Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA Sep 25, 2017 Oct 28, 2017
Sem. IB Nov 13, 2017 Dec 16, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 26, 2018 Apr 7, 2018
Sem. IIB Apr 23, 2018 May 30, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 23, 2018
Sessione Estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 20, 2018
Sessione Autunnale Aug 20, 2018 Sep 21, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
prima parte del primo semestre Lab. IA Oct 30, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
seconda parte del primo semestre Lab. IB Jan 8, 2018 Jan 20, 2018
prima parte del secondo semestre Lab. IIA Apr 9, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
seconda parte del secondo semestre Lab. IIB May 31, 2018 Jun 9, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Antonello Monica

monica.antonello@univr.it

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Bianchi Edoardo

edoardo.bianchi@univr.it +39 045 802 8108

Biino Valentina

valentina.biino@univr.it

Blezza Silvia

silvia.blezzapicherle@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Covolan Federico

federico.covolan@univr.it 0458425210

Crimi Massimo

massimo.crimi@univr.it 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Daffara Claudia

claudia.daffara@univr.it +39 045 802 7942

D'Onofrio Mariapina

mariapina.donofrio@univr.it 045 802 7801

Dusi Paola

paola.dusi@univr.it 045/8028616

Florit Elena

elena.florit@univr.it 045 8028065

Gamberoni Emanuela

emanuela.gamberoni@univr.it 045 802 8391

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Gecchele Mario

mario.gecchele@univr.it +39 045802 8651

Ghirotto Luca

luca.ghirotto@univr.it

Girelli Claudio

claudio.girelli@univr.it 045/8028628

Gregorio Enrico

Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it 045 802 7937

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Landi Licia

licia.landi@univr.it

La Rana Adele

adele.larana@univr.it

Majorano Marinella

marinella.majorano@univr.it 0458028372

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Melodia Festa Beatrice

beatrice.melodiafesta@univr.it

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Mortari Luigina

luigina.mortari@univr.it 045 802 8652

Nitti Paolo

paolo.nitti@univr.it

Odini Luca

luca.odini@univr.it

Picotti Michele

michele.picotti@univr.it

Pontrandolfo Stefania

stefania.pontrandolfo@univr.it 045 802 8483

Richieri Cristina

cristina.richieri@univr.it

Silva Roberta

roberta.silva@univr.it 045/8028385

Simonati Alessandro

alessandro.simonati@univr.it +39 0458126625/4883

Tassinari Giancarlo

giancarlo.tassinari@univr.it +39 0458027153

Tomba Barbara

barbara.tomba@univr.it 0458425210

Valbusa Federica

federica.valbusa@univr.it 045 802 8035

Vannini Lara

lara.vannini@univr.it 3478600758

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006163

Credits

4

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/39 - CHILD NEUROPSYCHIATRY

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 15, 2021 al Mar 20, 2021.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Aim of the course is to introduce students to the principles of neurodevelopment, taking into account their future professional skills and requirements, in a child school setting. The course will be divided into two main parts. First, developmental issues will be illustrated: the concept of development as the by-product of genetically determined characteristics of any subject and the environment, focusing on both the prenatal environment (maternal physical and emotional conditions) and on what occurs post-natally in relation with the early newborn-mother interactions. Then it will be discussed the issue of the CNS development and its commitment at birth for main human activities to develop. Lastly, the concept of the evolution from function to competence will be discussed, and the main trajectories associated with the maturation of human functions in childhood will be outlined. The processes of acquisition of motor, linguistic, cognitive, emotional competences will be discussed and commented with the students. In the second part of the course, students will deal with aspects of abnormal development and/or neuropsychiatric issues. A number of topics will be discussed, giving a definition of the condition and providing examples of situations in which the students may have to tackle in a class-room, or elsewhere during their professional activity. As a major goal we wish to provide an approach which allow them to identify the best performances an affected child can give as well as to recognize signs and symptoms which may require an immediate intervention; the role of emotional distress as a trigger for symptom manifestation as well as for functional impairment of some competences will be outlined. The following subjects will be illustrated: Motor Disability, Intellectual Disability, Disorders of Communication (including disorders of Language Development), Autistic Spectrum Disorder, Attention Deficits (including the concept of ADHD), Convulsions and Seizures, Headache, Pain, Sleep Disorders.

