Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° periodo di lezioni Oct 2, 2006 Dec 18, 2006
Periodo riservato per eventuali recuperi di lezioni Dec 19, 2006 Dec 20, 2006
2° periodo di lezioni Feb 5, 2007 May 12, 2007
Periodo riservato per eventuali recuperi di lezioni Apr 30, 2007 May 12, 2007
Corsi estivi in Canazei Jul 16, 2007 Jul 28, 2007
Exam sessions
Session From To
1st exam winter session Jan 8, 2007 Jan 13, 2007
2nd exam winter session Jan 29, 2007 Feb 3, 2007
1st session summer session May 14, 2007 May 19, 2007
2nd session summer session Jun 11, 2007 Jun 16, 2007
3rd session summer session Jul 9, 2007 Jul 14, 2007
1st autumn session Sep 3, 2007 Sep 8, 2007
2nd exam Autumn session Sep 24, 2007 Sep 29, 2007
Degree sessions
Session From To
Deadline for presentation of degree thesis Jun 3, 2007 Jun 3, 2007
Degree exams Jun 20, 2007 Jun 22, 2007
Deadline for presentation of degree thesis Sep 3, 2007 Sep 3, 2007
Degree exams Sep 20, 2007 Sep 21, 2007
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints holiday Nov 1, 2006 Nov 1, 2006
Immaculate Conception holiday Dec 8, 2006 Dec 8, 2006
Christmas holidays Dec 21, 2006 Jan 7, 2007
Easter holidays Apr 5, 2007 Apr 10, 2007
Liberation Day holiday Apr 25, 2007 Apr 25, 2007
Labour Day May 1, 2007 May 1, 2007
Patron Saint holiday May 21, 2007 May 21, 2007
Republic Day holiday Jun 2, 2007 Jun 2, 2007
Summer holidays Jul 16, 2007 Aug 31, 2007

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Law Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Baroncini Valentina

valentina.baroncini@univr.it

Bercelli Jacopo

jacopo.bercelli@univr.it +39 045 8028820

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Catalano Stefano

stefano.catalano@univr.it 0458028808

Ciampi Annalisa

annalisa.ciampi@univr.it 045 802 8061

Comotti Giuseppe

giuseppe.comotti@univr.it +39 045 8028834

Cordiano Alessandra

alessandra.cordiano@univr.it +39 045 8028841

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

Duret Paolo

paolo.duret@univr.it 0458028873

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Favaro Andrea

andrea.favaro@univr.it

Ferrari Fabio

fabio.ferrari@univr.it 045-8028859

Ferri Giampietro

giampietro.ferri@univr.it +39 045 8028843

Flor Roberto

roberto.flor@univr.it +39 045 8028899

Fratea Caterina

caterina.fratea@univr.it 045 802 8858

Guido Elisabetta

elisabetta.guido@univr.it +390458028860

Landi Stefano

stefano.landi@univr.it 045 802 8168

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Lorenzetto Elisa

elisa.lorenzetto@univr.it +39 045 8028821

Lottieri Carlo

carlo.lottieri@univr.it + 39 045 8028833

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Meruzzi Giovanni

giovanni.meruzzi@univr.it +39 045 8028815

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Moro Sergio

sergio.moro@univr.it +39 045 8028857

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Onniboni Claudia

claudia.onniboni@univr.it +39 045 8028809

Ortino Matteo

matteo.ortino@univr.it +39 045 8028830

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Pastorino Leonardo Fabio

leonardofabio.pastorino@univr.it +390458028813

Pedrazza Gorlero Cecilia

cecilia.pedrazzagorlero@univr.it +39 045 8028850

Pelloso Carlo

carlo.pelloso@univr.it +39 045 8028826

Peruzzi Marco

marco.peruzzi@univr.it 045 8028838

Picotti Lorenzo

lorenzo.picotti@univr.it +39 045 8028861

Protopapa Venera

venera.protopapa@univr.it 0458028883

Ragno Francesca

francesca.ragno@univr.it +39 045 8028898

Roffia Paolo

paolo.roffia@univr.it 045 802 8012

Rossi Giovanni

giovanni.rossi@univr.it +39 045 8028840

Salvadori Ivan

ivan.salvadori@univr.it Skype: ivansalvadori1

Tedoldi Alberto Maria

alberto.tedoldi@univr.it 3471567494

Tescaro Mauro

mauro.tescaro@univr.it 045 802 8880

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Troiano Stefano

stefano.troiano@univr.it +39 045 8028817

Vadala' Rosa Maria

rosamaria.vadala@univr.it

Velo Dalbrenta Daniele

daniele.velodalbrenta@univr.it +39 045 8028833

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 - Un insegnamento a scelta per un totale di 10 crediti
5
A
IUS/18
5
B
IUS/12
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
10
B/R
IUS/17
10
A
IUS/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
D (Amministrativo) - Un insegnamento a scelta libera dello studente per un totale di 5 crediti
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
SECS-P/02

