Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Magistrali Oct 2, 2017 Dec 22, 2017
Secondo Semestre Magistrali Feb 26, 2018 May 25, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Esami sessione invernale Magistrali Jan 8, 2018 Feb 23, 2018
Esami sessione estiva Magistrali May 28, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

C F G M N P R S Z

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Faccio Sondra

sondra.faccio@univr.it

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Furno Mario

mario.furno@univr.it

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Peluso Eugenio

eugenio.peluso@univr.it 045 8028104

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
English for business and economics D Not yet assigned
An Introduction to the History of Economics and Business Economics D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
Programming in Matlab D Not yet assigned
Programming in SAS D Not yet assigned
Programming Stata (3 cfu) D Not yet assigned
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Teaching code

4S004768

Credits

3

The course is given by Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) (2017/2018) - Bachelor's degree in Economics and Business (Vicenza)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Internships


Graduation


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.