Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2019/2020 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Longo Daniele

daniele.longo@apss.tn.it

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Porru Stefano

stefano.porru@univr.it + 39 045 812 4294

Rizzi Corrado

corrado.rizzi@univr.it 045 802 7947

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Vivori Cinzia

cinzia.vivori@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006095

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/42 - HYGIENE AND PUBLIC HEALTH

Period

TPALL 1° ANNO 2° SEMESTRE dal Feb 1, 2020 al May 31, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

• principles and methods of industrial/occupational hygiene, applied in the context of the work hygiene and the protection of health in the workplace;
• the role of occupational hygiene in risk assessment processes and the appropriate application of environmental monitoring;
• the methods of sampling, measuring and evaluating the main chemical, physical and biological risk factors (excluding radiation);
• the principles of ventilation, lighting and microclimate in the workplace

Program

Occupational and industrial hygiene: definitions and general principles
Aims of industrial hygiene and its role within the prevention measures
Chemical, physical and biological agents
Normative requirements
Exposure assessment and risk assessment
Sampling and measurement strategies and methods
Validity of measurements and errors
The occupational limit values
General information on airborne pollutants (gas, vapors, dusts, fibers, fumes)
Sampling and measurement of airborne pollutants
Air quality control in the workplace: ventilation principles
Microclimate and lighting; measurement principles and methods

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. Persiani-M. D'Onghia Fondamenti di diritto della previdenza sociale (Edizione 2) Giappichelli 2018 9788892105232
L. Pozzoli, U. Maugeri Igiene industriale. Campionamento. Gas, vapori, polveri. La Goliardica Pavese, Pavia 1986
B. Marchesini Igiene industriale. Guida alla valutazione e controllo dei rischi fisici, chimici e biologici in ambiente di lavoro II edizione, Maggioli Editore, Rimini 1999
ALESSIO L. APOSTOLI P. MANUALE DI MEDICINA DEL LAVORO E IGIENE INDUSTRIALE Per Tecnici della Prevenzione (Edizione 1) Piccin Nuova Libraria 2009
Docente del corso Materiale didattico: slides delle lezioni e articoli suggeriti nel programma 2021
Kerry Gardiner, J. Malcolm Harrington Occupational Hygiene (Edizione 3) Blackwell 2005
Lorenzo Alessio, Giuliano Franco e Francesco Tomei TRATTATO DI MEDICINA DEL LAVORO PICCIN 2015 978-88-299-2708-1

Examination Methods

Written test with multiple choice questions and free text questions

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti