Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 1S Oct 3, 2016 Nov 30, 2016
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 3A 1S Oct 3, 2016 Nov 30, 2016
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 1S Oct 3, 2016 Dec 7, 2016
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 3A 2S Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 2S Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017
TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 2A 2S Feb 27, 2017 Apr 28, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Benini Anna

anna.benini@univr.it 045 8027603

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Buffelli Mario Rosario

mario.buffelli@univr.it +39 0458027268

Cabrini Giulio

giulio.cabrini@univr.it 045 812 2457

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Ferdeghini Marco

marco.ferdeghini@univr.it 045 812 47 84 (Segreteria) 045 802 74 89 (Segreteria di Istituto)

Foroni Marina

marina.foroni@univr.it

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Giavarina Davide

davide.giavarina@ulssvicenza.it 0444 753372

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Lievens Patricia

patricia.lievens@univr.it 0458027218

Ligozzi Marco

marco.ligozzi@univr.it 045 8027601

Lippi Giuseppe

giuseppe.lippi@univr.it +39 045 812 4308

Mainenti Marta

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malatesta Manuela

manuela.malatesta@univr.it +39 045 802 7569

Mariotto Sofia Giovanna

sofia.mariotto@univr.it 0458027167

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Minuz Pietro

pietro.minuz@univr.it +39 045 812 4414

Montagnana Martina

martina.montagnana@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Negri Mauro

negrivr@tin.it 045/8072157

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Romano Gabriele

gabriele.romano@univr.it 045 8027631

Romano Maria

maria.romano@univr.it 0458027245

Romeo Luciano

luciano.romeo@univr.it 045 8124295 - 8124969

Russo Ivan

ivan.russo@univr.it 045 802 8161 (VR)

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Scarpa Aldo

aldo.scarpa@univr.it 045 8127457

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tafi Maria Carla

mariacarla.tafi@univr.it 045 8027245

Tortora Giampaolo

giampaolo.tortora@univr.it 0458128502

Turco Alberto

alberto.turco@univr.it 0458027189

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Vinante Fabrizio

fabrizio.vinante@univr.it +39 045 807 4032

Zamboni Giuseppe

giuseppe.zamboni@univr.it; giuseppe.zamboni@sacrocuore.it +39 045 6013415; +39 045 8124846

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zoppini Giacomo

giacomo.zoppini@univr.it +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
7
A/B
(BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46)
5
B
(BIO/12 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/07 ,MED/46 ,VET/06)
4
B
(MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15)
6
B
(MED/04)
4
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/46)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B
(BIO/09 ,BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/46)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)
7
A/B
(BIO/13 ,MED/03 ,MED/07 ,MED/46)
5
B
(BIO/12 ,MED/46)
7
A/B
(FIS/07 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07 ,MED/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
B
(MED/07 ,MED/46 ,VET/06)
4
B
(MED/06 ,MED/11 ,MED/13 ,MED/15)
6
B
(MED/04)
4
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/46)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000330

Credits

6

Coordinatore

Giovanni Gotte

The teaching is organized as follows:

Chimica e propedeutica biochimica

Credits

3

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 1S

Academic staff

Giovanni Gotte

Biochimica

Credits

3

Period

TEC LAB BIOM LEZ 1A 1S

Academic staff

Sofia Giovanna Mariotto

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: CHEMISTRY
------------------------
The Chemistry course provide knowledge of the main notions of General and Organic Chemistry. The scientific method is strongly underlined to explain also phenomenon possibly applied in the laboratories. Further attention is spent for notions preparatory for the study of the Biochemistry.
------------------------
MM: BIOCHEMISTRY
------------------------
Basic knowledge of the structure and function of the most important biological macromolecules and of the metabolic pathways. Highlight the connections between different metabolic processes as well as the associated bioenergetics changes.

Program

CHEMISTRY
Matter: aggregation states, energy, intensive and extensive properties.
Atom: atomic theory, atomic weight. Inside the atom: protons, neutrons, electrons. Orbital wave function. Quantum numbers and periodic properties. Connection between micro- and macroscopic levels: the mole.
Chemical bond: ionic, covalent, weak bonds: hydrogen bond and hints of hydrophobic interactions. The ‘noble gas’ or octet rule.
States of the matter: The law of ideal gases; real gases; vapour pressure; liquids and solutions; hints of solids.
Chemical reactions: syntheses, swapping; acid-base and pH, redox reactions; examples of biochemistry redox reactions.
Chemical equilibrium: in aqueous solution or not; the amphoteric nature of water. Connection between Keq and G.
Thermodynamics and kinetics: principles of thermodynamics and spontaneous, or not, reactions. Kinetic theory of collisions, activation energy and catalysis.
Organic chemistry: the chemistry of carbon; hybridation of the carbon orbitals; stereochemistry; structure, nomenclature, functional groups of the oxygenated organic compounds, and reactivity of them. Aromatic compounds: structure and reactions. Nitrogen compounds and and most important reactions.

BIOCHEMISTRY
1. Constitutive elements of the living matter: polymeric structure of the biological macromolecules.
2. Protein structure and function: aminoacid classification, buffering power, peptide bond, levels of protein structure; fibrous and globular proteins; hemoglobin and myoglobin: structure, function, factors influencing the oxygen bond; hemoglobin variants; enzymes: classification, role in the chemical reactions, regulation of the enzymatic activity.
3. Vitamins: hydro- and lypo-soluble vitamins; co-enzymes.
4. Bio-energetics: metabolism; chemical transformations in the cell; spontaneous and non-spontaneous reactions of the metabolic reactions; ATP as “energy exchange coin”; biologically relevant redox reactions.
5. Carbohydrates structure and metabolism: mono- and disaccharides; polysaccharides; glycoconjugates; glycolysis and its regulation; gluconeogenesis; hints of the penthose phosphate pathway; synthesis of the glycogen.
6. Citric acid cycle and oxidative phosphorylation: mitochondria; acetyl-CoA synthesis; citric acid cycle control; respiratory chain and electron transport; ATP synthesis.
7. Lipids structure and metabolism: structural lipids and biological membranes; cholesterol; stock-reserve lipids; lipids digestion and fatty acid β-oxydation; keton bodies formation; hints of fatty acids biosynthesis.
8. Aminoacid metabolism: hints of gluco- and keto-forming aminoacids; transamination and oxidative deamination; the urea cycle.

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: CHIMICA E PROPEDEUTICA BIOCHIMICA
------------------------
Multiple choice preliminary tests to deal with an oral examination.
------------------------
MM: BIOCHIMICA
------------------------
Multiple choice preliminary tests to deal with an oral examination

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
A. Fiecchi, M. Galli Kienle, A. Scala Chimica e propedeutica biochimica Edi-Ermes  
Luciano BINAGLIA, Bruno GIARDINA CHIMICA e PROPEDEUTICA BIOCHIMICA (con CD-ROM) Ediz. Mc Graw-Hill  
ALLINGER ed altri CHIMICA ORGANICA Zanichelli, Bologna  
Catani et all Appunti di biochimica (Edizione 2) piccin 2017 978-88-299-2843-9
M. Samaja Corso di Biochimica per Lauree Triennali Piccin Ed. Padova  
P.C. CHAMPE, R.A. HAEVEY, D.R. FERRIER Le basi della biochimica Zanichelli 2015

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Risultati di apprendimento attesi


Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre: Gli orari degli anni 2 e 3 sono pubblicati alla voce "Orario " in alto a destra di questa pagina;

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.
Le lezioni si svolgeranno in sicurezza, la capienza delle aule è  limitata al 50% dei posti disponibili 
 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.
er consentire a tutta la comunità studentesca di frequentare le attività didattiche in presenza, potrà essere utilizzato il principio di turnazione ovvero l’alternanza tra la possibilità di frequentare in presenza. Verrà data priorità di accesso all’aula alle studentesse e agli studenti con esigenze specifiche di apprendimento e alle studentesse e agli studenti internazionali che lo richiederanno
 
Il Collegio Didattico ha recentemente deliberato che le lezioni siano erogate in presenza a metà studenti e l’altra metà in diretta streaming per tutti e tre gli anni di corso, attraverso l’utilizzo della piattaforma Zoom e che essendo  la frequenza prevista dal regolamento obbligatoria ( 75% per l'insegnamento e 50% del modulo), pena l'esclusione all’esame. Quest‘ultima è considerarata valida se lo studente è presente in aula e/o in collegamento in diretta streaming.

IMPORTANTE: PER POTER SEGUIRE LE LEZIONI IN STREAMING, I POSTI A SEDERE IN AULA, DOVRANNO RISULTARE TUTTI OCCUPATI

Lo studente è obbligato a mantenere accesa la telecamera mentre il microfono può essere spento.

Permane l’obbligo da parte del docente della registrazione la cui visione non vale come certificazione di presenza.
 
IMPORTANTE: l'aula assegnata al 1 anno di corso è l'aula F degli Istituti Biologici nelle adiacenze del Policlinico G.B. Rossi di Verona, la quale ha una capienza pari a 20 posti in presenza.
E‘ obbligatorio che il n. di studenti  prenotati per queste aule siano gli stessi numeri/persone per:
 
1 ANNO: Aula F Istituti Biologici

2-3 ANNO: Aula 3 Ex Area Gavazzi

https://www.univr.it/coronavirus-info-studenti

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI TLB 1A 1S 2021-22 25 KB, 28/09/21 

Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.