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
2 - Un insegnamento a scelta per un totale di 10 crediti
5
A
IUS/18
5
B
IUS/12
Terminologia giuridica di una lingua straniera

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B
IUS/04
15
B
IUS/07
10
B/R
IUS/17
10
A
IUS/01

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
D (Amministrativo) - Un insegnamento a scelta libera dello studente per un totale di 5 crediti
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
IUS/05
5
D
SECS-P/02

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00324

Coordinatore

Giovanni Rossi

Credits

10

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/19 - HISTORY OF MEDIEVAL AND MODERN LAW

Period

1st period of lessons, 2nd period of lessons

Learning outcomes

Il corso verte, entro una trattazione di carattere istituzionale, sulla storia delle fonti del diritto nel Medioevo e nell’età moderna, nell’ambito della più ampia storia politico-istituzionale europea, seguendo la parabola della formazione, della maturazione ed infine del declino dell’esperienza giuridica medievale, progressivamente sostituita da quella moderna, fondata per molti aspetti sui valori propri di una civiltà giuridica alternativa rispetto alla precedente. Ciò allo scopo di fornire gli strumenti necessari per comprendere la imprescindibile dimensione storica del diritto, attraverso il confronto delle nozioni tecniche fornite dalle discipline positive con quelle scaturite dall’assetto del fenomeno giuridico affermatosi nel passato, ispirato a valori e principi diversi da quelli dell’età romana come da quelli contemporanei.

Program

PARTE I – ESPERIENZA GIURIDICA MEDIEVALE: TEMI E PROBLEMI.
Nozioni introduttive: nozione di esperienza giuridica; caratteri fondanti del diritto medievale.
Le radici altomedioevali: legislazione romano-barbarica; principio della personalità del diritto; formazione di nuove consuetudini territoriali; formazione e sviluppo del diritto feudale. I frutti medioevali: nascita dei comuni e diritto statutario; nascita dell’Università e fiorire della scienza giuridica basso-medioevale; pluralismo delle fonti del diritto e pluralità di ordinamenti nel Medioevo; concetto di ius comune. Il passaggio verso l’età moderna: l’età della pragmatizzazione del diritto.

PARTE II – CARATTERI DELL’ESPERIENZA GIURIDICA MODERNA.
L’Umanesimo giuridico; lo sviluppo di diritti nazionali autonomi; l’emersione dello Stato moderno; l’esperienza francese, studiata attraverso l’opera originale e tipica insieme di Andrè Tiraqueau; l’ordo iuris nella prima età moderna; i Grandi Tribunali europei; tendenza verso la razionalizzazione delle fonti del diritto; progressivo accentramento della produzione di norme giuridiche nelle mani del sovrano; giusnaturalismo settecentesco ed illuminismo giuridico; l’Ancien règime; l’idea di codice.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
G. Rossi Incunaboli della modernità. Scienza giuridica e cultura umanistica in Andrè Tiraqueau (1488-1558). Giappicchelli 2007 gli studentifrequentanti possono escludere lo studio del capitolo VIII, mentre agli studenti non frequentanti si richiede la preparazione anche su tale capitolo.
P. Grossi L'ordine giuridico medievale Laterza 1995 o successive ristampe

Examination Methods

L’esame si svolgerà in forma orale.

Bibliography

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Language skills


Graduation


Internships

Internships are aimed at enabling students to gain direct knowledge of the world of work and to acquire specific professional skills.

Internships are carried out under the responsibility of an individual lecturer, and can be carried out in professional firms, public administration bodies and companies recognised by the University of Verona.

Any CFU credits gained by doing internships will be recognised and recorded by the University in accordance with the relevant University regulations in force (Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari).

For further information on internships, please go to: https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.


Student mentoring


Dissertation


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti