Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Presentazione corsi di laurea Oct 1, 2012 Oct 1, 2012
I semestre Oct 2, 2012 Jan 12, 2013
II semestre Feb 25, 2013 May 31, 2013
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 14, 2013 Feb 23, 2013
Sessione esami estiva Jun 3, 2013 Jul 27, 2013
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 2, 2013 Sep 30, 2013
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione lauree autunnale Nov 22, 2012 Nov 24, 2012
Sessione lauree invernale Mar 25, 2013 Mar 27, 2013
Sessione lauree estiva Jul 10, 2013 Jul 13, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2012 Nov 1, 2012
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2012 Dec 8, 2012
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2012 Jan 6, 2013
Vacanze di Pasqua Mar 29, 2013 Apr 2, 2013
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2013 Apr 25, 2013
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2013 May 1, 2013
Festa del Santo Patrono di Verona - San Zeno May 21, 2013 May 21, 2013
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2013 Jun 2, 2013

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Barbetta Maria Cecilia

mariacecilia.barbetta@univr.it + 39 045 802 8332

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Gerones Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

elmar.locher@univr.it +39 045802 8311

Marchiori Alessia

alessiamarchiori@libero.it 045802 8325

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pescatori Sergio

sergio.pescatori@univr.it +39 045 802 8405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Siedina Giovanna

giovanna.siedina@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Vettorel Paola

paola.vettorel@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
Un insegnamento a scelta
Terza lingua straniera
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Un insegnamento a scelta
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
L-FIL-LET/15
6
C
L-FIL-LET/09

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
9
A
L-LIN/12
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno I
Seconda letteratura straniera anno I
6
A
L-FIL-LET/10
Un insegnamento a scelta
Terza lingua straniera
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno II
Seconda letteratura straniera anno II
Un insegnamento a scelta

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/14
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Prima letteratura straniera anno III
Seconda letteratura straniera anno III
Un insegnamento a scelta
6
C
L-FIL-LET/15
6
C
L-FIL-LET/09
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00877

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-FIL-LET/15 - GERMANIC PHILOLOGY

Period

II semestre dal Feb 23, 2015 al May 30, 2015.

Learning outcomes

Germanic Philology: Methods and Editorial Praxis.
Ecdotics, Historical Linguistics, History of Scholarship

1. General Introduction to Historical Linguistics and Textual Philology.

History of scholarship. Introduction to textual philology. Germanic languages and cultures; earliest and current Germanic languages and their Indo-European kinship; Greek, Latin and vernacular sources. Preliterate traditions and literacy. The introduction of writing: the invention of runes and the adaptation of Greek and Latin alphabets. Conversion and manuscript culture. Earliest literary traditions: Gothic; Anglo-Saxon; medieval High and Low German; Old Norse. Romania Germanica in Italy.

2. Historico-linguistic and philological analysis of an Old Norse text: The Creation in Gylfaginning.

In the second part of the course, a short medieval text (belonging to the Old Norse tradition) will be examined (through facsimile reproductions of manuscripts and editions), in order to illustrate the evolutive features of the cognate Germanic languages

Program

Germanic Philology: Methods and Editorial Praxis.
Ecdotics, Historical Linguistics, History of Scholarship

LITERATURE

1. Introduction: Historical linguistics; History of Scholarship; Germanic Languages: Phonology, Morphology, Lexis

- CIPOLLA, Adele, Lezioni di Filologia germanica: Linguistica anglisti/tedeschisti: Schede per i corsi di Filologia germanica delle lauree triennali (pdf: elearning)

+

EITHER

- LEONARDI, Simona, and Elda MORLICCHIO, La filologia germanica e le lingue moderne, Bologna: Il mulino 2009

OR:

- MOLINARI, Maria Vittoria, La filologia germanica, Bologna: Zanichelli (pp. 1-23, 91-145),

OR:

- GREEN, Dennis H. 1998. Language and History in the Early Germanic World. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press.

+

LUISELLI FADDA, Anna Mari, Tradizioni manoscritte e critica del testo nel Medioevo germanico, Roma-Bari, Laterza, 1994.

2. Historico-linguistic and philological analysis of an Old Norse text: The Creation in Gylfaginning.

- FAULKES, Anthony, ed., Edda: Prologue and Gylfaginning, London, Viking Society for Northern Research, 1988 (http://www.vsnrweb-publications.org.uk/Edda-1.pdf), pp. 9-13

Examination Methods

Oral exam
Mid-Term Exam: Written Test in English on Point 1. in the exCourse Literature

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente