Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre magistrali Sep 30, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
secondo semestre magistrali Feb 24, 2020 May 29, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale magistrali Jan 7, 2020 Feb 21, 2020
Sessione estiva magistrali Jun 3, 2020 Jul 10, 2020
Autumn Session exams Aug 24, 2020 Sep 11, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Autumn Session Dec 2, 2019 Dec 4, 2019
Winter Session Apr 7, 2020 Apr 9, 2020
Summer session Sep 7, 2020 Sep 9, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M P S V Z

Bazzani Claudia

claudia.bazzani@univr.it 0458028734

Beretta Zanoni Andrea

andrea.berettazanoni@univr.it 045 802 8691 (VR) 0444 393931 (VI)

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
1 module to be chosen between
1 module to be chosen between
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
1 module to be chosen between
6
C
(SECS-P/13)
English B1 level
4
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
1 module to be chosen between
1 module to be chosen between
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
1 module to be chosen between
1 module to be chosen between
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
1 module to be chosen between
6
C
(SECS-P/13)
English B1 level
4
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen between
1 module to be chosen between
1 module to be chosen between
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Type D and Type F activities

Second semester bachelor degree From 2/17/20 To 6/5/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Parlare in pubblico e economic writing D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
(click to insert) Simulation and Implementation of Economic Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Enactus Verona 2020 D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Samsung Innovation Camp D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre magistrali From 2/24/20 To 5/29/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Parlare in pubblico e economic writing D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
(click to insert) Simulation and Implementation of Economic Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Predictive analytics for business decisions - 2019/20 D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Professional communication for economics - 2019/20 D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Regulation, procurement and competition - 2019/20 D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
English for business and economics D Claudio Zoli (Coordinatore)
Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Angela Broglia (Coordinatore)
The fashion lab (2 ECTS) D Angela Broglia (Coordinatore)
The fashion lab (3 ECTS) D Angela Broglia (Coordinatore)
Methods and tools to support strategic marketing and business management decisions - 2019 D Claudia Bazzani (Coordinatore)
Marketing Plan D Ilenia Confente (Coordinatore)
Presente e futuro del pianeta D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Robo-Ethics D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
Univero' - Job Orienteering festival D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° GERMAN LANGUAGE A1 LEVEL (1 CFU) -2019 D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° GERMAN LANGUAGE A1 LEVEL (3 CFU) -2019 D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Il Futuro Conta! D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Il Futuro Conta! D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Analysis Laboratory with R D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Leading change - 2019 D Angelo Zago (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Teaching code

4S009147

Credits

3

The course is given by Data Science Laboratory with SAP (2019/2020) - Master’s degree in Banking and Finance

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation


Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.