Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° semestre lezioni Trento Sep 18, 2023 Dec 21, 2023
CuCi 1 A Sep 25, 2023 Nov 4, 2023
CuCi 1 B Nov 13, 2023 Dec 22, 2023
CuCi 2 A Feb 19, 2024 Mar 29, 2024
2° semestre lezioni Trento Feb 19, 2024 May 31, 2024
CuCi 2 B Apr 9, 2024 May 25, 2024
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 8, 2024 Feb 17, 2024
Sessione estiva Jun 3, 2024 Jul 26, 2024
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2024 Sep 21, 2024
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2022/23) Apr 2, 2024 Apr 8, 2024
Sessione estiva Jul 8, 2024 Jul 13, 2024
Sessione autunnale Nov 4, 2024 Nov 9, 2024
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2023 Nov 1, 2023
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2023 Dec 8, 2023
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2023 Jan 7, 2024

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Balossino Simone

symbol email simone.balossino@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bernardini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.bernardini@univr.it

Bernini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.bernini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3470163407

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Danelon Fabio

symbol email fabio.danelon@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.demo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Ferrari Maria Luisa

symbol email marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8532

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Garbellotti Marina

symbol email marina.garbellotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8403

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Masotti Lucia

symbol email lucia.masotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028272

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pellegrini Paolo

symbol email paolo.pellegrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8559

Rizza Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.rizza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8583

Romagnani Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it symbol phone-number 3404755674

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028243

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
Foreign language B2 level
3
F
-
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
18
E
-

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module among the following
Foreign language B2 level
3
F
-

2° Year   It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Type D and Type F activities

SOFT SKILLS  

Find out more about the Soft Skills courses for Univr students provided by the University's Teaching and Learning Centre: https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali 

 

CONTAMINATION LAB 

The Contamination Lab Verona (CLab Verona) is an experiential course with modules on innovation and enterprise culture that offers the opportunity to work in teams with students from all areas to solve challenges set by companies and organisations.  

Upon completion of a CLab, students will be entitled to receive 6 CFU (D- or F-type credits).  

Find out more:  https://www.univr.it/clabverona 

 

PLEASE NOTE: In order to be admitted to any teaching activities, including those of your choice, you must be enrolled in the academic year in which the activities in question are offered. Students who are about to graduate in the December and April sessions are therefore advised NOT to undertake extracurricular activities in the new academic year in which they are not enrolled, as these graduation sessions are valid for students enrolled in the previous academic year. Therefore, students who undertake an activity in an academic year in which they are not enrolled will not be granted CFU credits.  

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Linguistic training CLA


Double degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture

Student mentoring


Student login and resources


Manifesto degli studi

Manifesto degli studi del CdLM interateneo in Scienze storiche

Attachments