Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° SEMESTRE TPALL Oct 1, 2020 Dec 20, 2020
2° SEMESTRE TPALL Feb 1, 2021 May 28, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N P R S T V Z

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Longo Daniele

daniele.longo@apss.tn.it

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45 ,MED/50)
6
A
(CHIM/03 ,CHIM/06 ,FIS/07)
9
B
(AGR/15 ,CHIM/09 ,CHIM/10 ,MED/42 ,MED/50)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000492

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/50 - APPLIED MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY AND METHODOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

1° SEMESTRE TPALL dal Oct 1, 2020 al Dec 20, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course will offer the student basic law and scientific knowledge for the professional activity in the range of the health and safety in the construction process, and will pay particular attention in the prevention activity, control and supervision in technical, regulatory and planning aspects.

Program

Serious looking a problem of the health and safety in the construction, and various information for studying the phenomena.
Italian law in the prevention construction, application field, recipients, people involved.
Risks and prevention measures in each stage of the construction process.
Safety of digs and foundation, falling from a height, demolitions, implants. False work and scaffolding, features, projects, use, construction cements, installation, testing.
Features and safety use of the principal construction equipment: from the risk evaluation to ther safety use.
Overhead works: standard of the tools
Ue directive: wath has changed in the Italian law?
Planning and organization of the construction safety. People, field of application, recepients. Safety plan and operational safety plan.

Examination Methods

L’esame si svolgerà in forma scritta.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.