Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestre unico VEMV Oct 14, 2024 Feb 14, 2025

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F M P R S T U V Z

Bazzani Claudia

symbol email claudia.bazzani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028734

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Ciulu Marco

symbol email marco.ciulu@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027929

Fasoli Marianna

symbol email marianna.fasoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 842 5625

Moggi Sara

symbol email sara.moggi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8290

Mori Nicola

symbol email nicola.mori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5628

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425629

Ricci Elena Claire

symbol email elenaclaire.ricci@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028422

Scarpa Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.scarpa@univr.it

Slaghenaufi Davide

symbol email davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425615

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835623

Ugliano Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.ugliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5626

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

symbol email anita.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

symbol email sara.zenoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

2° Year   It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
10
C
AGR/01 ,SECS-P/07
Further languages (English B2 or other language B1 level)
3
F
-
Final exam
27
E
-
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
10
C
AGR/01 ,SECS-P/07
Further languages (English B2 or other language B1 level)
3
F
-
Final exam
27
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S004572

Credits

8

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/15 - SCIENZE E TECNOLOGIE ALIMENTARI

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation


Linguistic training CLA


Double degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student login and resources