Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre triennali Sep 19, 2016 Jan 13, 2017
secondo semestre triennali Feb 20, 2017 Jun 1, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove intermedie primo semestre Nov 7, 2016 Nov 11, 2016
Appelli esami sessione invernale Jan 16, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
Prove intermedie secondo semestre Apr 10, 2017 Apr 13, 2017
Appelli esami sessione estiva Jun 5, 2017 Jul 7, 2017
Appelli esami sessione autunnale Aug 28, 2017 Sep 15, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Nov 30, 2016 Dec 1, 2016
Sessione invernale Apr 5, 2017 Apr 7, 2017
Sessione estiva Sep 11, 2017 Sep 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 5, 2017
Vacanze pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 7, 2017 Aug 25, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

C D F G L M P R S

Cipriani Giam Pietro

giampietro.cipriani@univr.it 045 802 8271

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lanzoni Lisa

lisa.lanzoni@univr.it; lisalanzoni@virgilio.it 045 8028225

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lo Bue Maria Carmela

mariacarmela.lobue@univr.it +39 0458028768

Lubian Diego

diego.lubian@univr.it 045 802 8419

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

alessandra.salomoni@univr.it 045 802 8443

Sartori Fabio

fabio.sartori@univr.it

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
B
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(IUS/07)
9
C
(SECS-P/09)
9
B
(SECS-S/06)
9
B
(SECS-P/02)
9
C
(SECS-P/12)
6
S
(-)
Prova finale
3
E
(-)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02453

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Diego Lubian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/05 - ECONOMETRICS

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

lezione

Credits

4

Period

primo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Diego Lubian

esercitazione

Credits

2

Period

primo semestre triennali

Academic staff

Diego Lubian

???OrarioLezioni???

Learning outcomes

Many economic decisions require quantitative answers to quantitative questions. The module aims to provide the main econometric tools to develop, based on the available data, an empirical analysis on the relation between economic variables, and correctly interpret the results obtained. Econometric tools can be used in many economic situations (such as finance, labor economics, macroeconomics, microeconomics, marketing and political economy) as well as in social sciences (political science, sociology, health). Empirical applications in the economic and business fields will be discussed throughout the course.

Program

1. INTRODUCTION
1.1. What is econometrics?
1.2. Probability
1.3. Statistics

2. REGRESSION ANALYSIS
2.1. Linear regressione with a single regressor and hypothesis testing
2.2. Linear regression with multiple regressions and hypothesis testing

3. DIAGNOSTICS OF THE REGRESSION MODEL
3.1. Specification
3.2. Heteroskedasticity
3.3. Autocorrelation

4. EXTENSIONS
4.1. Regression with instrumental variables
4.2. Regression with binary dependent variable

Examination Methods

A voluntary intermediate exam is planned in the middle of the module. The intermediate exam is written and concerns the topics discussed up to that point (about half the program)

If the grade is at least 16/30, the intermediate exam contributes for 50% of the final grade -- provided that the exam is taken in the "primo appello" in January. In that case, they will take another written exam on the remaining topics of the program.
However, students are free to disregard the grade of the intermediate exam if they wish.

Students not willing to take the intermediate exam, and students who choose to disregard its grade, are expected to take a written exam on the whole program.

During the semester two optional take-home assigments will be proposed, aimed at developing critical and analytical skills. Such homework will contribute to the final grade, provided that the exam is taken in the winter session (January or February).

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
lezione Stock, J. e M. Watson Introduzione all'econometria (Edizione 3) Pearson 2015
esercitazione James H. Stock, Mark W. Watson Introduzione all'econometria (Edizione 4) Pearson Education Italia 2016 978-8-891-90124-8

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.