Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 15, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 17, 2015
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 9, 2015 Jul 9, 2015
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 29, 2015 Oct 29, 2015
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 17, 2015 Dec 17, 2015
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G M P S T V Z

Aldegheri Andrea

symbol email andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Bellato Elisa

symbol email elisa.bellato@univr.it

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Carozzi Pier Angelo

symbol email pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8684

Cavaleri Mattia

symbol email mattia.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8015017

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Gibellini Cecilia

symbol email ceciliagibellini@libero.it symbol phone-number 045802 8329

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Morandi Emmanuele

symbol email emmanuele.morandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8388

Pernigo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Solla Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.solla@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028667

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Valbusa Ivan

symbol email ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Volpato Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.volpato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8123

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Stage o laboratori
6
F
-
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

500

Si è verificato un errore, riprova più tardi.

Siamo molto dispiaciuti per l'inconveniente. Sembra che la pagina Insegnamenti del corso in Bachelor’s degree in Communication Studies abbia generato un errore, ti preghiamo di provare più tardi.

"com.caucho.java.JavaCompileException: /jsp/occorrenzaInsegnamentoMu.jsp:276: cannot find symbol symbol : variable lang location: class _jsp._jsp._occorrenzaInsegnamentoMu__jsp String link= "/?ent=cs&id="+dataUrl.get("id")+"&menu=studiare&tab=insegnamenti&codins="+request.getParameter("codins")+"&idOi=" + occBean.getId() + "&aa="+ request.getParameter("aa")+"&discr=" + request.getParameter("discr") + "&discrCd=" + request.getParameter("discrCd")+"&lang="+lang; ^ Note: /var/www/webapps/Sitocs/sitocs/WEB-INF/work/_jsp/_jsp/_occorrenzaInsegnamentoMu__jsp.java uses unchecked or unsafe operations. Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details. 1 error at com.caucho.java.InternalCompiler.executeInt(InternalCompiler.java:243) at com.caucho.java.InternalCompiler.compileInt(InternalCompiler.java:96) at com.caucho.java.AbstractJavaCompiler.run(AbstractJavaCompiler.java:102) at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:662) "

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources