detailed program I semester 20/21
week data day lecture lab. topic
1 2-Oct Fri. 2   Course introduction; Embedded systems modeling I
1 5-Oct Mon. 1   Embedded systems modeling II
1 5-Oct Mon. 2   SysML for systems modeling; SystemC-based design I
2 9-Oct Fri. 2   SystemC-based design II; SystemC TLM I
2 12-Oct Mon. 1   SystemC TLM II
2 12-Oct Mon. 2   HDL introduction; VHDL syntax
3 16-Oct Fri.     NO
3 19-Oct Mon. 1   verilog syntax I
3 19-Oct Mon.   2 SystemC compilation/execution/debugging
4 23-Oct Fri. 2   verilog syntax II; HDL timing simulation
4 26-Oct Mon. 1   RTL synthesis: VHDL
4 26-Oct Mon.   2 SystemC modeling at TLM
5 30-Oct Fri. 2   RTL synthesis: verilog; High-level synthesis (HLS) intoduction
5 2-Nov Mon. 1   High-level synthesis scheduling&allocation
5 2-Nov Mon.   2 VHDL modeling
6 6-Nov Fri. 2   High-level synthesis application; Virtual platform modeling: IP-Xact
6 9-Nov Mon. 1   Virtual platform design & FMI
6 9-Nov Mon.   2 verilog modeling and simulation
7 13-Nov Fri.     Intermediate exam
7 16-Nov Mon. 1   SystemVerilog introduction
7 16-Nov Mon.   2 Pynq Platform: FPGA synthesis
8 20-Nov Fri. 2   SystemVerilog main characteristics; SystemC & Verilog/AMS
8 23-Nov Mon. 1   Embedded software modeling
8 23-Nov Mon.   2 Pynq Platform: C/C++ High-level synthesis
9 27-Nov Fri.     Seminar: UVM for Digital Systems
9 30-Nov Mon. 1   Model-based design of embedded software
9 30-Nov Mon.   2 SystemC/AMS - verilog AMS
10 4-Dec Fri. 2   Embedded AI software modeling; Industry 4.0: software hierarchy
10 7-Dec Mon.     NO
10 7-Dec Mon.     NO
11 11-Dec Fri. 2   Industry 4.0: digital twin; IoT and Industrial IoT
11 14-Dec Mon. 1   IoT and Cloud
11 14-Dec Mon.   2 Virtual platform: 6502
12 18-Dec Fri.     Seminar: Plant simulation
12 21-Dec Mon.   2 SysML CPPS modeling and design
12 21-Dec Mon.     NO
13 4-Jan Mon.     NO
13 4-Jan Mon.     NO
13 8-Jan Fri.     free time for laboratory report preparation
14 11-Jan Mon.   2 Model-based design: Matlab/Simulink/FMI
14 11-Jan Mon.   NO
14 15-Jan Fri.     Seminar: Edge/Cloud embedded architecture
15 18-Jan Mon.   2 Embedded AI application design
15 18-Jan Mon.   NO
15 22-Jan Fri.     free time for laboratory report preparation
16 25-Jan Mon.     free time for laboratory report preparation
16 25-Jan Mon.     free time for laboratory report preparation
16 29-Jan Fri.     Final exam
  hours 52 30 22