Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 19, 2009 Feb 21, 2009
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 3, 2009 Jul 31, 2009
Sessione d'esame autunnale Sep 1, 2009 Sep 26, 2009
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea invernale Mar 10, 2009 Mar 11, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - I appello Jun 16, 2009 Jun 17, 2009
Sessione di laurea estiva - II appello Jul 14, 2009 Jul 15, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale- I appello Oct 20, 2009 Oct 21, 2009
Sessione di laurea autunnale- II appello Dec 1, 2009 Dec 2, 2009
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2008 Nov 1, 2008
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2008 Dec 8, 2008
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2008 Jan 6, 2009
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2009 Apr 14, 2009
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2009 Apr 25, 2009
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2009 May 1, 2009
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2009 May 21, 2009
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2009 Jun 2, 2009
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2009 Aug 16, 2009
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Primo semestre Primo semestre Sep 29, 2008 Jan 17, 2009
Secondo semestre Secondo semestre Feb 23, 2009 May 30, 2009

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N O P Q R S T V

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbi Augusto

symbol email augusto.barbi@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351
Massimiliano Bassetti,  May 29, 2016

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638
BiggiElena

Biggi Elena

symbol email elena.biggiparodi@univr.it

Bottari Guglielmo

symbol email guglielmo.bottari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379
BruseganRosanna

Brusegan Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.brusegan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8115

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Candelato Federica

symbol email federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Carozzi Pier Angelo

symbol email pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8684

Carpane' Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.carpane@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cocchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028392
foto,  May 1, 2013

Conto' Agostino

symbol email a.conto@iol.it symbol phone-number 347 1637740 (cell.)

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587
Dalle VedoveEva

Dalle Vedove Eva

symbol email eva.dallevedove@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 8028366

De Prisco Antonio

symbol email antonio.deprisco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317
FioreseMauro

Fiorese Mauro

symbol email mail@maurofiorese.it symbol phone-number 8028122
FlaimCarmen

Flaim Carmen

symbol phone-number +39 045 8028196

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

symbol email emilio.franzina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Gallo Claudio

symbol email maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Gallo Antonella

symbol email antonella.gallo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8467

Gambazzi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gambazzi@univr.it e pagambaz@tin.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028732

Garbellotti Marina

symbol email marina.garbellotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8403
GaspariniGiuseppina

Gasparini Giuseppina

symbol email giuseppina.gasparini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Girardi Antonio

symbol email antonio.girardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8108

Graffi Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Marchesini Simona

symbol email simona.marchesini@univr.it
MarchioriAntonia

Marchiori Antonia

symbol email fileno@tin.it.
MarosoGloria

Maroso Gloria

symbol email gloria.maroso@univr.it
foto,  February 27, 2009

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

symbol email chiara.melloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

symbol email stefano.minozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028553

Napolitano Linda

symbol email linda.napolitano@univr.it

Olivato Loredana

symbol email loredana.olivato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8368

Pagliaroli Stefano

symbol email stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028056
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Pastore Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.pastore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
PavoniMarcella Giulia

Pavoni Marcella Giulia

symbol email marcella.pavoni@univr.it

Piva Franco

symbol email franco.piva@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8322

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.pozzo@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718
PrugniGianmario

Prugni Gianmario

symbol email gianmario.prugni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8116

Ricottilli Licinia

symbol email licinia.ricottilli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8366

Rodighiero Andrea

symbol email andrea.rodighiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8643
RonzonFrancesco

Ronzon Francesco

symbol email checco@eudoramail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8375
RossettiMaria Gabriella

Rossetti Maria Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.rossetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8106

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645
SchiavoPiera

Schiavo Piera

symbol email piera.schiavo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112
TaniStefano

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

symbol email leonida.tedoldi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028618
Fototessera,  October 13, 2011

Trovato Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.trovato@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028143

Vantini Sandra

symbol email sandra.vantini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2009/2010

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
LP1 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
LP2 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso:
activated in the A.Y. 2009/2010
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
LP1 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti:
LP2 Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti, in relazione al percorso:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02189

Credits

12

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/04 - LATIN LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE

Period

I semestre dal Sep 28, 2009 al Jan 16, 2010.

Location

VERONA

Examination Methods

colloquio orale condotto in parte direttamente sui testi latini; è presupposta e verrà verificata in sede di esame la conoscenza della morfologia, della grammatica e del lessico di base della lingua latina. Chi non avesse tali conoscenze preliminari è invitato a frequentare il Tutorato di Latino e/o sostenere le relative prove di verifica (il cui superamento comporta l’acquisizione di 3 crediti del settore f), prima di iniziare la frequenza degli insegnamenti del gruppo L-FIL-LET/04 (Letteratura latina, Grammatica latina, Storia della lingua latina).
NB. È obbligatorio superare la prova scritta di traduzione dal latino prima della registrazione di qualsiasi esame del settore L-FIL-LET/04 (Letteratura latina, Grammatica latina, Storia della lingua latina) che consenta di arrivare al totale dei 24 crediti nel settore necessari per l’accesso all’insegnamento nelle classi concorsuali 51/A e 52/A. Tale prova scritta è propedeutica all’esame suddetto e quindi non fa media e non dà luogo a crediti.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of thesis proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 pdf, it, 307 KB, 30/11/21

Student login and resources