Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Semestrino IA Sep 28, 2015 Nov 14, 2015
Semestrino IB Nov 16, 2015 Jan 16, 2016
Semestrino IIA Feb 22, 2016 Apr 16, 2016
Semestrino IIB Apr 18, 2016 Jun 4, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 18, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Sessione estiva Jun 6, 2016 Jul 30, 2016
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 5, 2016 Jul 6, 2016
Sessione autunnale Nov 22, 2016 Nov 23, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

francesco.donadi@univr.it +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Golinelli Paolo

paolo.golinelli@univr.it 045 802 8765

Lazzarin Gianmarco

gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it 045 802 8391

Leone Luca

luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

maria.pappalardo@univr.it +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(M-GGR/01)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-ANT/03)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/02)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/04)
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/09)
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
Prova finale
6
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02161

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Enrico Dal Pozzolo

Also offered in courses

The teaching is organized as follows:

I modulo parte (i)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IIA

Academic staff

Enrico Dal Pozzolo

Ii modulo parte (p)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IIB

Academic staff

Enrico Dal Pozzolo

Learning outcomes

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
General knowledge of the principal phenomena in Modern Art, a theoretical and concrete approach to the reading of the works of art.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
through the analysis of the works of El Greco, the course aims to highlight the complexity of the reconstruction of the stages of formation of one of the most singular European painter in Modern Art.

Program

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Course Content: the course provides an overview of the major artistic developments in the Italian region between the beginning of the fifteenth century (Renaissance) and the end of the eighteenth (Neoclassicism). Certainly, it is impossible a complete analysis of the many aspects included in this time frame, but some readings specimens will be proposed, with general openings connected to the taste and to the collecting and cultural contexts, also in perspective of a methodological reflection.

Bibliography: V. Terraroli, Arte, Skira-Bompiani, 2012: vol. 3 (Il Rinascimento dall’Umanesimo fiorentino al Manierismo europeo) pp. 1-393; vol. 4 (L’Europa moderna dal Barocco all’Impressionismo), pp. 1-219. G. Sciolla, Studiare l’arte. Appunti sul metodo storico-artistico, Utet, 2001. A. Pinelli, La storia dell’arte. Istruzioni per l’uso, Laterza, 2011. It expressly requires the visual knowledge of all the images in the texts, which will be subject to examination.

Teaching methods: Slides during lectures and possibly museum visits. Material posted on e-learning.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Course Content: The Lost youth of El Greco.

Bibliography: Enrico Maria Dal Pozzolo, La giovinezza perduta di El Greco: breve storia di una ricerca labirintica, 2015, edizioni QuiEdit (Via San Francesco 5, Verona). El Greco. Identità e trasformazione. Creta. Italia. Spagna. Catalogue of the exhibition (Madrid-Roma-Atene, 1999-2000), edited by J. Alvarez Lopera, Milano, Skira, 1999, pp. 23-51, 83-90, 95-112, 179-198: J. Alvarez Lopera, La costuzione di un pittore. Un secolo di ricerche e interpretazioni su El Greco; M. Constantoudaki-Kitromilides, La pittura a Creta nei secoli XV e XVI. Il lungo cammino verso Domenikos Theotocopoulos e la sua produzione giovanile; L. Puppi, El Greco in Italia e l’arte italiana; F Marias, Il pensiero artistico del Greco: dagli occhi dell’anima agli occhi della ragione. At the copy shop Centro Copie in Via San Francesco 16 is available a selection materials taken from the book. (III) The images of the works are posted on E-Learning.

Teaching methods: Slides during lectures and possibly museum visits. Material posted on e-learning.

Examination Methods

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
A written test is divided into three parts. The first part consists of recognition of twenty images (a) from the manual and the text of Pinelli: each image is projected to the time of a minute and one has to indicate the author, the theme depicted, the date (or the period, if the date is not certain) the execution and even the location. The second part (b) consists of a question on a specific theme (i.e., work, artist,artistic school, phenomenon etc.) The time allowed is one hour. Eventually, it will follow a question (c) relating to the books of Pinelli and Sciolla to be answered in half an hour.
In order to havea positive mark (18 or above), one has to recognize at least ten out of twenty images, and the answers to the questions (b) and (c) has to be considered sufficiently accurate.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
A written test is divided into three parts. The first part consists of recognition of twenty images (a) from the images of the works are posted on E-Learning: each image is projected to the time of a minute and one has to indicate the author, the theme depicted, the date (or the period, if the date is not certain) the execution and even the location. The second part (b) consists of a question on a specific theme (i.e., work, artist,artistic school, phenomenon etc.) The time allowed is one hour. Eventually, it will follow a question (c) relating to the books to be answered in half an hour.
In order to havea positive mark (18 or above), one has to recognize at least ten out of twenty images, and the answers to the questions (b) and (c) has to be considered sufficiently accurate.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.