Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 3, 2016 Dec 31, 2016
2° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 3, 2016 Dec 31, 2016
3° ANNO 1° Semestre Oct 3, 2016 Dec 31, 2016
1° ANNO 2° Semestre Feb 1, 2017 May 30, 2017
2° ANNO 2° Semestre Feb 1, 2017 May 31, 2017
3° ANNO 2° Semestre Feb 1, 2017 May 31, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Borghesi Armando

symbol email borghesi.a@mail.apss.tn.it

Constantin Gabriela

symbol email gabriela.constantin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027102

Donadelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.donadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027281

Fele Giolo

symbol email giolo.fele@gmail.com symbol phone-number +393296314799

Mantovani William

symbol email william.mantovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0461904639

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

symbol email rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Perbellini Luigi

symbol email luigi.perbellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4295

Pertile Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it symbol phone-number 0461 904694

Princivalle Andrea

symbol email andrea.princivalle@libero.it symbol phone-number 3471766399

Rizzi Corrado

symbol email corrado.rizzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7947

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

symbol email francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

symbol email carlo.zancanaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50
8
B
CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B
CHIM/07 ,MED/44 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/07 ,MED/42 ,MED/50 ,SPS/07
Prova finale
7
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
ICAR/17 ,ING-IND/09 ,ING-IND/11 ,MED/50
8
B
CHIM/12 ,ICAR/03 ,ICAR/20 ,MED/42 ,MED/50
6
B
IUS/09 ,IUS/16 ,IUS/17 ,MED/43

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000473

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/15 - FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Period

1° ANNO 2° Semestre dal Feb 1, 2017 al May 30, 2017.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The aims of the course are to provide students with the technical and basic scientific information for the understanding and mastery of the transactions underlying the technological processes of food production by providing notions:
- On process quality concepts depending on the product quality and aspects related to them, in this context provides some notions on the main quality management methods in the food industry;
- On the major classes of substances contained in raw materials and finished food products;
- On their modifications during technological processes of transformation and conservation;
- The main sensory and instrumental methods of evaluation related to the definition of the sensory profile, and nutritional product of some food products with particular regard to the possible implications on the health of the consumer.

Program

Alterations and major food preservation strategies and food processing: physical and chemical methods. Pasteurization, canning, refrigeration, dehydration, irradiation, aseptic packaging. Major chemical preservatives.
Main food matrices in relation to major local manufacturers.
The processing industry and conservation of the milk and dairy industry, cereals (bread, pasta, the beer industry). Oenology principles.

Examination Methods

Written questions with short answer and possible oral discussion

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf TPALL_sessione laurea Aprile 2023_pubblicazione pdf, it, 142 KB, 14/04/23

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources