Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1°sem 2°anno Oct 5, 2004 Dec 10, 2004
1°sem 1°anno Oct 7, 2004 Dec 10, 2004
1°sem 3°anno Oct 11, 2004 Dec 14, 2004
2°sem 1°anno Mar 7, 2005 Apr 29, 2005
2°sem 3°anno Mar 30, 2005 May 13, 2005
2°sem 2°anno Apr 18, 2005 Jun 24, 2005
Exam sessions
Session From To
Autumn term Dec 13, 2004 Dec 21, 2004
February Session 1st year Jan 17, 2005 Feb 11, 2005
February Session 2nd-3rd years Feb 14, 2005 Mar 11, 2005
July Session 1st year Jun 27, 2005 Jul 29, 2005
July Session 2nd-3rd years Jul 4, 2005 Jul 29, 2005
September Session 1st-2nd-3rd years Sep 1, 2005 Sep 30, 2005
Apprenticeship Exam 1st year Sep 21, 2005 Sep 23, 2005
Apprenticeship Exam 2nd year Oct 3, 2005 Oct 5, 2005
Apprenticeship Exam 3rd year Oct 18, 2005 Oct 21, 2005
Degree sessions
Session From To
Final exam November session: practical test Nov 24, 2005 Nov 24, 2005
Final exam November session: Discussion of thesis Dec 6, 2005 Dec 13, 2005
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas holidays Dec 22, 2004 Jan 6, 2005
Easter holidays Mar 24, 2005 Mar 29, 2005
Summer holidays Jul 25, 2005 Aug 31, 2005
Other Periods
Description Period From To
1st year 1st sem. tirocinio Feb 14, 2005 Mar 4, 2005

Exam calendar

To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Allegrini Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.allegrini@aovr.veneto.it

Armato Ubaldo

symbol email ubaldo.armato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7159

Baggio Elda

symbol email elda.baggio@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458124603

Biasi Assunta

symbol email assunta.biasi@univr.it

Constantin Gabriela

symbol email gabriela.constantin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027102
foto,  October 21, 2017

Cornaglia Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.cornaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027196
CunicoLaura

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Cuzzolin Laura

symbol email laura.cuzzolin@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027609

De Manzoni Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.demanzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 3905

Diani Franco

symbol email franco.diani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8124500

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027158

Fenzi Flavio

symbol email flavio.fenzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Filippi Natale

symbol email natale.filippi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0444970630 - 045 8425135 (Scienze Motorie)

Foschini Aldo

symbol email aldo.foschini@libero.it

Fratta Pasini Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.frattapasini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124749

Girelli Domenico

symbol email domenico.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 4262 - 4263

Guerra Nadia

symbol email nadia.guerra@libero.it

Liboi Elio Maria

symbol email elio.liboi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027666

Liziero Luciano

symbol email luciano.liziero@univr.it symbol phone-number 0429715599/1

Lo Cascio Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.locascio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 4262

Lo Cascio Claudia

symbol email claudia.locascio@ulss20.verona.it

Locatelli Francesca

symbol email francesca.locatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027655

Magalini Susanna

symbol email susanna.magalini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7251

Marchiori Luigi

symbol email luigi.marchiori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124655

Marzola Pasquina

symbol email pasquina.marzola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7816 (ufficio); 045 802 7614 (laboratorio)

Molino Annamaria

symbol email annamaria.molino@univr.it

Montesi Germana

symbol email germanadolores.montesi@univr.it

Montresor Paolo

symbol email paolo.montresor@mail.azosp.vr.it

Niero Mauro

symbol email mauro.niero@univr.it

Padovani Ezio Maria

symbol email ezio.padovani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/812 4390-6845

Perbellini Luigi

symbol email luigi.perbellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4295

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Poltronieri Roberto

symbol email roberto.poltronieri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027146

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Siani Roberta

symbol email roberta.siani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 812 4996

Siciliani Orazio

symbol email orazio.siciliani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8124996; 045-8203224

Stegagno Marco

symbol email marco.stegagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458283911

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Todesco Francesca

symbol email francesca.todesco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027214

Vassanelli Corrado

symbol email corrado.vassanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2320

Vecchini Eugenio

symbol email eugenio.vecchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 3575 - 3553 - 3549

Vento Sandro

symbol email sandro.vento@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8072387

Zamboni Mauro

symbol email mauro.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07
5
A
BIO/16 ,BIO/17
2
A
M-DEA/01 ,M-PSI/01
3
A
BIO/09
7
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/05 ,MED/07 ,MED/09
Tirocinio guidato (primo anno)
22
F
-

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2005/2006

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/14 ,MED/09 ,MED/45
4
B
MED/18 ,MED/45
5
B
MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
4
B/C
MED/09 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45
6
B/C
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45
3
B/C
MED/21 ,MED/22 ,MED/45

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2006/2007

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
5
B/C
IUS/09 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/06 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47
3
B/C
MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/08
Attività formative in preparazione dell'esame finale
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07
5
A
BIO/16 ,BIO/17
2
A
M-DEA/01 ,M-PSI/01
3
A
BIO/09
7
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/05 ,MED/07 ,MED/09
Tirocinio guidato (primo anno)
22
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2005/2006
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/14 ,MED/09 ,MED/45
4
B
MED/18 ,MED/45
5
B
MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
4
B/C
MED/09 ,MED/26 ,MED/34 ,MED/45
6
B/C
MED/06 ,MED/09 ,MED/11 ,MED/17 ,MED/45
3
B/C
MED/21 ,MED/22 ,MED/45
activated in the A.Y. 2006/2007
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/09 ,MED/18 ,MED/33 ,MED/41 ,MED/45
5
B/C
IUS/09 ,MED/45 ,SECS-P/06 ,SPS/07
6
B
MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/45 ,MED/47
3
B/C
MED/25 ,MED/45 ,M-PSI/08
Attività formative in preparazione dell'esame finale
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01558

Credits

4

Coordinator

Mauro Zamboni

Language

Italian

Location

VERONA

The teaching is organized as follows:

Geriatria e gerontologia

Credits

1

Period

2°anno 2°semestre

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Mauro Zamboni

Medicina riabilitativa

Credits

1

Period

2°anno 2°semestre

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Antonino Zambito

Neurologia

Credits

1

Period

2°anno 2°semestre

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Flavio Fenzi

Infermieristica clinica specialistica

Credits

1

Period

2°anno 2°semestre

Location

VERONA

Academic staff

Sebastiano Tosi

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Cavazzuti F. Cremonini G. Assistenza geriatrica oggi. Casa Ed. Ambrosiana, Milano 1998
Zanetti E Il nursing delle demenze. Lauri Ed., Milano 1997
Basaglia N. Gamberoni L. L’infermiere della riabilitazione EdiErmes, Milano 1998
Tammaro A., Manuale di geriatria e gerontologia Ed. McGraw Hill, Milano, ultima edizione.  
Senin Paziente anziano e paziente geriatrico EdiSes, Napoli, ultima ed.  
Taricco M. Nursing e riabilitazione nel mieloleso e nel traumatizzato cranio-encefalico Il Pensiero Scientifico Editore, Roma 1998
Sterzi, Versari, Bottini,Bresciani,Spairani Assistenza infermieristica in Neurologia e Neurochirurgia Sorbona Editore 1995
Adams, Victor, Ropper Principi di Neurologia – Il manuale (Edizione 7) McGraw-Hill 2002

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Student login and resources