Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre lauree triennali Sep 17, 2018 Jan 11, 2019
secondo semestre lauree triennali Feb 18, 2019 May 31, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
prove intermedie - sessione autunnale Nov 5, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
sessione invernale lauree triennali Jan 14, 2019 Feb 15, 2019
prove intermedie - sessione primaverile Apr 15, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
sessione estiva lauree triennali Jun 3, 2019 Jul 5, 2019
Sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 13, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Dec 6, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
Sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2017/18) Apr 3, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
Sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2018/19) Sep 10, 2019 Sep 11, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
Vacanze di Natale Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono - S. Zeno May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Attività sospese (vacanze estive) Aug 5, 2019 Aug 23, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P Q R S Z

Andreoli Francesco

francesco.andreoli@univr.it 045 802 8102

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Bracco Emanuele

emanuele.bracco@univr.it 045 802 8293

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Faccioli Mirko

mirko.faccioli@univr.it +39 045 8028879

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Nardi Chiara

chiara.nardi@univr.it +39 045 8028768

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Quercia Simone

simone.quercia@univr.it 045 802 8237

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00457

Coordinatore

Giovanni Guiglia

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/09 - PUBLIC LAW

Language

Italian

Period

primo semestre lauree triennali dal Sep 17, 2018 al Jan 11, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course presents the Italian constitutional law, analysed also from the perspective of European integration and the general framework of administrative law. Its educational aim at comprehending the basic principles, also necessary in other fields of study program and in the performance of any future professional and entrepreneurial activity. To this end, the course offers specialist linguistic skills to face and have a good command of the complete legal phenomenon in the in the forthcoming years of study.
At the end of the course, the students have to demonstrate the main legal knowledge of public law acquired; to be able to recognize and identify the sources of law standing at the origin of the applied rules; to understand and evaluate the normative texts and case-law related to the topics discussed; to be able to apply the acquired knowledge to specific cases (in particular, regarding current political and institutional events), and to support their dissertations with an appropriate language and suitable arguments.

Program

1. Historical profile of the Italian constitutional law.
2. Sources of law.
3. Forms of direct democracy.
4. The rights of citizens.
5. The Constitutional duties.
6. The Parliament.
7. The President of the Republic.
8. The Government.
9. The relationships between Government and Parliament.
10. The Administration in the Constitution.
11. The Judicial Power.
12. The Constitutional Court.
13. Regions and local autonomies.

In order to enable students to acquire the skills indicated, the topics of the program will be dealt with frontal lessons characterized by continuous use of slides not only on the theoretical profiles of the subject but also on the essential case law associated with them.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
V. ONIDA, M. PEDRAZZA GORLERO (a cura di) Compendio di diritto costituzionale (Edizione 4) Giuffrè 2018 9788828804017

Examination Methods

The written exam aims to ascertain:
• the knowledge of the topics in the program;
• the ability to present them with an appropriate legal language;
• the facility to associate systematically the acquired knowledge;
• the analytical and argumentative abilities;
• the capacity to apply the logical legal schemes emerging from the topics dealt with and scheduled.

Content and method of the written test:
The written test focuses potentially on all topics scheduled. Intermediate tests are not provided for, but only simulations of the exam, based on the previous tests, will be available.
The exam consists of a written multiple-choice test, containing 20 questions. Grades are expressed in thirtieths. For each error or an unanswered question are subtracted 2 thirtieths from the maximum achievable grade (30/30). The exam lasts 30 minutes and is considered passed if the student gets at least 18 thirtieths (18/30).
The final grades of the examination will be published on the Graduate's Web page at the "Course Announcements".

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/21/22 To 6/1/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
AN INTRODUCTION TO LATEX TYPESETTING SYSTEM D Alberto Peretti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Internships


Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.