Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H L M N O P R S T U V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

patrizia.basso@univr.it +39 045802 8638

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Buonopane Alfredo

alfredo.buonopane@univr.it +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Carnero Roberto

roberto.carnero@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Concina Chiara Maria

chiara.concina@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Cotticelli Paola

paola.cotticelli@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8569

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

De Paolis Paolo

paolo.depaolis@univr.it +39 045 802 8371

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045 802 8553

Dobreva Diana Sergeeva

dianasergeeva.dobreva@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Lupi Francesco

francesco.lupi@univr.it

Masotti Lucia

lucia.masotti@univr.it 0458028272

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Melloni Chiara

chiara.melloni@univr.it +39 045802 8119

Migliavacca Mara Gioia

maragioia.migliavacca@univr.it +39 045802 8392

Minozzi Stefano

stefano.minozzi@univr.it +39 045 8028553

Napolitano Linda

linda.napolitano@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

pasini.roberto@univr.it +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Piovan Dino

dino.piovan@univr.it

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Ponchia Simonetta

simonetta.ponchia@univr.it +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

luisa.prandi@univr.it +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

renata.raccanelli@univr.it 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

licinia.ricottilli@univr.it +39 045802 8366

Rima Matteo

matteo.rima@univr.it 0458028440

Rodighiero Andrea

andrea.rodighiero@univr.it +39 045 802 8643

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

paolo.scattolin@univr.it +39 045 802 8645

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Stavru Alessandro

alessandro.stavru@univr.it 045 8028143

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tedoldi Leonida

leonida.tedoldi@univr.it 045 8028618

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Gherardo

gherardo.ugolini@univr.it +39 0458028665

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Foreign language B1 (CB Test): English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008437

Coordinatore

Renata Raccanelli

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

NN - -

Period

Sem. 2A dal Feb 18, 2019 al Mar 30, 2019.

Learning outcomes

This conference aims to discuss some new approaches to the study of Plautus' text and dramaturgy.

Program

Programma
Giovedì 14 marzo 2019, ore 15.00
Saluto del Dipartimento
15.15-15.45: Renato Raffaelli (Università di Urbino), Tra Plauto e Rossini: il gioco dell'oca
15.45-16.15: Gregor Vogt-Spira (Philipps-Universität Marburg), Satira romana in Plauto
16.15-16.45: Salvatore Monda (Università del Molise), Le realizzazioni sceniche dei finali plautini
Pausa
17.15-17.45: Alessio Torino (Università di Urbino), Porte acheruntiche sulla scena plautina
17.45-18.00: Alba Tontini (Università di Urbino) Prime tracce del lavoro filologico degli umanisti nelle 'dodici'
18.00-18.15: Giorgia Bandini (Università di Urbino), Linguaggio divinatorio, 'congetture che puzzano' e loro possibilità sceniche nei Menaechmi
Discussione

Venerdì 15 marzo 2019, ore 9.00
9.00-9.30: Luis Unceta Gómez (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid), I complimenti e il loro contributo all’espressione della cortesia linguistica nelle commedie di Plauto
9.30-10.00: Licinia Ricottilli (Università di Verona), Quando la gestualità facciale comunica meglio delle parole: vide me in Plauto
10.00-10.30: Renata Raccanelli (Università di Verona), Tempi comici e punteggiatura dell’interazione in Plauto: il caso del Mercator
Pausa
10.45-11.00: Caterina Pentericci (Università di Trento), Il servo senza nome del Truculentus. Storia d'un aggettivo che divenne titolo
11.00-11.15: Rosanna Rota (Università di Verona), Il peso del denaro sulla scena plautina
11.15-11.45: Roberto Danese (Università di Urbino), Il Centro Internazionale di Studi Plautini fra bilanci e prospettive
Discussione

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giancarlo Garuti Trattamento delle secrezioni dell’apparato respiratorio nel paziente ostruttivo e restrittivo. Dalla teoria alla pratica Edizioni Minerva Medica 2019 978-88-7711-961-2

Examination Methods

Written report.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

prima parte del primo semestre From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The origins of Christianity F Augusto Barbi (Coordinatore)
First half of Semester 1 From 9/25/17 To 11/11/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (i) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° History of Greek and Roman theatre (i) D Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
seconda parte del primo semestre From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Aesthetics (p) D Markus Georg Ophaelders (Coordinatore)
Roman History (p) D Attilio Mastrocinque
Second half of Semester 1 From 11/13/17 To 1/20/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
2° 3° Greek Literature (p) D Guido Avezzu'
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (i) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Archaeology and History of Greek and Roman Art (p) D Giuliana Maria Facchini
1° 2° 3° Ephigraphy of production and distribution F Alfredo Buonopane (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Europa: eredità-identità-prospettive F Gian Paolo Romagnani (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Archeology laboratory of instrumentum domesticum F Giuliana Maria Facchini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° The History of Contemporary Art (p) D Roberto Pasini
First half of Semester 2 From 2/26/18 To 4/21/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Lectures "Musiche/Culture/Civiltà" F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
Introduction to Mesopotamian medicine F Simonetta Ponchia (Coordinatore)
Language and culture of Ancient Anatolia and the Hittites F Federico Giusfredi (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Romance Philology (i) D Chiara Maria Concina
2° 3° History of the Ancient Near East (p) D Simonetta Ponchia
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of theatrical and musical criticism F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of photo F Marco Ambrosi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° CRES Lectures F Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (i) D Tiziana Franco
Second half of Semester 2 From 4/23/18 To 6/9/18
years Modules TAF Teacher
Intersezioni classiche e della prima modernità F Gherardo Ugolini (Coordinatore)
Italian Literature Classes F Flavia Palma (Coordinatore)
Early Christian Writers: an introduction F Cristina Simonelli (Coordinatore)
Recording the theatrical ephemeral F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
2° 3° Romance Philology (p) D Chiara Maria Concina
2° 3° Hystory of Christianity and of the Churches (p) D Mariaclara Rossi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Genres and history of the italian language (p) D Corrado Viola (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of medieval archaeology F Elisa Lerco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of ancient greek F Dino Piovan (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Opera Workshop F Vincenzo Borghetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Leggere il medioevo. autori, incontri, discussioni F Tiziana Franco (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Contemporary History (p) D Renato Camurri
1° 2° 3° History of Medieval Art (p) D Tiziana Franco
1° 2° 3° History of Modern Art (p) D Enrico Dal Pozzolo
1° 2° 3° Greek History (p) D Luisa Prandi
1° 2° 3° Medieval history (p) D Gian Maria Varanini

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics

Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti