Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2018/2019 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N P R S T V Z

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Longo Daniele

daniele.longo@apss.tn.it

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Perbellini Luigi

luigi.perbellini@univr.it +39 045 812 4295

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Porru Stefano

stefano.porru@univr.it + 39 045 812 4294

Princivalle Andrea

andrea.princivalle@univr.it 045 8124805

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000463

Teacher

Renzo Azaro

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-IND/09 - ENERGY SYSTEMS AND POWER GENERATION

Period

TPALL 2° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE dal Feb 1, 2019 al May 31, 2019.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course provides the students with the basic knowledge on electromagnetic fields and their practical applications in electrical systems, in telecommunication systems and in materials processing, focusing on potential risks for workers and for general public.

Program

BASICS ON ELECTROMANGNETIC FIELDS
The electric charges. The electric field. The electric currents. The magnetic field. Introduction to Maxwell equations and to their meaning. The electromagnetic field. Energetic properties of electromagnetic fields.
APPLICATION OF ELECTROMAGNETIC FIELDS IN ELECTRICAL SISTEMS
Lumped electrical components. Resistors, capacitors, inductors and their properties. Electrical networks and their properties. Steady state and dynamic state of components and networks. Periodic waveforms, alternating waveforms and harmonic waveforms. Components and networks behavior in harmonic regime. Basics on the network analysis methodologies.
ELECTROMAGNETIC FIELD APPLICATIONS IN TELECOMMUNICATION SYSTEMS, IN MEDICAL SYSTEMS AND IN MATERIALS PROCESSING
Basics on the different typologies of antennas, their working and applications in telecommunication systems. Electromagnetic fields generated by telecommunication systems antennas. Systems for the generation and use of electromagnetic fields in medical and in material processing applications. Electromagnetic fields generated by the electric power transport systems.
RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE USE OF ELECTROMAGNETIC ENERGY
Risks associated with the use of electromagnetic fields in electrical systems. Risks associated with the use of electromagnetic fields in telecommunication systems, in medical systems and in material processing methodologies. Prevention techniques.
ELECTROMAGNETIC FIELDS MEASUREMENTS
Electric field measurements. Magnetic field measurements. Radiated field measurements. Polarized and isotropic field probe. Wideband and narrowband measurement techniques.
EXPERIMENTAL EXPERIENCES
Experimental exercises on the electromagnetic field measurements with wideband and narrowband techniques. Example of environmental electromagnetic impact evaluation of a mobile phone system.

REFERENCE BOOKS
Course notes, didactic material provided during the course.


Examination Methods

Written test with multiple choice quizzes, open questions and simple numerical exercises. The test can be integrated with oral questions.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti