Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 1°-2° semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jun 3, 2016
Lezioni 1° semestre Oct 1, 2015 Dec 11, 2015
Lezioni 2° semestre Feb 22, 2016 Jun 3, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE STRAORDINARIA RECUPERO DEBITO DIDATTICO Nov 2, 2015 Nov 30, 2015
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A 15/16 Dec 14, 2015 Dec 18, 2015
PROSEGUIMENTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A 15/16 Jan 7, 2016 Feb 19, 2016
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 15/16 Jun 6, 2016 Jul 15, 2016
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A.15/16 Jun 6, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A.15/16 Sep 1, 2016 Sep 28, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A.14/15 Mar 7, 2016 Mar 18, 2016
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A.15/16 Jul 20, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A.15/16 Oct 13, 2016 Oct 28, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DI OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2015 Nov 1, 2015
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
VACANZE DI PASQUA Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

Cane' Stefania

symbol email stefania.cane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126449

Cassatella Marco Antonio

symbol email marco.cassatella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

symbol email daniele.marchioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7669

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.menegazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

symbol email francesca.zotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
BIO/14
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
BIO/14
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30

4° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

6° Year activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prova finale
10
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01539

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Dario Bertossi

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

PATOLOGIA SPECIALE ODONTOSTOMATOLOGICA

Credits

6

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Dario Bertossi

Learning outcomes

Oral pathology studies the macro and micro-anatomical aspects of man's mouth disease. The purpose of the course is to make diagnostic recognition of the most common oral cavity diseases possible, providing in particular a systematic clinical-diagnostic method that will accustom students to follow a coded iter, reducing the margin of error diagnosis.
During the course, the responsibilities of the future dentist are highlighted, as to the consequences of an incorrect diagnosis, an unrecognizable potentially malignant disorder, a misdiagnosed therapy, or a therapeutic delay, resulting in a possible increase in mortality.

Program

HOW TO DO RESEARCH
ANATOMY AND HISTOLOGY INJURY OF THE ORAL CAVITY
EMBRYOLOGY OF OF THE ORAL CAVITY
BACTERIAL INFECTIONS OF THE ORAL CAVITY
VIRAL INFECTION OF THE ORAL CAVITY
HEPATITIS AND THE ORAL CAVITY
INFECTIONS FUNGINE OF THE ORAL CAVITY
HIV AND THE ORAL CAVITY
PHLEMMONES AND ABSCESSES
SINUSITIS OF THE ORAL CAVITY
OSTEOMIELITIS AND THE ORAL CAVITY
INJURIES OF THE JAWS
KERATOCYSTS AND AMELOBLASTOMA
BLOOD ANOMALIES AND THE ORAL CAVITY
CHEILITIS, GLOSSOPATIES AND GENGIVOSTOMATITIS
NODULAR LESIONS AND THE ORAL CAVITY
SQUAMOUS CELL CARCINOMA AND THE ORAL CAVITY
PRECANCEROUS LESIONS AND THE ORAL CAVITY
SALIVARY GLANDS AND THE ORAL CAVITY
VESCICULO BULLOUS INJURIES
HALITOSIS
BURNING MOUTH SYNDROME
FIBROUS BONE LESIONS AND THE ORAL CAVITY
OZONE AND THE ORAL CAVITY
CHEMICAL INJURIES AND THE ORAL CAVITY
PERIODONTAL INJURIES

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
V. Cortesi Ardizzone , A. Abbinante Igienista orale. Teoria e pratica professionale Edra 2013
Leghissa GC- Moretti S-Palerma C-Buzzi G. La gestione pratica del paziente odontoiatrico. Protocolli, linee guida, norme. Elsevier Masson 2007. 2007
Giuseppe Ficarra Manuale di Patologia e Medicina Orale (Edizione 3) McGraw-Hill 2006 88-386-2391-0
J.J. Pindborg Patologia Orale atlante 1982

Examination Methods

Student interview

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources