Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 1S Oct 3, 2016 Nov 30, 2016
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 3A 1S Oct 3, 2016 Nov 30, 2016
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 1S Oct 3, 2016 Dec 7, 2016
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 3A 2S Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 2S Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 2S Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

symbol email valentina.adami@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Benini Anna

symbol email anna.benini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027603

Brunelli Matteo

symbol email matteo.brunelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Cabrini Giulio

symbol email giulio.cabrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 2457

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

symbol email mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Ferdeghini Marco

symbol email marco.ferdeghini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Foroni Marina

symbol email marina.foroni@univr.it

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

symbol email paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027680

Giavarina Davide

symbol email davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it symbol phone-number 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.gotte@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

symbol email patricia.lievens@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

symbol email marco.ligozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.lippi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4308

Mainenti Marta

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

symbol email manuela.malatesta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7569

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

symbol email sofia.mariotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Minuz Pietro

symbol email pietro.minuz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Murgia Maria

symbol email maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Negri Mauro

symbol email negrivr@tin.it symbol phone-number 045/8072157

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Romano Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027631

Romano Maria

symbol email maria.romano@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027245

Romeo Luciano

symbol email luciano.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124295 - 8124969

Russo Ivan

symbol email ivan.russo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Scarpa Aldo

symbol email aldo.scarpa@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8127457

Signoretto Caterina

symbol email caterina.signoretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

symbol email mariacarla.tafi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027238

Tortora Giampaolo

symbol email giampaolo.tortora@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458128502

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.verlato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

symbol email fabrizio.vinante@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4032

Zamboni Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it symbol phone-number +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
7
A/B
BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46
7
A/B
FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15
4
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/46

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000330

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Giovanni Gotte

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

CHIMICA E PROPEDEUTICA BIOCHIMICA

Credits

3

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 1S

Academic staff

Giovanni Gotte

BIOCHIMICA

Credits

3

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 1S

Academic staff

Sofia Giovanna Mariotto

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: CHEMISTRY
------------------------
The Chemistry course provide knowledge of the main notions of General and Organic Chemistry. The scientific method is strongly underlined to explain also phenomenon possibly applied in the laboratories. Further attention is spent for notions preparatory for the study of the Biochemistry.
------------------------
MM: BIOCHEMISTRY
------------------------
Basic knowledge of the structure and function of the most important biological macromolecules and of the metabolic pathways. Highlight the connections between different metabolic processes as well as the associated bioenergetics changes.

Program

CHEMISTRY
Matter: aggregation states, energy, intensive and extensive properties.
Atom: atomic theory, atomic weight. Inside the atom: protons, neutrons, electrons. Orbital wave function. Quantum numbers and periodic properties. Connection between micro- and macroscopic levels: the mole.
Chemical bond: ionic, covalent, weak bonds: hydrogen bond and hints of hydrophobic interactions. The ‘noble gas’ or octet rule.
States of the matter: The law of ideal gases; real gases; vapour pressure; liquids and solutions; hints of solids.
Chemical reactions: syntheses, swapping; acid-base and pH, redox reactions; examples of biochemistry redox reactions.
Chemical equilibrium: in aqueous solution or not; the amphoteric nature of water. Connection between Keq and G.
Thermodynamics and kinetics: principles of thermodynamics and spontaneous, or not, reactions. Kinetic theory of collisions, activation energy and catalysis.
Organic chemistry: the chemistry of carbon; hybridation of the carbon orbitals; stereochemistry; structure, nomenclature, functional groups of the oxygenated organic compounds, and reactivity of them. Aromatic compounds: structure and reactions. Nitrogen compounds and and most important reactions.

BIOCHEMISTRY
1. Constitutive elements of the living matter: polymeric structure of the biological macromolecules.
2. Protein structure and function: aminoacid classification, buffering power, peptide bond, levels of protein structure; fibrous and globular proteins; hemoglobin and myoglobin: structure, function, factors influencing the oxygen bond; hemoglobin variants; enzymes: classification, role in the chemical reactions, regulation of the enzymatic activity.
3. Vitamins: hydro- and lypo-soluble vitamins; co-enzymes.
4. Bio-energetics: metabolism; chemical transformations in the cell; spontaneous and non-spontaneous reactions of the metabolic reactions; ATP as “energy exchange coin”; biologically relevant redox reactions.
5. Carbohydrates structure and metabolism: mono- and disaccharides; polysaccharides; glycoconjugates; glycolysis and its regulation; gluconeogenesis; hints of the penthose phosphate pathway; synthesis of the glycogen.
6. Citric acid cycle and oxidative phosphorylation: mitochondria; acetyl-CoA synthesis; citric acid cycle control; respiratory chain and electron transport; ATP synthesis.
7. Lipids structure and metabolism: structural lipids and biological membranes; cholesterol; stock-reserve lipids; lipids digestion and fatty acid β-oxydation; keton bodies formation; hints of fatty acids biosynthesis.
8. Aminoacid metabolism: hints of gluco- and keto-forming aminoacids; transamination and oxidative deamination; the urea cycle.

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
A. Fiecchi, M. Galli Kienle, A. Scala Chimica e propedeutica biochimica Edi-Ermes  
Luciano BINAGLIA, Bruno GIARDINA CHIMICA e PROPEDEUTICA BIOCHIMICA (con CD-ROM) Ediz. Mc Graw-Hill  
ALLINGER ed altri CHIMICA ORGANICA Zanichelli, Bologna  
Catani et all Appunti di biochimica (Edizione 2) piccin 2017 978-88-299-2843-9
M. Samaja Corso di Biochimica per Lauree Triennali Piccin Ed. Padova  
P.C. CHAMPE, R.A. HAEVEY, D.R. FERRIER Le basi della biochimica Zanichelli 2015

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: CHIMICA E PROPEDEUTICA BIOCHIMICA
------------------------
Multiple choice preliminary tests to deal with an oral examination.
------------------------
MM: BIOCHIMICA
------------------------
Multiple choice preliminary tests to deal with an oral examination

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre dell'A.A. 2022/2023:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.


 
1 ANNO: Auletta Laboratorio Analisi



 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2022-23 27 KB, 28/09/22 

Documenti utili

In questa pagina è inserita la guida che detta istruzioni per i casi di infortunio durante le attività di tirocinio con la modulistica da compilare.

Una volta compilata la modulistica questa va consegnata all'Unità operativa Servizi Logistici dell'Università di Verona.

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.2 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword all.4 infortunio 34 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword LINEE GUIDA STESURA REPORT DI TIROCINIO 16.03.2016 46 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 10/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche - 148 KB, 10/12/21 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si  allega il comunicato dell'unità di crisi del 2 maggio u.s. unitamente al modulo aggiornato da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

La casistica che consente lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza è contenuta all'interno di detti moduli.

 

Attachments


Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_msword all.1 infortunio 2021 50 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_docx documenti cds da inserire 107 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf ESTRATTO MANUALE SICUREZZA 948 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf MANUALE EMERGENZE 2012 527 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_octet-stream modulo AON x Privacy 61 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_pdf PROCEDURA GESTIONE RECLAMI STUDENTI 1.04.2019 164 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword procedura infortunio 98 KB, 09/12/21 
Doc_Univr_msword Tirocinio e attività pratiche 148 KB, 09/12/21 

Student login and resources


Attività a scelta dello studente

Attività a scelta dello studente