Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
TERP ROV 3^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2018 Nov 9, 2018
TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 8, 2018 Dec 7, 2018
TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE Oct 8, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE (1 periodo) Feb 4, 2019 Mar 8, 2019
TERP ROV 3^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Feb 4, 2019 Mar 15, 2019
TERP ROV 2^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE Mar 11, 2019 May 17, 2019
TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE (2 periodo) Apr 8, 2019 May 24, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE (2 ANNO) Dec 17, 2018 Jan 25, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE INVERNALE (1 e 3 ANNO) Jan 7, 2019 Feb 1, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA (2 ANNO) May 27, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE ESTIVA (1 e 3 ANNO) Jul 1, 2019 Jul 31, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
TERP ROV SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2019 Dec 30, 2019
TERP ROV SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2020 Apr 30, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 28, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
Festa S. Patrono Aug 5, 2019 Aug 5, 2019
Vacanze estive Aug 5, 2019 Aug 18, 2019
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TERP ROV 3^ anno - 1^semestre TERP ROV 3^ anno - 1^semestre Nov 12, 2018 Dec 14, 2018
TERP ROV 2^ anno - 1^semestre TERP ROV 2^ anno - 1^semestre Jan 28, 2019 Mar 8, 2019
TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 11, 2019 Apr 5, 2019
TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Mar 18, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP ROV 3^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 13, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP ROV 1^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) May 27, 2019 Jun 21, 2019
TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (1 periodo) Jun 24, 2019 Jul 26, 2019
TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) TERP ROV 2^ anno - 2^semestre (2 periodo) Sep 2, 2019 Sep 30, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T V Z

Albertoli Giancarla

giancarla.albertoli@tin.it 045 8009841

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Amaddeo Francesco

francesco.amaddeo@univr.it 045 8124930

Barbui Corrado

corrado.barbui@univr.it +39 0458126418

Carpineta Sandro

carpineta.sandro@apss.tn.it 0465 339716

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Chiesa Silvia

silvia.chiesa@apss.tn.it

Dal Prà Ilaria Pierpaola

ilaria.dalpra@univr.it +39 045 802 7161

Fornari Valentina

valentina.fornari@virgilio.it

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Latterini Enrica

enrica.latterini@apss.tn.it

Laudanna Carlo

carlo.laudanna@univr.it 045-8027689

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Micciolo Rocco

rocco.micciolo@economia.unitn.it

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tosato Sarah

sarah.tosato@univr.it 045 8124441

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
5
A/B
(BIO/16 ,MED/26 ,M-PSI/02)
8
A/B/C
(MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/45 ,M-PED/03)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01572

Teacher

Anja Meyer

Coordinatore

Anja Meyer

Credits

3

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/12 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - ENGLISH

Language of instruction

Italian

Period

TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 1^ SEMESTRE, TERP ROV 1^ ANNO - 2^ SEMESTRE (1 periodo)

Learning outcomes

Il corso mira a fornire agli studenti competenze linguistiche specifiche nella comprensione e produzione orale e scritta di testi di carattere medico-scientifico, con particolare attenzione alla dimensione lessicale, sintattica e retorico-pragmatica dell’inglese scientifico. Durante le lezioni frontali sono previste analisi di testi scientifici in lingua inglese, indicazioni sugli strumenti di ricerca ed esercitazioni pratiche per il consolidamento della terminologia.

Program

Appropriate medical terminology
Morphology, Syntax, Verb System
Anatomy (Parts of the body)
Signs and symptoms
Mental illness
Psychiatric rehabilitation
Systems, Diseases, Symptoms
Treatments, therapies, examinations
Presentations, research articles and abstracts: analysis and practice.



Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
E. Glendinning, R. Howard Professional English in Use: Medicine Cambridge University Press 2007

Examination Methods

Written exam at the end of the course.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.