Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Triennali Sep 18, 2017 Jan 12, 2018
Secondo Semestre Triennali Feb 19, 2018 Jun 1, 2018
Corsi intensivi estivi (Alba di Canazei) Jul 9, 2018 Aug 3, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove Parziali Primo Semestre Nov 6, 2017 Nov 10, 2017
Esami Sessione Invernale triennali 2017 Jan 15, 2018 Feb 16, 2018
Prove Parziali Secondo Semestre Apr 9, 2018 Apr 13, 2018
Esami sessione estiva triennali 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S Z

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Chesini Giuseppina

giusy.chesini@univr.it 045 802 8495 (VR) -- 0444/393938 (VI)

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Cipriani Giam Pietro

giampietro.cipriani@univr.it 045 802 8271

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corbella Silvano

silvano.corbella@univr.it 045 802 8217

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Fiorentini Riccardo

riccardo.fiorentini@univr.it 0444 393934 (VI) - 045 802 8335(VR)

Giaretta Elena

elena.giaretta@univr.it 045 802 8051

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Leardini Chiara

chiara.leardini@univr.it 045 802 8222

Lubian Diego

diego.lubian@univr.it 045 802 8419

Mariutti Gianpaolo

gianpaolo.mariutti@univr.it 045 802 8241

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it

Messina Sebastiano Maurizio

sebastianomaurizio.messina@univr.it 045 802 8052

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Mussini Mauro

mauro.mussini@univr.it

Nardi Chiara

chiara.nardi@univr.it +39 045 8028768

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pasquariello Federica

federica.pasquariello@univr.it 045 802 8233

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Pizzamiglio Maurizio

maurizio.pizzamiglio@univr.it

Renò Roberto

roberto.reno@univr.it 045 802 8526

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Roveda Alberto

alberto.roveda@univr.it Dip. Sc. Ec. 045 802 8096 C.I.D.E. 045 8028084

Salomoni Alessandra

alessandra.salomoni@univr.it 045 802 8443

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Sommacal Alessandro

alessandro.sommacal@univr.it 045 802 8716

Sproviero Alice Francesca

alicefrancesca.sproviero@univr.it 045 802 8216

Zago Angelo

angelo.zago@univr.it 045 802 8414

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/01
6
B
IUS/09
9
A
SECS-P/01
9
A
SECS-S/06
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
IUS/04
9
B
SECS-P/01
9
B
SECS-P/03
9
B
SECS-S/01

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
IUS/07
9
B
SECS-P/02
9
C
SECS-P/12
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00331

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/04 - BUSINESS LAW

Period

secondo semestre lauree triennali dal Feb 18, 2019 al May 31, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course focuses on the main issues concerning both business and enterprise italian law and company italian law, regarding partnerships and corporations as well, including corporate governance and intercompany relationship.
At the end Students are supposed to show a good understanding and deep knowledge of these items and to use appropriate legal terminology as well. They have to be able to conduct case-law analysis based on current legislation.





Program

Main items:
- italian regulation of farms and commercial firms
- debt securities
- Companies’ Law
- Corporates’ Law
- Shareholders’ rights
- Companies groups
- extaordinaries Operations

Suggested:
Company law: AA.VV., Manuale di diritto commerciale, a cura di M. Cian, Giappichelli, 2016 ( excepted pages.: 165-247; 610-663)
Or:
G Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale, 1 and 2,Egea, 2016-2017



Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giovanni Meruzzi Complemento di diritto commerciale, vol. 1 (impresa, società in generale, società di persone) e vol. 2 (società di capitali e cooperative) - Seconda edizione (Edizione 2) Egea 2019
M. Cian (a cura di) Manuale di diritto commerciale Giappichelli 2019

Examination Methods

The exam is written. A Mid- term mulltiple choice test is scheduled, regarding items lessons have focused on so far. The final exam is composed by three open questions ( just two in case of successful Mid-term test) . Questions aim to check even the capabilities that allow students to continue studying independently commercial law topics. For each answer maximum grade is 30/30; minimum one is 18/30; final grade is the average grade.
Non-attending strudents will suffer no consequences.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
An Introduction to the History of Economics and Business Economics D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Tesi di laurea - Il credit scoring Statistics - Foundational and philosophical topics
La performance delle imprese che adottano politiche di Corporate Social responsibility Various topics
La previsione della qualita' dei vini: Il caso dell'Amarone Various topics
Proposte di tesi Various topics
Tesi in Macroeconomia Various topics
tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Internships


Area riservata studenti