Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 19, 2009 Feb 21, 2009
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 3, 2009 Jul 31, 2009
Sessione d'esame autunnale Sep 1, 2009 Sep 26, 2009
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 12, 2009 Mar 12, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 18, 2009 Jun 18, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 16, 2009 Jul 16, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 22, 2009 Oct 22, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale - II appello Dec 3, 2009 Dec 3, 2009
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2008 Nov 1, 2008
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2008 Dec 8, 2008
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2008 Jan 6, 2009
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2009 Apr 14, 2009
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2009 Apr 25, 2009
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2009 May 1, 2009
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2009 Jun 2, 2009
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2009 Aug 16, 2009
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Primo semestre Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N P R S T

Babbi Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.babbi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Bellinetti Michelangelo

Bellotto Massimo

symbol email massimo.bellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8797

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584
foto,  December 10, 2008

Busch Bernard Walter

Caliaro Ilvano

symbol email ilvano.caliaro@uniud.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Carpi Daniela

symbol email daniela.carpi@univr.it

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Cattapan Nico

symbol email nico.cattapan@univr.it

Cavarero Adriana

symbol email adriana.cavarero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.corte@univr.it

Degani Marta

symbol email marta.degani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

De Lotto Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Leso Erasmo

symbol email erasmo.leso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8559

Ligugnana Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425392

Marchi Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.marchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8322

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

symbol email ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8389

Monti Silvia

symbol email silvia.monti@univr.it

Navarro Maria Del Carmen

symbol email carmen.navarro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Palma Paola

symbol email palma.paola@gmail.com

Pascarella Annalisa

Ruvoletto Luisa

symbol email luisa.ruvoletto@univr.it

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02369

Credits

6

The course is given by Sociology of Mass Comunication and jornalistic report (m) - SOCIOLOGIA DEL LIBRO E DELLA CRONACA GIORNALISTICA (M) II MODULO (2009/2010) - Master’s degree in Publishing and Journalism

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti