Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S T V Z

Adamoli Davide

davide.adamoli@univr.it

Bertani Mariaelena

mariaelena.bertani@univr.it 045 8124094

Biasiutti Carlo

carlo.biasiutti@ulssasolo.ven.it

Bottani Emanuela

emanuela.bottani@univr.it 045 802 7608

Cardobi Nicolo'

nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Cavalli Diego

diego.cavalli@univr.it

Curzel Mauro

mauromiao@yahoo.it 0464 671804

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Robertis Lombardi Riccardo

riccardo.derobertislombardi@univr.it 0458124301

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Genovese Giordano

giordano.genovese@azosp.vr.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Lorenzetto Erika

erika.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 0458027620

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Meliado' Gabriele

gabriele.meliado@ospadaleuniverona.it

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Milella Michele

michele.milella@univr.it 0458128502

Montioli Riccardo

riccardo.montioli@univr.it +39 045 802 7170

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Polloniato Paolo Maria

paolomaria.polloniato@aovr.veneto.it 0458123054

Rigo Flavio

flavio.rigo@univr.it +39 045 807 4301 - +39 045 802 7256

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Schenal Giacomo

giacomo.schenal@ospedaleuniverona.it 045/ 8122124

Tambalo Stefano

stefano.tambalo@univr.it

Vecchini Eugenio

eugenio.vecchini@univr.it +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,MED/06 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
8
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
4
B
MED/42 ,MED/50 ,SECS-P/07
3
A/B
ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
Final exam
7
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
ING-INF/05 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/50
9
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/36
5
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/42 ,MED/45
7
A/B
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/36
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/36 ,MED/41 ,MED/50
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,MED/06 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
8
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A/B/C
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
4
B
MED/42 ,MED/50 ,SECS-P/07
3
A/B
ING-INF/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000379

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/42 - HYGIENE AND PUBLIC HEALTH

Period

Lezioni 1A 1 semestre TSRM dal Oct 5, 2020 al Dec 18, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Knowledge: The course of Hygiene is oriented to provide a knowledge of the student with particular regard to topics useful for their profession.
In particular, this course must provide the student with the knowledge of:
- the behavior patterns related to the correct lifestyle,
- the assessment of socio-economic conditions and social and health conditions that are related to the state of health and / or illness of the population
-the basis of health education thanks to the knowledge of epidemiology and the prevention of infectious diseases and chronic degenerative diseases related to the various territorial realities.


Skills: The course aims to enable students, with regard to their profession, to:
- having acquired a correct behavior protocol to prevent infectious diseases, both for the patient and in relation to his working environment.
- be able to advise the patient in relation to what has been learned, proposing information (health education) according to the knowledge acquired on epidemiology and prevention of the main infectious and chronic degenerative diseases.

In order to evaluate the achieved level of knowledge and understanding of the subject in progress, during the lectures there is a continuous interaction with all the students, both through explanations and repeated comparisons.

At the end of the course their knowledge of the subject is assessed by exam.

Program

- General Epidemiology and Methodology
- General patterns of transmission of infectious diseases
- Models of prevention of infectious diseases.
- Epidemiology and prevention of chronic degenerative diseases. Primary prevention and health education. Secondary prevention.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Auxilia F, Pontello M “Igiene e Sanità Pubblica: I fondamenti della Prevenzione” PICCIN - PADOVA 2011 978-88-299-2069-3

Examination Methods

Written exam: open questions on the topics explained during the lesson. Evaluation: vote in x / 30. Equal exam for students attending and not attending.

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -2° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 sono pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.
 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
IMPORTANTE: l'aula assegnata al 1 anno di corso è l'aula E degli Istituti Biologici nelle adiacenze del Policlinico G.B. Rossi di Verona, la quale ha una capienza pari a 40 posti in presenza.
 
1 ANNO: Aula E Istituti Biologici

2-3 ANNO: Aula 4 Ex Area Gavazzi

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf ORARI RADIOLOGIA 1 ANNO 2 SEMESTRE AA 2021-22 26 KB, 31/01/22 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami in formato pdf

Si ritiene utile allegare le linee guida dell'ateneo circa la possibilità di poter richiedere  lo svolgimento degli esami on line.

Si allega altresì il modulo da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

E' possibile richiedere l'esame a distanza solo in presenza di 3 casi:

1) Essere attualmente positivi al covid-19 ed in isolamento;

2) Essere stato a stretto contatto con soggetto positivo;

3) Essere in quarantena per ingresso/rientro in Italia da paese straniero;

4) Risiedere in un luogo oltre gli 80 km dalla sede didattica del Corso di Studi;

Attachments


Area riservata studenti