Formazione e ricerca

Attività Formative del Corso di Dottorato - 2023/2024

This page shows the courses and classes of the PhD programme for the academic year 2023/2024. Additional courses and classes will be added during the year. Please check for updates regularly!

Non monotonic reasoning

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Matteo Cristani

Sustainable Embodied Mechanical Intelligence

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Giovanni Gerardo Muscolo

Brain Computer Interfaces

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Silvia Francesca Storti

A practical interdisciplinary PhD course on exploratory data analysis

Crediti: 4

Lingua di erogazione: Inglese

Docente:  Prof. Vincenzo Bonnici (Università di Parma)

Multimodal Learning and Applications

Crediti: 5

Lingua di erogazione: Inglese

Docente:  Cigdem Beyan

Introduction to Blockchain

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Sara Migliorini

Advanced Data Structures for Textual Data

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Zsuzsanna Liptak

AI and explainable models

Crediti: 5

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Gloria Menegaz, Lorenza Brusini

Automated Software Testing

Crediti: 4

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Mariano Ceccato

Autonomous Agents and Multi-Agent Systems

Crediti: 5

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Alessandro Farinelli

Cyber-Physical System Security

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Massimo Merro

Elements of Machine Teaching: Theory and Appl.

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Ferdinando Cicalese

Foundations of quantum languages

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Margherita Zorzi

Introduction to Quantum Machine Learning

Crediti: 4

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Alessandra Di Pierro

Laboratory of quantum information in classical wave-optics analogy

Crediti: 3

Lingua di erogazione: English

Docente:  Claudia Daffara

Attività Formative della Scuola di Dottorato - 2023/2024

Please note: Additional information will be added during the year. Currently missing information is labelled as “TBD” (i.e. To Be Determined).

PhD students must obtain a specified number of CFUs each year by attending teaching activities offered by the PhD School.
First and second year students must obtain 8 CFUs. Teaching activities ex DM 226/2021 provide 5 CFUs; free choice activities provide 3 CFUs.
Third year students must obtain 4 CFUs. Teaching activities ex DM 226/2021 provide 2 CFUs; free choice activities provide 2 CFUs.

Registering for the courses is not required unless explicitly indicated; please consult the course information to verify whether registration is required or not. When registration is actually required, no confirmation e-mail will be sent after signing up.

Teaching Activities ex DM 226/2021: Linguistic Activities

Teaching Activities ex DM 226/2021: Research management and Enhancement

Teaching Activities ex DM 226/2021: Statistics and Computer Sciences

Teaching Activities: Free choice

Crediti

2,5

Lingua di erogazione

Inglese

Frequenza alle lezioni

Scelta Libera

Programma

Content description (in common for all Areas)


Focus on Public Speaking
1) Fears and advice 2) Planning and rehearsal 3) Useful language for sign-posting 4) Non-verbal communication 5) Practice
Focus on software support
1) Why use software? 2) What is available: Prezi vs. Powerpoint
Developing slides/frames
1) Make Powerpoint work for you 2) Introduction to Using Prezi 3) Practice
Presentation of slides / frames 1
1) Student Presentations 2) Peer review
Focus on question and answer sessions
1) Organise the session to make it work for you 2) Problem solving 3) Practice
Focus on language for data presentation
1) Presenting graphs and visuals 2) Practice
Presentation of slides / frames 2
1) Student presentations 2) Question and answer sessions 3) Peer review

Quando e Dove

Lecturers: Dr. Emanuela Tenca Delivery dates and location:
January 15, 2024, 09:40-12:00
January 17, 2024, 09:40-12:00
January 18, 2024, 09:40-12:00
January 19, 2024, 09:40-12:00
Aula SMT.03, Santa Marta

Docenti

B C D F G L M O P Q R S V Z

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980

Beyan Cigdem

symbol email cigdem.beyan@univr.it

Bicego Manuele

symbol email manuele.bicego@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7072

Bonacina Maria Paola

symbol email mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7046

Brusini Lorenza

symbol email lorenza.brusini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7874

Carra Damiano

symbol email damiano.carra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7059

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Castellini Alberto

symbol email alberto.castellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Ceccato Mariano

symbol email mariano.ceccato@univr.it

Cicalese Ferdinando

symbol email ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027985

Cristani Matteo

symbol email matteo.cristani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7983

Daducci Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daducci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027025

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Giugno Rosalba

symbol email rosalba.giugno@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027066

Liptak Zsuzsanna

symbol email zsuzsanna.liptak@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7032

Lissandrini Matteo

symbol email matteo.lissandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8853

Mastroeni Isabella

symbol email isabella.mastroeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027089

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Merro Massimo

symbol email massimo.merro@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7992

Migliorini Sara

symbol email sara.migliorini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Muscolo Giovanni Gerardo

symbol email giovannigerardo.muscolo@univr.it

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Paci Federica Maria Francesca

symbol email federicamariafrancesca.paci@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7909

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Quintarelli Elisa

symbol email elisa.quintarelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027852

Rospocher Marco

symbol email marco.rospocher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8326

Sala Pietro

symbol email pietro.sala@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027850

Spoto Nicola Fausto

symbol email fausto.spoto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027940

Storti Silvia Francesca

symbol email silviafrancesca.storti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7850

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7045

Dottorandi

Dottorandi presenti nel:

Non è presente alcuna persona.

Lezioni del Corso
Lezioni della Scuola di Dottorato

Loading...

Linee guida percorso formativo

Di seguito i file che contengono le Linee guida per il percorso formativo e il regolamento per l'acquisizione dei crediti formativi (CFU) per l'Anno Accademico 2023/2024.

Documenti

Titolo Info File
File pdf Dottorandi: linee guida generali (2023/2024) pdf, it, 93 KB, 26/02/24
File pdf PhD students: general guidelines (2023/2024) pdf, en, 94 KB, 26/02/24