Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2009/2010

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Sep 28, 2009 Jan 16, 2010
II semestre Feb 22, 2010 Jun 5, 2010
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 18, 2010 Feb 20, 2010
Sessione esami estiva Jun 7, 2010 Jul 31, 2010
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2010 Sep 30, 2010
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Mar 9, 2010 Mar 10, 2010
Sessione estiva - I appello Jun 15, 2010 Jun 16, 2010
Sessione estiva - II appello Jul 13, 2010 Jul 14, 2010
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 19, 2010 Oct 20, 2010
Sessione autunnale - II appello Nov 30, 2010 Dec 1, 2010
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2009 Nov 1, 2009
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2009 Dec 8, 2009
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 24, 2009 Jan 6, 2010
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 1, 2010 Apr 6, 2010
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2010 Apr 25, 2010
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2010 May 1, 2010
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2010 May 21, 2010
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2010 Jun 2, 2010
Vacanze Estive Aug 9, 2010 Aug 15, 2010

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E G L M P R S V Z
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bellotto Massimo

massimo.bellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8797

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Buttarelli Anna Rosa

annarosa.buttarelli@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Chiurco Carlo

carlo.chiurco@univr.it +390458028159

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Cusinato Guido

guido.cusinato@univr.it 045-802-8150

Daneloni Alessandro

alessandro.daneloni@univr.it 045 8028113

Erle Giorgio

giorgio.erle@univr.it +39 045802 8688

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Loro Daniele

daniele.loro@univr.it +39 045 802 8041

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Moretto Antonio

antonio.moretto@univr.it +39 045802 8144

Panattoni Riccardo

riccardo.panattoni@univr.it +39 045 802 8185
FotoEP.jpg,  February 9, 2018

Peruzzi Enrico

enrico.peruzzi@univr.it +39 045802 8686

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361
Foto 11/18,  January 31, 2019

Pozzo Riccardo

riccardo.pozzo@univr.it +390458028053

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Procuranti Lucia

lucia.procuranti@univr.it 045/8028662

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Ronzon Francesco

checco@eudoramail.com +39 045 802 8375

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Savardi Ugo

ugo.savardi@univr.it +39 045 802 8065

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Zamboni Chiara

chiara.zamboni@univr.it +39 045802 8384

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-FIL/02)
Un insegnamento a scelta
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage o laboratori
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(M-FIL/02)
Un insegnamento a scelta
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage o laboratori
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 2°- 3°Da quattro a sette insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti, di cui per 12 cfu al ii anno, 24 al iii anno
6
B
(M-FIL/04)
Between the years: 2°- 3°Due o tre insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti(l'insegnamento di storia comunque diverso da quello scleto per la base) di cui per 6 cfu al ii anno , 12 cfu al iii anno
12
C
(L-ANT/02)
12
C
(L-ANT/03)
6
C
(SPS/07)
6
C
(M-PSI/06)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02152

Credits

12

Also offered in courses

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/01 - THEORETICAL PHILOSOPHY

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Sep 28, 2009 al Jan 16, 2010.

Learning outcomes

The course introduces to a classic of modern philosophy with the aim of highlighting a set of systematic problems related to the philosophy of knowledge and to metaphysics.

Program

1. The problem of knowledge: John Locke;
2. Giuseppe Zamboni: from positivism to pure gnoseology

teaching methods: lessons and seminars.

Examination Methods

oral talk

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Capitalismo e tecnica Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Ethics; social and political philosophy
Heidegger, Severino, e il nichilismo Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Ethics; social and political philosophy
Capitalismo e tecnica Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - History of philosophy
Heidegger, Severino, e il nichilismo Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - History of philosophy
Capitalismo e tecnica Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Cinema e sacrificio Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Heidegger, Severino, e il nichilismo Cultures and Cultural Production: Literature, philology, cultural studies, anthropology, study of the arts, philosophy - Metaphysics, philosophical anthropology; aesthetics
Cinema e sacrificio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Heidegger e la questione della tecnica HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Identità e differenza nel "Commento al Sofista" di Martin Heidegger HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il lavoro come valore: uno sguardo inattuale (Nietzsche e Günther Anders) HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il linguaggio nelle opere di Samuel Beckett HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il problema del divenire nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il tema dell'autenticità in "Essere e tempo" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
La stanchezza dell'Occidente nel pensiero di Friedrich Nietzsche HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Libertà e nichilismo nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Nietzsche e il pensiero marxista della liberazione HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - 19th AND 20th CENTURIES
Il trascendentale nella "Critica della ragion pura" HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - FROM RENAISSANCE TO ENLIGHTENMENT
La felicità in Agostino HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
La povertà in Bonaventura da Bagnoregio HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
Origene teologo della salvezza HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
L'Uomo universale. La realizzazione dell'umano in René Guénon HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - NON-WESTERN TRADITIONS
Cinema e sacrificio PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Il potere della seduzione PHILOSOPHY - ETHICS
Libertà e necessità nel pensiero di Emanuele Severino Philosophy - METAPHYSICS AND ONTOLOGY
Cinema e sacrificio Philosophy - PHILOSOPHY OF ART
L'esperienza della relazione tra territorio e città PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Libertà e liberalismo PHILOSOPHY - SOCIAL AND POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY
Anoressia e consumismo Various topics
Ascesi e mistica in Plotino Various topics
Autismo e caring Various topics
Consolazione della filosofia: Platone e Boezio Various topics
Ecologia e responsabilità in Hans Jonas Various topics
Etica della cura e "principio responsabilità" Various topics
I colori e le emozioni dei bambini Various topics
Il Dio negativo nel pensiero filosofico Various topics
La metafora del monte nel pensiero medievale Various topics
Le radici etiche dell'attuale crisi finanziaria Various topics
Medicina narrativa e autismo Various topics
Prendersi cura del mobbing Various topics
Sacro e comunicazione in Georges Bataille Various topics
Taoismo, non-azione, politica. Il "Tao tê Ching", Machiavelli, Nietzsche Various topics

Student mentoring


Practical information for students


Stage e Tirocini


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.