Program

Principles of Neurodevelopment of Preschool Toddlers
Principles of Neurodevelopment of School-Age Children
Motor Disability and Disturbances of Motor Development
Disorders of Language Development
Intellectual Disability
Autism Spectrum Disorders
Behaviour Disturbances (including ADHD)
Psychopathology of Infancy and Childhood
Convulsions and Convulsive Disorders; Non Epileptic Paroxysmal Manifestations
Cerebral Palsy; Progressive Disorders: Neuromuscular Diseases; Neurodegenerative Diseases of Childhood
Psychosomatic Manifestations; Headache, Pain, Sleep Disorders

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Martinetti MG, Stefanini MC Approccio Evolutivo alla Neuropsichiatria dell’Infanzia e dell’Adolescenza SEID Editori 2008
Mary D Sheridan Dalla Nascita ai Cinque Anni Raffaello Cortina 2009
DF Egan Developmental Examination of Infants and Preschool Children Mac Keith Press 1990
DW Winnicott Gioco e Realtà Armando 1974
C Alvarez Le Leggi Naturali del Bambino Mondadori 2017
M Ammanniti Manuale di Psicopatologia dell'Infanzia Raffaello Cortina 2001
Docente del corso Materiale didattico: slides delle lezioni e articoli suggeriti nel programma 2021
P Levi Se questo è un uomo Einaudi 2005

Examination Methods

Oral examination: selected topic (by the student) and question(s) by the examiner.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage e Tirocini

Le attività di tirocinio indirette e dirette, per complessive 600 ore pari a 24 crediti formativi universitari, come stabilito dal D.M. 249/2010, hanno inizio nel secondo anno di corso e si svolgono secondo modalità tali da assicurare un aumento progressivo del numero dei relativi crediti formativi universitari fino all'ultimo anno.
 
La struttura generale del tirocinio prevede:
- II annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- III annualità 100 ore di tirocinio pari a 4 CFU
- IV annualità 175 ore di tirocinio pari a 7 CFU
- V annualità   225 ore di tirocinio pari a 9 CFU.
 
Il tirocinio è seguito da insegnanti tutor coordinatori e da tutor organizzatori distaccati, rispettivamente a tempo parziale e a tempo pieno, presso il CdS. Esso prevede attività che si sviluppano secondo modalità di partecipazione periferica e modalità di partecipazione attiva: tali attività dovranno essere, adeguatamente documentate da parte dello studente e saranno supervisionate dai tutor competenti.
La frequenza alle attività di tirocinio è obbligatoria.
 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento 115 KB, 23/06/21 

Graduation

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Practical information for students


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti


eTwinning

Il Corso di SFP di Verona fa parte del Gruppo Europeo per la formazione eTwinning per i futuri insegnanti – Initial Teacher Education (ITE). Seminari di presentazione della piattaforma e delle sue potenzialità, introduzione alla comunità e/o laboratori sull’uso della stessa sono proposti annualmente come parte integrante dei Laboratori di Lingua Inglese per la Professionalità Docente, e quindi come parte dell’offerta formativa; per il II anno anche con attività progettuale in lingua inglese, studente-studente o a piccoli gruppi.

Per il I anno, a partire dall’ A.A. 2017/2018 è stato realizzato con il supporto dell’USR Veneto e la collaborazione delle ambasciatrici eTwinning un incontro seminariale di presentazione della comunità e piattaforma eTwinning, come parte del Laboratorio di Lingua Inglese per la Professionalità docente. Gli studenti svolgono attività di ricerca e reperimento materiale nel portale eTwinning, studiano alcuni progetti considerati “buone pratiche” e si confrontano con una breve attività in piccolo gruppo sui primi passi di introduzione e orientamento ad un progetto eTwinning.  Solitamente sono coinvolti circa un centinaio di studenti.

Per il II anno, a partire dall’A.A. 2020/2021, è stato introdotto un Laboratorio eTwinning (12 ore – 1CFU) di progettualità didattica in lingua inglese. Gli studenti svolgono attività individuali all’interno della Comunità volte a costruire una rete di partner e cogliere ogni potenzialità offerta dalla piattaforma. Inoltre, viene proposta una simulazione progettuale, in piccoli gruppi, dall’introduzione dei partner alla valutazione e disseminazione dei risultati di un progetto eTwinning. Solitamente partecipano circa un centinaio di studenti. Al termine del modulo è richiesto un portfolio digitale in lingua inglese. I futuri docenti esercitano contemporaneamente competenze linguistiche, digitali e sociali facilmente riutilizzabili nella professione futura.

Dal prossimo AA 2022/2023 è previsto un Laboratorio eTwinning (12 ore – 1CFU) di progettualità didattica con un altro ITE, parte del Laboratorio di Lingua Inglese V.

Le attività realizzate sono state presentate nell’Incontro di coordinamento eTwinning ITE – “eTwinning per i futuri docenti” a Firenze il 17 e 18 marzo 2022 https://etwinning.indire.it/supporto-e-formazione/formazione-online/materiali-ite/