Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2007/2008 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Bellotto Massimo

symbol email massimo.bellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8797

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Buttarelli Anna Rosa

symbol email annarosa.buttarelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8384

Butturini Emilio

symbol email emilio.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028727

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Carozzi Pier Angelo

symbol email pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8684

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Chiurco Carlo

symbol email carlo.chiurco@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cusinato Guido

symbol email guido.cusinato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-8150

Daneloni Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daneloni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028113

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688

Franzina Emilio

symbol email emilio.franzina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Gambazzi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gambazzi@univr.it e pagambaz@tin.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028732

Garbellotti Marina

symbol email marina.garbellotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8403

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Lombardo Mario

symbol email mario.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8185

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

symbol email ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8389

Martini Massimo

symbol email massimo.martini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028154

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Minozzi Stefano

symbol email stefano.minozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028553

Moretto Antonio

symbol email antonio.moretto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8144

Napolitano Linda

symbol email linda.napolitano@univr.it

Nardi Maria Stella

Panattoni Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.panattoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8185
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Procuranti Lucia

symbol email lucia.procuranti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028662

Rodighiero Andrea

symbol email andrea.rodighiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8643

Rossetti Maria Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.rossetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8106

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Savardi Ugo

symbol email ugo.savardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8065

Schiavo Piera

symbol email piera.schiavo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Sellan Giuliana

symbol email giuliana.sellan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8373

Solla Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.solla@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028667

Tommasi Wanda

symbol email wanda.tommasi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8094

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Zamboni Chiara

symbol email chiara.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8384

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Training offer to be defined

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01229

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/07 - HISTORY OF ANCIENT PHILOSOPHY

Period

Primo semestre dal Sep 29, 2008 al Jan 17, 2009.

Location

VERONA

Learning outcomes

Beyond offering a general picture of authors and schools within the Ancient Philosophy, the course aims at teaching to use the proper philosophical terminology (nearly all deriving from ancient Greek). Also it aims at teaching the critical use of an original philosophical text, for acquiring basic philosophical matters and concepts.

Program

Prerequisites: Surely a previous knowledge of the history of Greek and Latin philosophy (from VIth Century b.C. to 529 a.D.) allows to work easier within this scientific field: however it is not compulsory. The same can be said as to ancient Greek language. Better,an attention to lexical research and an interest in a critical reading of philosophical texts are very useful.

Contenuto del corso: “Eros’ power. Reflections on the so-called theory of Platonic love”. The course aims at focussing from a philosophical perspective the well known and often misunderstood ‘theory of Platonic love’. We will read and reflect upon the related texts (first on the myths of androgynous and of Eros’ birth in the Symposium, as well on the myth of the winged chariot in the Phaedrus). We aim at showing that this ‘theory’, in its original version, with regard both for the form expressing it (myth), both for its anthropological and ontological content, is not a simple ornament of Plato’s philosophy: it really agrees with the basis of his thought (theories of ideas and of soul), it advances important points of the Western anthropology and also includes some interesting revivable features.

Teacing methods: The course will be carried on by frontal lessons, with direct reading of the texts and following discussions. Therefore attendance at classes will be very useful and desirable, though obviously not compulsory.
The same program is valid for students who cannot attend lessons; nevertheless, they must get in touch with the teacher, in order to receive indications on adding texts, whose reading will compensate for lacking attendance: these texts will be agreed for every student, with regard to his previous knowledge, curriculum and interests.

Examination Methods

Some oral questions will be put to the student; he will be invited to read and comment some passages of the original texts already read together during classes. As to the monographical part of the course, the student can choose also to write a brief paper (5-10 pp.) on some subjects discussed together, or on some passages read together during classes: this relation will be orally discussed during the exam.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Training offer to be defined

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Cinema e sacrificio Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Cinema e sacrificio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Heidegger e la questione della tecnica HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Identità e differenza nel "Commento al Sofista" di Martin Heidegger HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il lavoro come valore: uno sguardo inattuale (Nietzsche e Günther Anders) HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il linguaggio nelle opere di Samuel Beckett HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il problema del divenire nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il tema dell'autenticità in "Essere e tempo" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
La stanchezza dell'Occidente nel pensiero di Friedrich Nietzsche HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Libertà e nichilismo nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Nietzsche e il pensiero marxista della liberazione HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il trascendentale nella "Critica della ragion pura" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - FROM RENAISSANCE TO ENLIGHTENMENT
La felicità in Agostino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
La povertà in Bonaventura da Bagnoregio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
Origene teologo della salvezza HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
L'Uomo universale. La realizzazione dell'umano in René Guénon HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - NON-WESTERN TRADITIONS
Cinema e sacrificio PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Il potere della seduzione PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Libertà e necessità nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino Philosophy - METAPHYSICS AND ONTOLOGY
Cinema e sacrificio Philosophy - PHILOSOPHY OF ART
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Libertà e liberalismo PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Anoressia e consumismo Various topics
Ascesi e mistica in Plotino Various topics
Autismo e caring Various topics
Consolazione della filosofia: Platone e Boezio Various topics
Ecologia e responsabilità in Hans Jonas Various topics
Etica della cura e "principio responsabilità" Various topics
I colori e le emozioni dei bambini Various topics
Il Dio negativo nel pensiero filosofico Various topics
La metafora del monte nel pensiero medievale Various topics
Le radici etiche dell'attuale crisi finanziaria Various topics
Medicina narrativa e autismo Various topics
Prendersi cura del mobbing Various topics
Sacro e comunicazione in Georges Bataille Various topics
Taoismo, non-azione, politica. Il "Tao tê Ching", Machiavelli, Nietzsche Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources