverile Mar 6, 2023 Apr 28, 2023
Sessione di Lauree Autunnale Oct 3, 2023 Nov 30, 2023
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio TLB - 3 ANNO Tirocinio TLB - 3 ANNO Oct 3, 2022 Sep 23, 2023
Tirocinio TLB - 2 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Tirocinio TLB - 2 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Dec 1, 2022 Jan 31, 2023
Tirocinio TLB - 1 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Tirocinio TLB - 1 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Feb 1, 2023 Feb 24, 2023
Tirocinio TLB - 1 - 2 ANNO 2 SEMESTRE Tirocinio TLB - 1 - 2 ANNO 2 SEMESTRE May 2, 2023 Jun 30, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Artegiani Elisa

symbol email elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Benati Marco

symbol email marco.benati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4418 - 6698

Bertolani Marinella

symbol email marinella.bertolani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027245

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Cane' Stefania

symbol email stefania.cane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126449

Caruso Melania

symbol email melania.caruso@univr.it

Cassatella Marco Antonio

symbol email marco.cassatella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027130

Cazzoletti Lucia

symbol email lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027656

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Cisterna Barbara

symbol email barbara.cisterna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7564

Corbo Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.corbo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 0458126029

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Della Libera Chiara

symbol email chiara.dellalibera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027219

De Sanctis Francesco

symbol email francesco.desanctis@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458126454

Foroni Marina

symbol email marina.foroni@univr.it

Gottardo Rossella

symbol email rossella.gottardo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124247

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

symbol email marco.ligozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.lippi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

symbol email claudio.luchini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

symbol email andrea.mafficini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4846

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Milella Michele

symbol email michele.milella@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

symbol email pietro.minuz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Moretti Francesca

symbol email francesca.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Nottegar Alessia

symbol email alessia.nottegar@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122164

Paolone Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.paolone@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027224

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Purgato Marianna

symbol email marianna.purgato@univr.it symbol phone-number +039045 8124884

Ribichini Flavio Luciano

symbol email flavio.ribichini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2039

Romano Maria

symbol email maria.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027245

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Savoia Anna

symbol email anna.savoia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7295

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

symbol email mariacarla.tafi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027238

Tamassia Nicola

symbol email nicola.tamassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 3392338085

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Valenti Maria Teresa

symbol email mariateresa.valenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 8450

Visco Carlo

symbol email carlo.visco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124797

Zamboni Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.zamboni@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

3° Year  It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,M-PSI/01 ,SECS-P/07 ,SPS/07
Final exam
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,M-PSI/01 ,SECS-P/07 ,SPS/07
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

8

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

FISIOLOGIA

Credits

3

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Chiara Della Libera

METODI E TECNICHE DI ISTOLOGIA E ANATOMIA

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Vincenzo Corbo

ANATOMIA UMANA

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Barbara Cisterna

Histology

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Anna Maria Chiarini

Learning objectives

The course aims to provide the basic knowledge concerning the histology, anatomy and human physiology of all the apparatuses, so that the student understands the organization and functioning of the human body and acquires the cognitive bases necessary for a adequate application of tissue study methods and techniques. MODULO ANATOMIA UMANA Learning outcomes: The main aim of this course is to give the student the ability to describe, at the basic level and with the appropriate terminology, the structural organization of some organs and apparatuses of the healthy human body and the relationship between structural organization and function. Once acquired, these skills will allow the student to follow fruitfully the curricular courses requiring knowledge of morphology, and will give the graduate a firm cultural background in her/his professional activity. To achieve the main aim, the student should attend the lessons, be motivated in the personal study, and take advantage from the ad hoc teaching aids (atlases in printed and digital form, which are freely available at the library). MODULO FISIOLOGIA Learning outcomes: The aim of the course is to provide the basic knowledge to understand the functions of the various organs of human body on the basis of cell physiology and the main mechanisms of regulation of the function of organs and apparatuses. At the end of the course the student will have to demonstrate knowledge of the basics of the functioning of the human body and use this knowledge in the biomedical field. MODULO ISTOLOGIA Learning outcomes: The Histology teaching aims to provide the student with a clear and up-to-date picture of the cells of the human body and their morpho-functional organization in different tissues. Such basic knowledge is prerequisite and indispensable to the continuation of the academic learning programs. MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI ISTOLOGIA E ANATOMIA Learning outcomes Provide the knowledge base for the correct handling of biological materials in Histology and Histopathology Provide examples of practical applications for this knowledge base Analyse the roles of the technician in different working environments

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Documents


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari definitivi delle lezioni relativi al 2° semestre dell'A.A. 2023/2024:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
1 ANNO: Aula B lente se non diversamente indicato

2-3 anno Aula F biologici

 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 35 KB, 26/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 32 KB, 22/02/24
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 2A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 31 KB, 29/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 2A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 33 KB, 22/02/24
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 3A 1S 2023-24 pdf, it, 28 KB, 28/09/23
File pdf LEZIONI TLB 3A 2S 2023-24 pdf, it, 28 KB, 22/02/24

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Documents

Title Info File
File msword all.1 infortunio 2021 msword, it, 50 KB, 10/12/21
File msword all.2 infortunio msword, it, 34 KB, 10/12/21
File msword all.4 infortunio msword, it, 34 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA pdf, it, 948 KB, 10/12/21
File msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 msword, it, 46 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 pdf, it, 527 KB, 10/12/21
File octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy octet-stream, it, 61 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 pdf, it, 164 KB, 10/12/21
File pdf procedura infortunio pdf, it, 233 KB, 25/10/23
File msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - msword, it, 148 KB, 10/12/21

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

 

 

 

Documents


Documents

Title Info File
File msword all.1 infortunio 2021 msword, it, 50 KB, 09/12/21
File octet-stream documenti cds da inserire octet-stream, it, 107 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA pdf, it, 948 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 pdf, it, 527 KB, 09/12/21
File octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy octet-stream, it, 61 KB, 09/12/21
File pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 pdf, it, 164 KB, 09/12/21
File msword procedura infortunio msword, it, 98 KB, 09/12/21
File msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche msword, it, 148 KB, 09/12/21

Student login and resources


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente