Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K M N O P R S T U V Z

Andreose Alvise

alvise.andreose@gmail.com 3478962494

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carozzi Pier Angelo

pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it +39 045802 8684

Carpane' Lorenzo

lorenzo.carpane@univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it +39 045802 8117

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Facchini Giuliana Maria

giuliana.facchini@univr.it +39 045802 8391

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Gonzato Federica

federica.gonzato@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it 045/8028431

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ravazzoli Elisa

elisa.ravazzoli@univr.it

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

fabio.saggioro@univr.it +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Vantini Sandra

sandra.vantini@univr.it +39 045802 8548

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it +39 045 802 8330

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
One course to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
One course to be chosen among the following
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/05)
6
B
(L-FIL-LET/04)
2 course to be chosen among the following
2 course to be chosen among the following
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S006199

Credits

1

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Language

Italian

Period

Not yet assigned

Learning outcomes

Linguistic interference on the micro-phenomenic levels of lexical loans and calques (cf. Gusmani 1993) is the most evident type of contact, and was easily identified in both modern and historical languages. Contact, however, can affect human languages in deeper and more complex ways (cf. Myers-Scotton 2002; Oksaar 1996, pp- 3-5). Morphology, morphosyntax and syntax can be involved (cf. Hill 2013 and 2015; Schrijver 2014), with unidirectional or mutual alterations on the structural and systemic levels. Structural interference can be limited to patterns occurring in single linguistic acts – be they ancient linguistic materials such as bi- or multilingual inscriptions, or locally limited cases of code-switching in limited geo-linguistic areas – but it can also represent a step towards a systematic diachronic change (cf. Consani 2015; Haspelmath 2001) – from the mutual influence of neighbouring languages on the levels of morphology and morpho-syntax up to the instantiation of proper areal systems.

Aim of the workshop is to discuss historical language-contact in its systemic implications, either by facing its theoretical aspects or by presenting and discussing specific cases, including (but not limited to):

- diachronic morphological interference
- diachronic morphosyntactic interference
- diachronic syntatic interference
- the socio-linguistic patterns of diachronic interference
- theoretical modeling of language contact in ancient and modern languages
- identification and description of language contact in ancient and modern languages

(The workshop is organized within the framework of the project SLUW, that has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation programme under the MARIE SKLODOWSKA-CURIE Grant agreement no. 655954.)

References
Consani, C. ed. 2015. Contatto interlinguistico fra presente e passato. Milano: Led
Gusmani, R. 1993. Saggi sull’interferenza linguistica, Firenze: Le Lettere.
Haspelmath, M. 2001. “The European linguistic area: Standard Average European”, in Language Typology and Language Universals (Handbücher zur Sprach- und Kommunikationswissenschaft vol. 20.2). Berlin: De Gruyter, pp. 1492–1510.
Hill, Eugen (2013), “Sprachkontakt und die Flexionsmorphologie bei der Ausbreitung des Indogermanischen”, in Indogermanischen Forschungen 118, pp. 169-192.
Hill, Eugen (2015), “Suppletion replication in grammaticalization and its triggering factors”, in Language Dynamics and Change 5, pp. 52-91.
Myers-Scotton, C. 2002. Contact Linguistics: Bilingual Encounters and Grammatical Outcomes, Oxford University Press.
Oksaar, E. 1996. “The history of contact linguistics as a discipline”, in Goebl, Hans et al. (eds.): Kontaktlinguistik/contact linguistics/linguistique de contact: ein internationales Handbuch zeitgenössischer Forschung/an international handbook of contemporary research/manuel international des recherches contemporaines. Berlin/New York: Walter de Gruyter, pp. 1–12.
Schrijver, Peter (2014), Language contact and the origin of the Germanic languages, Routledge Studies in Linguistics, New York, Routledge.

Program

Friday April 21

9:00: Opening

9:15: James Clackson, “Contact and Convergence among the Indo-Euopean languages of ancient Italy”.

10:00: Andrea Scala, “Phonological rules borrowing: some case studies / L'importazione di regole fonologiche: alcuni casi di studio”

10:45: Coffee break

11:15: Paola Cotticelli and Federico Giusfredi, “Ancient Anatolian languages and language contact: some methodological reflections”

12:00: Jens E. Braarvig, “Representation of Sanskrit grammar in Buddhist Chinese. Some examples”

12:45: Lunch

14:00: Ilya Yakubovich, “Universals of Language Contact and the Written Languages”

14:45: Lorenzo Verderame, “The other way round: Akkadian influences on Sumerian language”

15:30 : Coffee break

16:00: Carlotta Viti, “Historical languague contact between Indo-European and Semitic in argument structure and in clause organization”

16:45: Marco Mancini, TBA

Saturday April 22

9:00: Vittorio Tomelleri, “Parallel trajectories in the Caucasus?”

9:45: Birgit Alber and Stefan Rabanus, “Sibilants in Cimbrian”

10:30: Coffee break

11:00: Gianguido Manzelli, Contact-induced phenomena from the Baltic Sea to the Black Sea among Germanic, Saamic, Finnic, Slavonic and Indo-Aryan (Romany) languages: predicative possession and experiential constructions

11:45: Round Table

Examination Methods

The students will attend the workshop (and sign the attendance sheet) and submit (at least one week before the date of the exam) a short report on one of the papers.

Teaching materials

  • Doc_Univr_pdf   Locandina   (pdf, it, 5440 KB, 10/04/17)

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Roman Antiquities (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Alvise Andreose
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Massimo Natale (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The theatrical experience and disability F Massimo Salgaro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Paola Cotticelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Convegno internazionale di studi “filologia materiale fra testo e documento. per giuliano tanturli a un anno dalla scomparsa” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presentazione del vol. xliv degli “studi sul boccaccio” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Kingship and Power. Shakespeare and Classical Theatre. F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° WORKSHOP BEYOND LEXICON: DIACHRONIC LANGUAGE CONTACT ON THE STRUCTURAL AND SYSTEMIC LEVEL. F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.