Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. 1A Sep 28, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
Sem. 1B Nov 16, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
Sem. 2A Feb 15, 2021 Mar 20, 2021
Sem. 2B Apr 12, 2021 May 15, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 18, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Laboratori insegnamenti 1A Lab. 1A Nov 2, 2020 Nov 14, 2020
Laboratori insegnamenti 1B Lab. 1B Jan 7, 2021 Jan 16, 2021
Laboratori insegnamenti 2A Lab. 2A Mar 22, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
Laboratori insegnamenti 2B Lab. 2B May 17, 2021 May 29, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Biino Valentina

valentina.biino@univr.it

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Covolan Federico

federico.covolan@univr.it 0458425210

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Florit Elena

elena.florit@univr.it 045 8028065

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

La Rana Adele

adele.larana@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Odini Luca

luca.odini@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it 045 802 8483

Richieri Cristina

cristina.richieri@univr.it

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Simonati Alessandro

alessandro.simonati@univr.it +39 0458126625/4883

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Vannini Lara

lara.vannini@univr.it 3478600758

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Training 5th year
9
F
-
Final exam
9
F
-

5° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(L-ART/02 ,L-ART/03 ,L-ART/06)
Training 5th year
9
F
-
Final exam
9
F
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006153

Credits

10

Coordinatore

Luca Ghirotto

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PED/03 - METHODOLOGIES OF TEACHING AND SPECIAL EDUCATION

Language of instruction

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Lezione

Credits

8

Period

Sem. 1A, Sem. 1B

Academic staff

Luca Ghirotto

Laboratorio A [Gruppo 1]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1A

Academic staff

Cristina Armillotta

Laboratorio A [Gruppo 2]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1A

Academic staff

Lavinia Tosoni

Laboratorio A [Gruppo 3]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1A

Academic staff

Renata Dal Monte

Laboratorio A [Gruppo 4]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1A

Laboratorio B [Gruppo 1]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1B

Academic staff

Cristina Armillotta

Laboratorio B [Gruppo 2]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1B

Academic staff

Lavinia Tosoni

Laboratorio B [Gruppo 3]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1B

Academic staff

Renata Dal Monte

Laboratorio B [Gruppo 4]

Credits

1

Period

Lab. 1B

Academic staff

Federico Covolan

Learning outcomes

Special Needs Pedagogy
The goal of the course is to let preservice teachers understand the challenges that students with special educational needs represent in contemporary school: the focus is related to the role of the teacher in this challenge. At the same time it is crucial to identify the necessary sources to realize an inclusive project: it starts from the knowledge of the different realities the students can find in a class (Special Educational Needs, Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder, learning disabilities, foreign students, behavioral diseases). In order to achieve this, the teacher needs inclusive educational skills and, in the meanwhile, the ability to reach compensatory and dispensatory techniques: teachers must be able to evaluate the competence of the student trying to highlight their strong points such as the cognitive profile and way of learning, beyond difficulties. Preservice teachers will learn to find the most efficient strategies: a special attention will be given to the most efficient techniques for the classroom management.

Teaching for inclusion
The goal of the course is to describe the different problematic situations that a teacher must face (Special Educational Needs, ADHD, ASD, foreign students, behavioral problems), and to give to preservice teacher the skills of inclusive education necessary to put into place compensatory and dispensatory measures. Besides the preservice teachers will also learn to assess the skills of the student trying to highlight their cognitive and learning style because this evaluation makes it possible to establish the most effective teaching strategies in the individual disciplines, to ensure the inclusion of students in difficulty.

Program

The thematic areas of the course will be:

SPECIAL EDUCATION FOR INCLUSION
- main differences between the concept of integration and inclusion (with reference to current legislation);
- inclusion in national and international documents;
- the meaning of "special" normality;
- the bio-psycho-social model;
- the possible uses of ICF-CY in the school context;
- the characteristics of the Special Educational Needs that can be found in the context of preschools and primary schools;
- operational models for inclusive schooling;
- The characteristics and principles of inclusion in teaching.

SPECIAL PEDAGOGY FOR INCLUSION
- the assessment of the children's difficulties;
- inclusive teaching of the Italian language;
- from writing to the elaboration of the written text;
- Compensatory and dispensative strategies in reading;
- inclusive, dispensative and compensatory strategies in the arithmetic and logical-mathematical field;
- analysis of compensatory strategies and dispensatory measures in the different disciplines;
- evidence-based teaching strategies.

Various types of teaching methods can be activated within the course:
- lecture;
- reading and commenting materials;
- case studies (related to the preschool and primary school);
- peer activities;
- viewing of short films;
- formative and self-assessment practices.

Those teaching methods pursue the following objectives:
1. supporting personal awareness of the assumptions and values related to teaching and inclusive learning;
2. creating an atmosphere of open and critical confrontation;
3. offering the opportunity to learn about new methods and techniques that encourage the participation and involvement of students;
4. sharing evaluation practices and strategies in the group.

Examination Methods

The final evaluation, already carried out, partially, in terms of self-assessment for those attending the course, consists of a written test with closed-ended questions, related to the topics.
The test, which is the same for attending and non-attending students, verifies the achievement of some of the educational objectives highlighted above.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lezione Ianes Dario e Cramerotti Sofia Alunni con BES Trento, Erickson 2013
Lezione Calvani Antonio Come fare una lezione inclusiva (Edizione 2) Carocci 2020 ISBN 978-8-874-66775-8
Lezione Stella G., Grandi L. (a cura di) Come leggere la dislessia e i DSA. Conoscere per intervenire Giunti Scuola, Firenze 2016
Lezione Lucangeli D. La discalculia e le difficoltà in aritmetica Giunti Scuola, Firenze 2017
Lezione Lascioli Angelo Verso l'Inclusive Education Editrice Del Rosone 2014 9788898936090

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Prima parte del primo semestre From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
4° 5° Summer School: Human Sciences and Society - (HSaS) F Massimiliano Badino (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation


Linguistic training CLA


Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.