Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2018/2019 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T U V Z

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bontempi Pietro

pietro.bontempi@univr.it +39 045 802 7614

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Calio' Anna

anna.calio@univr.it 0458127458

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Fiorini Michele

michele.fiorini@univr.it +39 0458124461

Foroni Marina

marina.foroni@univr.it

Giavarina Davide

davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

marco.ligozzi@univr.it 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

giuseppe.lippi@univr.it +39 045 812 4308

Luchini Claudio

claudio.luchini@univr.it 045/8127457 (segreteria)

Mafficini Andrea

andrea.mafficini@univr.it +39 045 812 4846

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Minuz Pietro

pietro.minuz@univr.it +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Negri Mauro

negrivr@tin.it 045/8072157

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Paolone Giovanna

giovanna.paolone@univr.it 0458027224

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Romano Maria

maria.romano@univr.it 0458027245

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

mariacarla.tafi@univr.it 045 8027238

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

fabrizio.vinante@univr.it +39 045 807 4032

Vincenzi Silvia

silvia.vincenzi@univr.it 045 802 7253

Zamboni Giuseppe

giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000336

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/04 - EXPERIMENTAL MEDICINE AND PATHOPHYSIOLOGY

Period

Lezioni TLB 1 SEMESTRE dal Oct 1, 2019 al Dec 20, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The main purpose of the course is to provide the student with the basic knowledge required for the comprehension of the bio-medical methodologies utilized in tumor biology and diagnosis.

Program

Mechanisms controlling cellular number:
- Cell cycle and its regulation
- Cell differentiation
- Apoptosi.

Disorders of proliferation and differentiation processes
- non-neoplastic : hyperplasia, hypoplasia, dysplasia, metaplasia
- Tumors (general concepts)
- Phenotypic, metabolic and functional properties of the neoplastic cell
- Natural history of cancer: tumor progression and genetic heterogeneity
- Molecular basis of neoplastic transformation
- Oncogenes
- Tumor suppressor genes: cyclins, p53, pRb
- Mechanisms of viral-induced cellular transformation
- Classification, grade and stage of the tumors
- Tumors of the hematopoietic tissue
- Paraneoplastic syndromes and cachexia
- Metastasis: metastatic pathways
- Immune mechanisms against tumors
- Antigens and tumor markers

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
G.M. Pontieri Elementi di Patologia generale e Fisiopatologia Generale (Edizione 4) Piccin 2018 978-88-299-2912-2

Examination Methods

interview

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -2° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 sono pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

 Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
 
1 ANNO: Aula F Istituti Biologici

2-3 ANNO: Aula 3 Ex Area Gavazzi

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2021-22 25 KB, 28/09/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 2S 2021-22 25 KB, 22/02/22 

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.2 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.4 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 46 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - 148 KB, 10/12/21 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si  allega il comunicato dell'unità di crisi del 2 maggio u.s. unitamente al modulo aggiornato da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

La casistica che consente lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza è contenuta all'interno di detti moduli.

 

Attachments


Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_docx documenti cds da inserire 107 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche 148 KB, 09/12/21 

Area riservata studenti


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente