Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2011/2012

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. For further information, please get in touch with Operational unit: Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 3, 2011 Jan 14, 2012
II semestre Feb 27, 2012 May 26, 2012
II semestre - I PARTE Feb 27, 2012 Apr 14, 2012
II semestre - II PARTE Apr 16, 2012 May 26, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 16, 2012 Feb 25, 2012
Sessione esami estiva Jun 4, 2012 Jul 21, 2012
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 3, 2012 Sep 29, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione lauree autunnale Nov 24, 2011 Nov 26, 2011
Sessione lauree invernale Apr 2, 2012 Apr 4, 2012
Sessione lauree estiva Jul 10, 2012 Jul 13, 2012
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2011 Jan 8, 2012
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 5, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3 .If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D E F G K L M P R S T U V Z
FotoBirgitAlber,  July 20, 2014

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Ebani Nadia

nadia.ebani@univr.it +39 045802 8329

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

elmar.locher@univr.it +39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Magnanini Emilia

emmag@unive.it

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Panzeri Lino

lino.panzeri@univr.it +39 045 8028264

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Piva Franco

franco.piva@univr.it +39 045802 8322

Pravadelli Graziano

graziano.pravadelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7081

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Ruvoletto Luisa

luisa.ruvoletto@univr.it

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347
foto_zanon,  May 29, 2012

Zanon Tobia

tobia.zanon@univr.it

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
6
F
(-)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
6
F
(-)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00850

Teacher

Anna Zanfei

Coordinatore

Anna Zanfei

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Feb 27, 2012 al May 26, 2012.

Learning outcomes

This course aims at introducing the student to the procedures of multimodal analysis and its application to narratives of travel and intercultural translation of contemporary textual production in English.

Program

- From the book Introduction to multimodal analysis by David Machin, the following topics are to be studied thoroughly:
VISUAL GRAMMAR AND THE MEANING OF METAPHORICAL ASSOCIATION, FROM LEXIS TO GRAMMAR, DISCOURSE, MULTIMODALITY AS A BROADER CHANGE IN THE WAY WE COMMUNICATE IN SOCIETY, MODALITY: CONCEALING AND EXAGGERATION IN IMAGES, A SEMIOTIC APPROACH: DENOTATION AND CONNOTATION, CARRIER OF CONNOTATION, THE ORIGIN OF MODALITY AS A LINGUISTIC CONCEPT, MODALITY MARKERS, COMMUNICATIVE FUNCTION OF COLOR, KINDS OF VISUAL MODALITY, THE REPRESENTATION OF SOCIAL ACTORS IN THE IMAGE, CARRIERS OF MEANING, COMPOSITION AND PAGE LAYOUT, BASIC PRINCIPLES OF SALIENCE, FOUR KINDS OF COMPOSITION, GIVEN AND NEW, IDEAL AND REAL, CENTRE AND MARGIN, EMBEDDED STRUCTURES, FRAMING, COMPOSITIONAL STRUCTURES.
- From the book Contemporary Narrative Textual Production, Multimodality and multiliteracies by Fiona J. Doloughan, the following topics are to be studied
INTERCULTURAL TRANSLATION
NARRATIVES OF TRAVEL
- OTHER MATERIAL (MULTIMODAL TEXTS ANALIZED DURING THE COURSE) WILL BE AVAILABLE AT THE WEBSITE DEDICATED TO THE COURSE

Examination Methods

Prerequisites: Lingua Inglese 1 (English Language 1); English B2 level.
The exam consists of an oral interview on the topics outlined in the syllabus.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Letteratura russa Various topics
Letteratura russa Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student Guide


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.