Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2005/2006

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Periodo zero Sep 19, 2005 Oct 10, 2005
1° Q - 2° anno e successivi Oct 3, 2005 Dec 2, 2005
1° Q - 1° Anno Oct 17, 2005 Dec 2, 2005
2° Q Jan 8, 2006 Mar 9, 2006
3° Q Apr 3, 2006 Jun 9, 2006
Exam sessions
Session From To
Exam period 0 Oct 17, 2005 Oct 21, 2005
Exam Session I Dec 12, 2005 Dec 23, 2005
Exam Session II Mar 20, 2006 Mar 31, 2006
Summer term Jun 19, 2006 Jul 28, 2006
Autumn term Sep 4, 2006 Sep 29, 2006
Degree sessions
Session From To
Extra term Dec 14, 2005 Dec 14, 2005
Winter term Mar 15, 2006 Mar 15, 2006
Summer term Jul 19, 2006 Jul 19, 2006
Autumn term Sep 13, 2006 Sep 13, 2006
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Holiday Nov 1, 2005 Nov 1, 2005
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2005 Dec 8, 2005
Christmas holidays Dec 23, 2005 Jan 7, 2006
Easter holidays Apr 13, 2006 Apr 19, 2006
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2006 Apr 25, 2006
Labour Day holiday May 1, 2006 May 1, 2006
Saint's Day Holiday May 21, 2006 May 21, 2006
Day of the Republic Jun 2, 2006 Jun 2, 2006
Summer holidays Jul 31, 2006 Aug 31, 2006

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M O P Q R S

Bellin Gianluigi

gianluigi.bellin@univr.it +39 045 802 7969

Belussi Alberto

alberto.belussi@univr.it +39 045 802 7980

Bonacina Maria Paola

mariapaola.bonacina@univr.it +39 045 802 7046

Botturi Debora

debora.botturi@univr.it +39 045 802 7073

Burattini Emilio

emilio.burattini@univr.it

Combi Carlo

carlo.combi@univr.it 045 802 7985

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Stefano

stefano.demarchi@univr.it 045 8027978

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Fontana Federico

federico.fontana@univr.it +39 045 802 7032

Fummi Franco

franco.fummi@univr.it 045 802 7994

Fusiello Andrea

nome.cognome[at]uniud.it

Giacobazzi Roberto

roberto.giacobazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7995

Manca Vincenzo

vincenzo.manca@univr.it 045 802 7981

Mantese Francesca

francesca.mantese@univr.it +39 045 802 7978
Maurizio Martignano,  July 27, 2004

Martignano Maurizio

maurizio.martignano@esa.int +31715656749

Mastroeni Isabella

isabella.mastroeni@univr.it +39 045 802 7089

Monti Francesca

francesca.monti@univr.it 045 802 7910

Morato Laura Maria

laura.morato@univr.it 045 802 7904

Murino Vittorio

vittorio.murino@univr.it 045 802 7996

Oliboni Barbara

barbara.oliboni@univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Orlandi Giandomenico

giandomenico.orlandi at univr.it 045 802 7986

Pica Angelo

angelo.pica@univr.it

Piccinini Nicola

piccinini@sci.univr.it +39 349 7461319

Posenato Roberto

roberto.posenato@univr.it +39 045 802 7967

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Quaglia Davide

davide.quaglia@univr.it +39 045 802 7811

Rocchesso Davide

davide.rocchesso@univr.it
Foto,  March 21, 2006

Rossato Rosalba

rossato@sci.univr.it +39 045 802 7077

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084
Giuseppe Scollo in Waddenzee 1987,  February 18, 2005

Scollo Giuseppe

giuseppe . scollo at univr . it 045 802 7940

Segala Roberto

roberto.segala@univr.it 045 802 7997

Spoto Nicola Fausto

fausto.spoto@univr.it +39 045 8027940

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra le seguenti discipline fisiche affini
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra le seguenti discipline fisiche affini
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 4°- 5°Sette insegnamenti a scelta tra le seguenti discipline informatiche caratterizzanti
5
B
(INF/01)
5
B
(INF/01)
Between the years: 4°- 5°Un insegnamento nell'ambito affine Interdisciplinarità e applicazioni
5
C
(ING-INF/04)
5
C
(ING-INF/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00081

Credits

5

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MAT/05 - MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS

Language

Italian

Period

First four month term for the second and later years dal Oct 3, 2005 al Dec 2, 2005.

Learning outcomes

Diario del corso disponibile all'indirizzo profs.sci.univr.it/~orlandi/diariocomplementi.pdf
Nel corso verranno trattati alcuni degli argomenti proposti nel programma, scelti e calibrati in funzione delle esigenze formative dell'utenza.
Il corso prevede 40 ore di lezione frontale comprensive di esercitazioni e seminari.
Sintesi del programma: serie e trasformata di Fourier, trasformata di Laplace.
Elementi di analisi funzionale (spazi di Hilbert) e applicazioni alla risoluzione di equazioni differenziali ordinarie e alle derivate parziali. Funzioni di una variabile complessa. Equazioni della fisica matematica. Geometria differenziale di curve e superfici. Topologia algebrica.

Program

Complementi di Analisi 1. Serie di potenze. Serie di Fourier. Trasformata di Fourier, trasformata di Laplace e applicazioni alla risoluzione di equazioni differenziali ordinarie.
Elementi di Analisi Funzionale. Spazi metrici completi. Spazi di Banach e di Hilbert. Proprietà fondamentali degli spazi di Hilbert: teorema della proiezione ortogonale, teorema di rappresentazione di Riesz. Spazi di Hilbert separabili. Sistemi ortonormali completi (basi hilbertiane). Diseguaglianza di Bessel, identità di Parseval. Serie di Fourier e trasformata di Fourier in L^2. Applicazioni alla risoluzione di problemi di ottimizzazione, e di equazioni differenziali ordinarie e alle derivate parziali. Rappresentazione delle soluzioni. Approssimazione delle soluzioni: metodo di Ritz-Galerkin. Applicazioni a problemi di apprendimento e approssimazione di dati sparsi: spazi di Hilbert a nucleo riproducente e teorema di rappresentazione.
Elementi di Analisi Complessa. Funzioni derivabili in senso complesso (funzioni olomorfe). Condizioni di Cauchy-Riemann e loro interpretazione geometrica, fisica: mappe conformi, funzioni armoniche. Formula integrale di Cauchy. Sviluppabilità in serie di potenze (analiticità) delle funzioni olomorfe e applicazioni. Sviluppo in serie di Laurent e classificazione delle singolarità delle funzioni olomorfe. Il calcolo dei residui.
Elementi di equazioni alle derivate parziali. Equazioni lineari del secondo ordine: equazioni iperboliche, ellittiche, paraboliche. Le equazioni della fisica matematica. Equazione delle onde: equazione della corda vibrante, formula di d'Alembert di rappresentazione delle soluzioni, principio di Huygens, Metodo di Fourier di separazione delle variabili, oscillazioni di una membrana, principio di Duhamel. Equazione di Laplace e di Poisson. Equazione di Laplace nel cerchio: separazione di variabili e rappresentazione delle soluzioni, funzione di Green. Equazione del calore: separazione delle variabili e rappresentazione delle soluzioni, nucleo del calore.
Elementi di geometria differenziale. Curve spaziali: vettore tangente, normale, binormale. Curvatura, torsione. Formule di Frenet. Superfici spaziali: piano tangente, vettore normale. Prima forma fondamentale, metriche riemanniane. Seconda forma fondamentale, curvature. Theorema Egregium. Integrali superficiali e teorema di Stokes. Teorema di Gauss-Bonnet. Classificazione delle superfici spaziali chiuse. Campi di vettori e trasporto parallelo sulle superfici, derivata covariante. Curve geodetiche. Varietà differenziali e gruppi di Lie. Calcolo differenziale e integrale sulle varietà e in gruppi di matrici. Mappa esponenziale, geodetiche. Spazi fibrati. Gruppi di omotopia. Gruppi di omologia.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
DISPENSE Dispense fornite dal docente 2015

Examination Methods

L'esame finale consiste nello svolgimento di un seminario su di un particolare argomento (a scelta dello studente) affrontato durante il corso.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.