Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre lauree magistrali Oct 1, 2018 Dec 21, 2018
secondo semestre lauree magistrali Feb 25, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale lauree magistrali Jan 7, 2019 Feb 22, 2019
sessione estiva lauree magistrali May 27, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 13, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Dec 6, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
Sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Apr 3, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
Sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2018/19) Sep 10, 2019 Sep 11, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono - S. Zeno May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Attività sospese (vacanze estive) Aug 5, 2019 Aug 23, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G L M O P R S Z

Brunetti Federico

symbol email federico.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

symbol email silvia.cantele@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Castellani Paola

symbol email paola.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

symbol email giusy.chesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Confente Ilenia

symbol email ilenia.confente@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8174

Faccio Sondra

symbol email sondra.faccio@univr.it

Fiorentini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Florio Cristina

symbol email cristina.florio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8296

Fratea Caterina

symbol email caterina.fratea@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 842 5358

Furno Mario

symbol email mario.furno@univr.it

Gaudenzi Barbara

symbol email barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8623

Gnoatto Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.gnoatto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8537

Licio Vania

symbol email vania.licio@univr.it

Lubian Diego

symbol email diego.lubian@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8419

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

symbol email sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

symbol email marco.minozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.mion@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.802 8172

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

symbol email mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8052

Peluso Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.peluso@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028104

Renò Roberto

symbol email roberto.reno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8526

Ricciuti Roberto

symbol email roberto.ricciuti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028417

Roffia Paolo

symbol email paolo.roffia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8012

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Signori Paola

symbol email paola.signori@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8186

Zago Angelo

symbol email angelo.zago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

symbol email claudio.zoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
SFIDE - Europe D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (online) (3 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (onsite) (6 cfu) D Roberto Renò (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Convegno "gli scambi commerciali con l'estero: questioni fiscali, doganali e contrattuali" D Sebastiano Maurizio Messina (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Ineka conference 2019 teamworking membership D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° "le grandi trasformazioni degli anni '60-'70 e l'italia cinquant'anni dopo" D Angelo Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Social responsibility model for the restaurants' ecosystems D Silvia Cantele (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Marketing Plan D Ilenia Confente (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Polis - festival biblico in universita' D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in Matlab D Diego Lubian (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in R D Diego Lubian (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in SAS D Diego Lubian (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming Stata (3 cfu) D Diego Lubian (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Quality and problem solving in business organizations D Paola Castellani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° La competitività regionale e le sue risorse endogene: il concetto di capitale territoriale D Riccardo Fiorentini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Soft skills in action D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)

Teaching code

4S008482

Credits

6

The course is given by Advanced risk and portfolio management bootcamp (onsite) (6 cfu) (2018/2019) - Master’s degree in Banking and Finance

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources