Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C F G L M N P R S T V Z

Liboi Elio Maria

elio.liboi@univr.it 0458027666

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Longo Daniele

daniele.longo@apss.tn.it

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Pertile Riccardo

riccardo.pertile@apss.tn.it 0461 904694

Purgato Marianna

marianna.purgato@univr.it +039045 8124884

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Simonato Barbara

barbara.simonato@univr.it +39 045 802 7832; Lab. 7960

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Torre Francesco

francesco.torre@apss.tn.it

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006099

Teacher

Angela Tiano

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/08 - SOCIOLOGY OF CULTURE AND COMMUNICATION

Period

2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE dal Jan 10, 2022 al Sep 30, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The addresses the issue of safety and risk in a sociological perspective. The objective is analyze the dynamics of construction and social acceptance of risk and safety. Indeed, to well be introduced the issue of organizational communication in a sociological field.

Program

Module 1: Sociology of risk. The course will focus on the sociological analysis of risk and security. Different theoretical perspectives on the risk society and on safety as a social construction will be presented.
Topics covered in the course:
- Introduction and Analysis from a sociological point of view of the concepts of risk and security in sociological perspective.
- Introduction to the concepts of information, interaction and communication.
- Analysis of risk communication processes.
- The concept of risk society and the change of the concept of risk in the light of sociological theory.
- The concept of security and risk as a social construction.
- Analysis of specific examples of communication and risk perception from a sociological perspective.
- The concept of risk and security and their social construction.

Module 2: Sociology of organization and sociology of organizational communication. The course gives an introduction to sociology of communication into the organization; issues of organization and new technology.

In particular, the course will be divided in this way:
- Introduction to the organizational communication.
- Introduction to organization theories.
- Many Kind of organizational communication.
- New Technology and communication

Examination Methods

Written Exam or oral Exam for pandemic.

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti