Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree magistrali) Oct 5, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree magistrali) Mar 1, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

B C F G M N P R S V Z

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it +39 045 8028827 - 47

Beretta Zanoni Andrea

andrea.berettazanoni@univr.it 045 802 8691 (VR) 0444 393931 (VI)

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Bullini Orlandi Ludovico

ludovico.bulliniorlandi@univr.it 045 802 8095

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Chiaramonte Tomas

tomas.chiaramonte@univr.it

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Melchiori Massimo

massimo.melchiori@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Vannucci Virginia

virginia.vannucci@univr.it

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
1 module between the following
6
C
(SECS-P/13)
English B2 level
4
F
-
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
1 module between the following
6
C
(SECS-P/13)
English B2 level
4
F
-

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00462

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

primo semestre (lauree magistrali) dal Oct 5, 2020 al Dec 23, 2020.

Learning outcomes

This course is aimed at introducing the core concepts of the business strategy. Therefore, starting from the origin and the evolution of the business strategy, the course will be focused on the definition and the comprehension of the business strategy’s core concept: the value model of the firm. Throughout the course students acquire competences and skills to analyse in an effective and critical way the core concepts of business strategy and to apply them within firms strategic planning processes.

Program

- Business strategy: origin and evolution
- The strategic management of firms
- Business Model: structure, performance and results
- Competitive environment analysis
- Business areas and positioning choices
- The competitive advantage
- Key issues, assumptions and strategic options
- Portfolio strategy
- Business strategy
- Parenting strategy
- Financial and economics forecasting
- Strategy execution

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
BERETTA ZANONI A., VERNIZZI S. STRATEGIA E PIANO AZIENDALE EGEA 2020 9788823822986

Examination Methods

Oral examination (online examination). The examination consists of questions aimed at evaluating the students's capability of analyzing in a critical, personal and effective way the concepts studied during the course classes.
The evaluation is based on a 30-point scale.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year
primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
primo semestre (lauree magistrali) From 10/5/20 To 12/23/20
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The fashion lab (2 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The fashion lab (3 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Soft skills coaching days Vicenza (terza edizione) - 2020/2021 D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Teachings TAF Teacher
1° 2° Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Corso di lingua tedesca - livello a1 (1 cfu) - 2020 (2020/2021) D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Corso di lingua tedesca - livello a1 (3 cfu) - 2020 (2020/2021) D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
Integrated Financial Planning - 2020/21 D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation


Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.