Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H L M N O P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carnero Roberto

roberto.carnero@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
L-FIL-LET/05
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
2 course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activitites
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S000703

Coordinatore

Mariaclara Rossi

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-STO/07 - HISTORY OF CHRISTIANITY AND OF CHURCHES

Period

Sem. 2B dal Apr 8, 2019 al Jun 1, 2019.

Learning outcomes

Aims:
The course aims to provide the methodological and cultural foundations for a study of the history of Christianity within the wider context of the history of the Western world. It sets out to develop the skills needed to:
- read and interpret sources and use the tools of historical-religious scholarship;
- critique sources in relation to the issues faced by historical-religious scholarship;
- navigate specialised bibliography, in addition to the manual;
- the ability to prepare a paper/presentation on a chosen topic (working on a specialised bibliography or on documents).
Prerequisites are at least a basic grasp of Latin and a general familiarity with the history of Antiquity, late Antiquity and the Middle Ages from the I to the XV centuries.

Program

Outline: the course will look at how the officium of the bishop evolved from Antiquity to the late Middle Ages with particular focus on several personalities who were most representative of the medieval episcopate and on some bishops of Verona (Zeno, Raterio, Bonincontro, Tebaldo, Ermolao Barbaro).

Required reading for students attending the course:
a) Texts and reference sources on the medieval episcopate:
-M. Pellegrini, Vescovo e città. Una relazione nel Medioevo italiano (secoli II-XIV), Milano 2009.
-Il difficile mestiere di vescovo, Verona 2000 («Quaderni di storia religiosa», VII, in particolare i saggi di Elisa Anti, Giuseppe Gardoni, Nicolangelo d’Acunto, Maria Clara Rossi).

b) For the episcopate of Verona one text chosen from the following:
-G.M. Varanini, La Chiesa veronese nella prima età scaligera. Bonincontro arciprete del capitolo (1273-1295) e vescovo (1296-1298), Padova 1988.
-M.C. Rossi, Governare una Chiesa. Vescovi e clero a Verona nella prima metà del Trecento, Verona 2003.
M. Cipriani, La visita del vescovo Ermolao Barbaro (1455-1456) ad alcuni monasteri femminili veronesi, in «Rivista di storia della Chiesa in Italia», 59 (2005), pp. 475-495.
-D. Cervato, Nasum sempre tenet in libris. Biografia di Raterio di Verona e di Liegi (887-974), Verona 2011.
- M.C. Rossi, Raterio vescovo: biografie, documentazione e suggestioni per una ricerca, in La più antica veduta di Verona. L’iconografia rateriana. L’archetipo e l’immagine tramandata. Atti del seminario di studi (6 maggio 2011, Museo di Castelvecchio), a cura di A. Arzone, E. Napione, Caselle di Sommacampagna (Vr) 2012, pp. 47-58.

Required reading for students not attending the course:
In addition to the recommended reading for attending students there is the following contribution:
-M. Ronzani, Un aspetto della circolazione degli ecclesiastici: i trasferimenti dei vescovi (Italia comunale, secoli XIII-XIV), in Circolazione di uomini e scambi culturali tra città (secoli XII-XIV), Roma 2013, pp. 221-241.

Teaching methods
For students attending the course the main teaching methods will be the traditional lecture, interspersed with seminar type discussions where students will have an opportunity to raise particular questions and issues. In the advanced course there will also be a mid-course evaluation consisting of a paper/presentation to be given by the student on the topics developed in the lectures. During the lectures a collection of sources will be distributed and examined which will constitute part of the programme. Other bibliographic references useful for an exploration of the topic will be provided over the course of the lectures.
Activities supporting the teaching: seminars, meetings and conferences on the topics of Christianity recommended or organized by the teacher.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Mariaclara Rossi Governare una Chiesa. Vescovi e clero a Verona nella prima metà del Trecento Cierre Edizioni 2003
M.C. Rossi, E. Anti, G. Gardoni, N. D'Acunto, Il difficile mestiere di vescovo 2000
Gian Maria Varanini La Chiesa veronese nella prima età scaligera. Bonincontro arciprete del capitolo (1273-1295) e vecovo (1296-1298) 1988
Marianna Cipriani La visita del vescovo Ermolao Barbaro (1455-1456) ad alcuni monasteri femminili veronesi 2005
A. Bartolomei Romagnoli Santità e mistica femminile nel medioevo Centro Italiano di studi sull'alto medioevo 2013 978-88-6809-021-0
Mauro Ronzani Un aspetto della circolazione degli ecclesiastici: i trasferimenti dei vescovi (Italia comunale, secoli XIII-XIV) 2013
Michele Pellegrini Vescovo e città. Una relazione nel Medioevo italiano (secoli II-XIV) 2009

Examination Methods

Examination methods: oral interviews
The oral exam will be an interview covering the topics that were dealt with during the lectures and expanded on in the study manuals. The interview will aim to determine:
-the students’ knowledge of the topic,
-their ability to use a specialised language,
-their ability to make connections between various arguments and to argue points in an appropriate manner
-their ability to read, contextualize and interpret a source

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Roman Antiquities (i) D Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Don Mazza conferences F Gian Maria Varanini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Alvise Andreose
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Massimo Natale (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Lectura Dantis Scaligera e corso propedeutico di formazione F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The theatrical experience and disability F Massimo Salgaro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Introduction to Greek metre F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Books and writings of the Greek world F Paolo Scattolin (Coordinatore)
Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Laboratory of History of Theatre F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Fabio Saggioro (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Paola Cotticelli (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Convegno internazionale di studi “filologia materiale fra testo e documento. per giuliano tanturli a un anno dalla scomparsa” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Presentazione del vol. xliv degli “studi sul boccaccio” F Michelangelo Zaccarello (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Kingship and Power. Shakespeare and Classical Theatre. F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° WORKSHOP BEYOND LEXICON: DIACHRONIC LANGUAGE CONTACT ON THE STRUCTURAL AND SYSTEMIC LEVEL. F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Area riservata studenti