Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree) Sep 28, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree) Feb 15, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P Q R S Z

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it 045 8028 508

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Danieli Diletta

diletta.danieli@univr.it

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Di Caterina Claudia

claudia.dicaterina@univr.it 0458028247

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Giacomello Bruno

bruno.giacomello@univr.it 0444 393933 (VI)

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Peretti Alberto

alberto.peretti@univr.it 0444 393936 (VI) 045 802 8238 (VR)

Pertile Paolo

paolo.pertile@univr.it 045 802 8438

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Quercia Simone

simone.quercia@univr.it 045 802 8237

Ricciuti Roberto

roberto.ricciuti@univr.it 0458028417

Rossi Francesca

francesca.rossi_02@univr.it 045 802 8098

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Scola Sara

sara.scola@univr.it (+39) 045 8028860

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
9
C
SECS-P/12
English language B1 level
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008947

Coordinatore

Roberto Ricciuti

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

Period

Secondo semestre (lauree) dal Feb 20, 2023 al May 31, 2023.

Learning objectives

The aim of the course is to show how technological innovation is changing consumption and production activities and consequently the relationships between different economic actors involved. The student will be able to understand the impact of the web on consumption and leisure activities; the impact of automation on the location and production choices of firms; the impact of technological innovation on transport and on the relationships between firms along the value chains. In particular, students will be able to understand how innovation can influence business strategies as well as the balance of power and the distribution of the economic surplus between the various participants and stakeholders involved in economic activity.

Prerequisites and basic notions

Microeconomics and Macroeconomics.

Program

Economic growth in the long run.
The origins of wealth and inequality.
The great digital transition.

Didactic methods

Lectures.

Learning assessment procedures

90-minute written exam.

There is an intermediate test of 2 questions which is worth 50% of the final grade. The test exempts from the questions on that part in the first two exams of the summer session. The final exam, for those who have accepted the grade of the intermediate exam, concerns the remaining material.

The exam is the same for attending, non-attending and Erasmus students.

Evaluation criteria

The ability to critically read the economic phenomena analyzed in the course is particularly appreciated.

Criteria for the composition of the final grade

-

Exam language

English

Type D and Type F activities

primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
Soft skills coaching days Vicenza (terza edizione) - 2020/2021 D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Communication Lab for press office and PR (in Italian) D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
Soft skills coaching days - 2020/21 D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Area riservata studenti